Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
295 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"This is the second one I have purchased. It goes together well and takes loads of gard3n rubbish. The quality is good and I think it will last for many years. To be on the safe side, I applied an extra coat of preservative but not sure it was really necessary."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Looks sturdy and easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Pieces fitted together easily. Some were swollen due to being wet from the weather, but bins were still easy to construct. Not sure how thorough the preservation treatment of the wood is - preserver is visible on some pieces, but not on others. Time will tell - keeping the docket as product has a 15 year guarantee against rot."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my composter - very good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"The problem I have is with the quality of the slats themselves. The wooden slats, when they turned up, were so wet that they had swollen so much that you could not but the units together. I did try putting things together but had to stop because I would have split the slats themselves. The other problem that as become apparent is that the slots cut into the wood are not as deep as I think they should be and they do also vary in size a little. I can see it taking several more weeks for them to dry out sufficiently to allow me to do this Currently they are only good enough for fire wood, but then again they are so wet they probably would not burn. Hopefully in a couple of months they will tryout sufficiently to allow me to erect the bins."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"fast and efficient service and easy ordering"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this for my husband. He knew it was flat pack and had fun constructing it, (with a little help). It is just what he wanted so he is very pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Decent quality - for the price. Some bits broke off some of the sections (where the notches were) when putting it together. But still works fine."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The quality of the wood was quite poor, the quality control was not good. The piece in the photos shows why,also it does not fit well. The photo on your website shows wood that is nothing like I have received. I want to make it higher but I will not buy another one from you. I will buy the wood and make the pieces myself."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I expected from a compost bin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at a good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy and quick to put together on my own. I knocked off a star as some pieces of wood were slightly damaged and very wet so needed to dry out."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery next day, easy to construct, looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good for price. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The parts fitted well after a little encouragement."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems okay. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"easy to build and good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A good product and good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"25% of the 'slats' were damaged/broken. Product replaced and 10% broken but between the two I made a dent composter."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was easier to put up than I thought it would be!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Simple composter with no frills. Easy to assemble - some comments indicate otherwise but it took me about 5 minutes. Very good value - I looked at making my own but the timber was going to cost as much or more."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All the parts are accurate making the pieces fit snugly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very easy to put together with the help of a hammer to make sure it was fully connected, and looks a treat"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Very thin wood. Very difficult to line pieces up. No imstructions how to build. Pieces of wood broke off before assembly and pieces breaking off when assembling. Wouldn't buy again."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Its an excellent product very strong and easy to put together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Its a good product which works."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and looks good in the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality, fair price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good for the money. A couple of notches broke off but product not effected. I would buy this again for the price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great service and great price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great item. Easy to assemble in less than 10 minutes. Would recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Slats fitted together perfectly, with only one minor break. Gap between slats is quite narrow; enough for the compost to breathe without letting stuff fall out."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product was as advertised, good quality item"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really good product, perfect size, fits together really easily and is made from decent quality wood. 2nd one we’ve bought."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Is exactly what's shown; perfect for large gardens"

Reviewed Friday, 4 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I'm dropping it by one star only because the design is such that there is no way to get the rotted compost out from the bottom. I know it is the second I have purchased, but it was the largest I wanted, easy to assemble, and a good price. Added to which the service was quick. I'll live with the problem."

Reviewed Friday, 4 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this. It's a good size & easy to construct. Seems pretty solid and it's already in use. I was planning to buy wood to build my own, but the cost of this would have been higher than this composter - and I'd have had the hassle of cutting the wood."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Promt Service, good quality product."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product Great (As shown On line Photo)"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As pic 1111111111 11111111"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and big. Easy to assemble and great value for money. Very satisfied"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good ???? just what we wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quality issues with composter, some of the wooden struts were not of a high quality. that said it has now been assembled and represents value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to assemble. Superb quality. A method of getting into the frame to get to the compost when it's ready, at the bottom of the frame would have made it perfect"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and long lasting have bought these before, would recommend.."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to assemble and is what it is—-am very satisfied."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Some of the ends of the slats broke off either before or during construction, but otherwise fine."

Reviewed Monday, 12 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Pretty average composters. Went together well and the wood was substantial. However, they did arrive with surface mould on and with luminous green spray paint markings on them, which we had to brush and plane off. One of the composters had loose ends that split off when we assembled it, sadly too late to return."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product as expected, not a hugely exciting product! Easy to assemble. Quite heavy especially as mine were wet! Minimal packaging which is my preference."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The two boxes I purchased from you had broken panels that I had to repair"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"1st class, very pleased with the product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A little shorter than I'd like but otherwise excellent."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and good price"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Well packaged, easy to assemble, reasonable price."

