Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
141 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"See the previous comments"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 2/5

"Three faults: 1) the timber was damp, mouldy and unpleasant to handle as if it had been badly stored. 2) Some of the saw-cuts for the slots were very crudely cut and unfinished. 3) In some cases the timber between a slot and the end of the plank arrived broken off so that there is no interlock on some corners when assembled."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Rating: 2/5

"No way to empty composter from the bottom so was useless to me"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The wood was wet and discoloured with some black mould, so must have been stored in the open."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The wood was soaking wet as it had been stored outside in the wet and the wood had swollen, making it impossible to fit together. I am drying them out in the greenhouse, so hopefully the joints will fit"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It would be helpful if some simple construction instructions were included. I had to look at the picture very closely to work it out. Also the corners on two pieces were broken so I had to stick them back with wood glue, and one end split as I was knocking it together."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The compost bins were wet and the packs did not contain all of the required parts. I made up the bins from pieces of timber and screws I had in the garage. Very disappointing."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"No assembly instructions."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"When my friend received it a few of the strats were cracked and when the compost bin was put together they broke. They had to nail them together to use the bin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Essentially I have a wooden crate. All the pieces in the package were the same. I do not have a tilted front or side pieces to hold up. Once I had carried the package to the allotment and un packed I did not have te energy to return home again to make the call to complain and wait for the correct parts to be delivered."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011