Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
141 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Slightly different size to originals so couldn't mix with them. However sturdy enough. Slight gripe: some rough edges with splinters must use gloves to handle them. Recommend though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2019

Rating: 4/5

"This product is well designed, easy to put together and was serving it's function immediately. Our only small gripe is that the delivery man refused to drive up our road so we had to collect it from him."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"In place for last 2 months and so far doing the job????"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Time will only tell If it bears up to taking apart and reassembling. For the price this composter is about right. A few slat end joints fell off due to the wood grain on the second bought unit while assembling but as long as only one or two it doesn’t compromise the structure. ."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The wood may have been stored for some time in a damp environment as it looked slightly mouldy, but all the pieces fitted together satisfactorily so I am optimistic that the composers will last a reasonable time."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Once dry, the kit was reasonably easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and as stated but were very wet and one small piece broke off ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good construction but a better quality timber would be nive."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good looking composter, but had some mould issues upon unpacking, good product though"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Some wood a little rough, and slightly different thickness due to imperfections in the timber. Generally very satisfactory."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I bought 2 of these bins. I had expected them to consist of 4 made-up sides, so Initially I was surprised that they were just bundles of slats. However, they were straight-forward to put together, only needing a big hammer & a little strength! Several small ends of wood broke off, but it didn't affect the construction of the bins, and they look sturdy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Fine. A couple of the wooden edges broke off. But not enough to be a problem. Easy enough to put together."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"an inexpensive product of reasonable quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"All the pieces went to together o.k., but the wood had got wet inside the plastic which made assembly more difficult than it should be."

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was good value but as others have commented, the wood is wet in the pack, and the push - together joints need a mallet on them and therefore they tend to break."

Reviewed Monday, 2 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some instructions would be helpful"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The composter is a big improvement on previous plastic containers. When putting together some of the wooden joints cracked - but still holds shape and does the job it is supposed to do."

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"for the money good but 2 boards broken and joints on 6 boards had to be recut as too small. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Wood sweating in plastic packaging...."

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Generally good, but on a couple of struts the assembly slots were out of line and needed some carpentry to fit"

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly was not as easy as I had hoped, partly because the timber was wet and swollen, and partly because the notches were often not cleanly cut and contained splinters. (I have a rubber mallet, but without it, assembly would have been very difficult) I bought this item because I have another similar bin which I can partly dismantle when digging out the compost. Whether I will be able to dismantle the new bin in the same way remains to be seen. The 'Good' rating above is based on the optimistic assumption that I'll be able to."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"one is good quality, the other not so good (timber not such good quality)"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good, but the two commpost bins were very wet"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good it has a large capacity. We have been filling it now with Autumn compostibles for the last 3 weeks and have plenty of space. It's not clear how well it will compost the content as there is no sign of composting breakdown yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does what is says. Went together easily."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It was a little mouldy here and there, presumably after the poor weather earlier this year. However I decided it didn't really matter in the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Generally good but three of the compost bin laths had split ends"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Relatively easy to erect with occasional broken slat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Perfectly adequate"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As described and cheaper than same products from other advertisers. Only fault was slight damage to a couple of fitting slots but went together easily and seems very adequate for purpose."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Composter looks just as I expected and was easy to assemble. The only little snag was 2 small chunks of wood had fallen off 2 of the posts (near to the 'groove - a weak-spot?) but this did not affect assembly or result. The posts were quite damp/wet, which was a surprise but did not affect the assembly either. On the whole the composter is excellent value and looks much better than the usual 'dalek' in the garden!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"product was good - could do with a lid, though"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"You need to supply struts for sides to aid lifting as it fall apart when moved."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It wasn't difficult to assemble but some simple instructions or a diagram would have been nice."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The compost is fine and as advertised. My only criticism would be that the timber had been packed in tight polythene for some time and had developed mould. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Timbers arrived largely covered in mold. I assume unsightly but harmless?"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Service was extremely good and the item arrived very quickly.We did find that some of the fitting grooves were a bit small.Also the wood was quite wet."

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The design is good but has two drawbacks. It has to be dismantled to extricate the compost and the cut out's in each plank that hold it together at the coners can easily be brocken. I have seen similar but from thiner timber localy but think these are a better buy. I have also modified both of mine so that I can take the front out to get the compost out without breaking it down completely. I have also inserted a extra bar across the top in the middle to create a 'tent' like effect for the cover."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery very fast (next day)!! and item just as described. The only problem with this design is that, in order to empty it, one has to dismantle the whole thing as it slots in in pairs. Not sure what the solution could be!!! But well pleased with the service and the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality, useful sized composter. Would have given it 5 but some of the slats were not cut true which meant a bit of a fiddle to put it together."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Does what I wanted and expected. Easy to assemble. No problems"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery excellent - packaging appropriate -pricing fantasic - wood treament a bonus but not erected as yet as we are preparing the site in the garden as a composting area"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and good value "

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Simple and straightforward to put together and very competitively priced."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Product was as expected. Very pleased with the efficient delivery service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I purchased 3 of the medium composter bins - (Unfortunately they were very wet when I received them as though they had been stored outside which made the wood a little swollen) however they were in fact Very easy to assemble although a few of the end pieces broke off overall though they do the job well and after assembly they are very sturdy - Promrose delivered next day as stated and they are good value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"fast delivery easy to install - will buy again from this supplier "

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and robust, but a couple of the slats had some damage on the weak points where cut out is - this is a shame as it weakens the whole structure now and I am worried will allow greedy labrador to access smelly compost! Overall good value and service but not perfect condition"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"excellent service, items delivered when you said they would be. thank you "

Reviewed Friday, 3 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I found that the composter ('s'-I now have three) are ideal for my small vegetable garden. They are cheap and easy to assemble. "

Reviewed Friday, 26 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Next day delivery superb. Some five wood pieces arrived with bits broken off ends. Now glued together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Sturdy. Good value for money. Quick delivery. Minor gripe - 2 of the rails were of a slightly different size (width) to the rest which, if they had been of a greater number, would have caused problems in maintaining a uniform sized bin during construction. But overall a much better bin than one I paid 30% more for last year."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Does all it should"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"A good solid piece of equipment. Easy to assemble. "

Reviewed Friday, 20 August 2010