Reviewed Monday, 13 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery and everything as described."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This review is about a previous purchase, which we weren't asked to review. We sent for a terracotta planter, which arrived in smithereens. After asking for a replacement, explaining the need for more packaging, the second arrived in the same packaging, in smithereens also. When we spoke to the girl requesting a refund, she was happy to give it, but didn't appear the least bit interested in the fact that the packers needed to improve their technique. There was not problem with the lily, which arrived fine."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The product purchased was excellent, however it was a COMPOSTER not a solar fountain!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I did NOT purchase a solar fountain."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As ordered,easy to construct and sturdy, but I wish I had ordered the "easy load" bins !!"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble although no instructions. Well made and neat appearance. Hope it lasts."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"easily assembled, seems robust"

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I haven't assembled it yet and I hope there are some good instructions to assemble it!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"My second purchase of this item."

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Whilst delighted with product, it weighed a 'Ton' when received, as the wood was saturated. It took 2 weeks to dry out before I could assemble it . Delivery driver was most helpful and carried parcels for me. I could'nt left them myself!."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Minore damage to end of some of the planks."

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It will have to be seen, whether the 15-year guarantee proves its worth."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money, no instructions but husband assembled it quickly and easily and it has made a messy corner look oraganised and very useful"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions were attached and though the construction was simple it took quite a long time to work out what to do!"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly as described and expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Product was wet upon delivery and several of the wooden slats were weakened in places because of knots in the wood. This meant they cracked and broke during assembly. I had to use tape to hold pieces together. Not impressed with Primrose that this is their response to my two emails!The quality of this product is very poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"easy to assemble . too early to tell how effective product is."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good value. Product as described, super fast delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Pretty much what I was expecting easy to assemble and a sensible size,a great addition to the garden as we don't have to throw away as much."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Early days but very easy to put together and seems sturdy. Could do with being a row or two taller may be??"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fab!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to construct, well made and doing the job I wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased one before and they are excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pretty good value. Easy to install and it's doing the job adequately. They are also moveable which is good because they are sited temporarily and will be moved within the next 12 months. They look pretty good too and have made that part of the garden look much tidier."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Nice compost bin just what I needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Easily assembled. Looks O.K. without dominating the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the composter. Good sturdy structure. Easily put together. Very good value."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Shoddy workmanship but good enough to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry to report I am bitterly disappointed in both the composter and the cover. The composter ends mostly snapped off next to the cut out groove, and the eyes tore out of the cover on the first windy night. I should really ask for a refund or replacement"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Nicely made, however, they arrive as an anonymous bundle of wood. No instructions, picture or even delivery note. This is just laziness by the company and appalling marketing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I already have one of these products, which has proved very successful, and now in a position on my allotment to have a second bin working. Very simple to assemble, it was up and being used in 30 mins, once put together the composter is very solid."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Damaged product means it doesn't fit together correctly"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"it came without instruction or any paper work and it had green mould on most bits of wood as if it had been somewhere dark and damp."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"does the job well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"easy to erect, and delivery fantastic!"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The composter fits together easily and looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Composter arrived very damp with two broken slats."

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The co poster is a great size , easy to put together but unfortunately a couple of the slats broke while putting together...still does the job though ..."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, easy to assemble, robust and fit for purpose. I am going to purchase another, it's so good!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This was the fourth composting bin that I have bought, three from Primrose and they are just the job and very good value"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The wooden compost bin had obviously been paid outside for ages...the wood was soaked. And some of the timbers were defective."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"very good for the money it costs."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have used them before and they are excellent and very good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent quality but I have had to get someone in to erect it. Not even a picture of the finished bin so I had to lend him my iPad!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great,I couldn't buy the timber and machine it for the amount I paid,minor work to fit it all together,but then we are using timber,so quite acceptable"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, perfect size with plenty of room for our garden waste. Hope it works! I like it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The composter is sturdy and easy to put together. Very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The wood is solid and it was quick an easy to build the compost bin. I think I am going to have to make my own "lid" for it - cutting up some broad planks as the I can't see the thin plastic cover you can buy for it being very practical, robust or sightly."

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"wood warped, and wet with preservative. Unfortunately I fixed some meshing to the base of the compostors before I realised how bad the warping was so couldn't return product. Will never buy from them again, only wish I could disable their cookies to stop their name coming up on my computer and reminding me of such a bad purchase!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great size."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The composter is good but the packaging did not include any assembly instructions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"well made and easy to put together I done it within half an hour"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not as solid as appears in the picture but perfectly adequate after painting with wood preserver"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Two or three of the "edges" of the planks where the slot had been cut were rotten and fell off. Otherwise all seems OK. Had there been more mishaps it would not have been excellent, but allowing for the reasonable price it appears to be of good value."

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The wood isn't as good as it looks in the photo but we are pleased with it. Basic instructions would have been helpful, but our temporary caretaker managed to assemble it in the limited time that he had."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Quality could be better"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks as if iy will be just what we need. Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality of wood. 2 pieces split when I put them together. The quality was nowhere as good as the one that I had to replace after 20 years."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very simple to erect. Exactly as described."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as described. Quick and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good and reasonably priced"

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and as described in the literature."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"But see anove"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together, I will definitely order from Primrose again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A warning to all - do not assemble when wet - and use a rubber or wooden mallet or a block of softwood if you only have a steel hammer."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, does the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Wood was quite damp when it arrived"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The wooden composters are super and so easy to build took a few minutes to slot together and done. Great design ."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A few of the end bits of wood broke off during assembly where the panels slot into one another. Not really a problem as the composter still works as it should."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately some of the wood was very wet, and slightly split, but since it was very reasonably priced I mended them myself and didn't make a fuss."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for our needs, easy to put together and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Well made, easy to put together and look fantastic; really pleased"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Goods exactly as described. Functional."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Assembled easily, would have liked an option of a few slats higher, but it was certainly a good buy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easily assembled ,really good value for the money and certainly fit for purpose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Small split in one piece of timber but ot enough to cause a problem. Seems to do the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product and good service"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says on the tin - easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product very good value for money Well pleased many thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The wooden pieces were saturated on arrival and although separated them and I allowed them time to dry in the fresh air even after several days the woods appeared swollen and getting them to fit together was difficult.Several pieces had cracks across the end where the notches had been sawn and one was broken off requiring repair.I have a similar composter produced by another company which assembled without any of the above problems.Disapointed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Simple but effective"

Reviewed Friday, 21 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As above"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just right - one baton slightly damaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as I expected - in use already."

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality"

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"although the bins are good and easy to put together some of the small pieces of wood were broken which i carried repairs too, some of them became detached during the build process also which need repairs."

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still in it's packaging but looks very good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This is a cheap product - fortunately it is also fairly inexpensive. If you want a quality product look elsewhere. If you want a cheap composter that will last a few years then this is OK. I cannot believe they will honour the 15 year "no rot" guarantee though - it was mouldy when it arrived."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just as described - perfect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product was just right for my needs and it was easy to put together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was easy to build."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I've had one before and wanted anotber to go alongside it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together but wood was very moist and had mould on it, it had obviously sweated in packaging! For some instructions and advice on positioning may have been useful."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"not as i thought it would be very cheap looking and poorly cut timber"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Even without instructions I, a usually useless soul with kits, gadgets etc., put the pieces together in a matter of minutes. So easy and completed item so usable. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 19 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"already bought one years ago from primrose and that is why I purchased another, and I am now repeaping the benefits .... good compost for the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not very good quality. Some slats were broken at the end and, when assembled, the gap between slats was closer than in the advertised picture."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So impressed with first one I bought a second. Erected in a matter of minutes and both bins are now in use. Great product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions supplied where not for this composter which was confusing since I wasn't sure if I was putting it together correctly. I was left with a few pieces and don't know why since I didn't have any instructions. The instructions supplied were for a front loading composter."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They went together and are full of compost"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought two of these composters last year, back this year for two more. Excellent items, very good value for money, well made and sturdy, will last forever."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great size - not many companies do the really large compost holder"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality softwood. Easy to assemble using rubber mallet to knock notched corners together. (Better than a conventional hammer which could easily damage the wood). Sturdy when assembled."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The reviews of this were mixed so I was uncertain about ordering. Some comments were about the timber being thin or not of good quality. i decided to go for it. It is fine. Perfectly okay timber. If i were making a compost bin myself I would happily make it out of this sort of wood. Yes, it is just basic pine boards, but what else would you use? The pieces slot together quite tightly, so I rubbed the slots with a candle to make them slide together more easily."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct and pleasing to the eye."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Joints rather tight so two end pieces broke off during erection"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality for price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A few chunks needed mending, but overall good value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product packed well and very easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is by far the sturdiest wooden composter I have found at this price. I liked it so much I brought a second one."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Disappointed you can't just remove front panels to get at compost - have to take a whole layer off all round the 4 sides each time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Bought two composters to clear the allotment. The wood was very soft and while gently constructing four bits broke off leaving the structure rather unstable. After the effort of taking to the allotment and building the composter didn't have the energy to return."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good value. Some pieces rather flimsy at connecting joints, which went on to break when bins assembled. Howeverer this has not affected the composters doing their job."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The composter is exactly as described and very good quality and very good price."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Items were good quality and very competative on price. Delivery was as stated next day"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great, very sturdy. A few rotten planks but nothing i couldn't patch up. This is usual for any wooden composter . Green colour really looks attractive ."

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It was larger than I thought, (I still can't get to grips with metric measures!!), but all themore compost. Easy to put together, even without instructions. Good buy. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It was larger than I thought, (I still can't get to grips with metric measures!!), but all themore compost. Easy to put together, even without instructions. Good buy. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and great product at great price with lightning fast delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"very disappointed. Poor quality wood, several pieces broken by the time I opened the pack. Wish I had spent a bit more on a better quality item."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent value and very easy to put together. Heavier than I expected but that is a positive thing. Some of the slots seemed a little loose but it all holds together well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, great value for money,best quality materials used, very pleased with my purchase. Would recommend this item to friends."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Really happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I was a bit dissapointed when it arrived, as the wooden composter was very damp and there was a thick mould on it."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, competitively priced"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Solid and does the job well"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"was very pleased with wooden compost bin was perfect size and what i wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Initially daunting, as all flat-packs usually are, but it slotted together like a dream - no nails or screws required - and we are both delighted with our purchase. It has been in intensive use since the day it arrived. Thank you!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"fairly good delivery - even better if carrier could have found address and had read special delivery instuctions. No trouble with previous delivery. product good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I was very pleased with the composter which is sturdy and a good size. Also very pleased with the service so will be using Primrose again in the future."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Well designed and robust - I am very pleased with the purchase, which is just the size that I wanted. Delivery was prompt. Excellent - thank you Primrose."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product at a bargain price. Exactly what I needed for the compost (I bought two). I considered building my own but it would have cost me much more in time, effort and money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Many thanks for sending the compost bin so quickly. It is ideal, easy to assemble and is just what we were looking for. We will certainly recommend you to our friends!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent delivery and good value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to put together and cheap. I lined the last one with black plastic which should help keep contents moist. Purpose made covers are good too but just as easy to staple on a sheet of black weed control"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value item, though worth making a modification to make it easier to access the compost once ready. Otherwise you'll need to dig it out from the top or dismantle the whole thing."

Reviewed Friday, 15 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The compost bin is very easy to assemble and a better quality wood than other versions I have bought in the past. However, the most impressive thing was the speed it was delivered. It arrived at 9am the day after I ordered it! Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered one of these back in April and was so pleased with it that I've just bought another two. The wood ages nicely, the older one is now a deep honey colour, looks great in the garden. Easy to assemble, and the best price that I found for this type."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Bought for communal gardens , nice product and good size. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived on time, slightly damaged but still functional"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I order 2 Wooden Composters Large 893 Litres sized ones, which were the cheapest I could find for the size. The quality was excellent, and was delivered promptly, using the special delivery instruction I supplied. I will use the site again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"ITEM AS EXPECTED. KEPT INFORMED AS TO PROGRESS OF ORDER. NO PROBLEMS. "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble, effective design and pleasing on the eye. Good value for money, however, the top slats don't fit particulary well."

Reviewed Friday, 20 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Knew what the item would be like as seen on other sites. However, delivery was very prompt and cheapest price I could find on the net."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very promptly and easy to put together. Good value product,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First class service and a very good product...incredibly easy to assemble.A pleasure to deal with.Many Thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exceptional service thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"delivered speedily. good value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very quick delivery. Easy to assemble. Value for money. Looks good. Not much else you can want from a compost bin."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Well-priced with good communication re delivery. Easy to assemble (even with the help of 3 children). The only disappointment was that one of the pieces of wood was clearly rotten in one place and really should not have been included in the pack (hence 4/5 rather than 5/5)."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered 'what it said on the tin'. Compost bins were as described and were operational within minutes. Delivery very rapid. Happy to be positive in a negative world."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money. Courteous service. Prompt delivery. Perfect for general prunings and grass cuttings etc. Metropolitan Landscape Management Ltd."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product - ordered 15.00hrs delivered 12.00hrs the next day - that's really quick!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"You asked on 12th April and I responded complaining that you had ignored previous complimentary E-Mails. Why send out requests for reviews and then fail to read same? The item is excellent but your communication skills are poor!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The compost bins were easy to put together, look good and I am very pleased with them. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Sadly as a firm that prides itself in customer satisfaction you fail in responding to customer E-Mails!Yes the product is excellent--I biught 2 893 large compost bins 12 .11.10.I bought a 3rd on 24 Feb, E-Mailed to advise I had set it on one side after glueing the sections and made a first class woodstore, suggesting you market it as such---NO RESPONSE! I bought another 2 bins in early April and E-Mailed yet again( I did not state Subject) complimenting you on their. use as woodstores---NO RESPONSE! I have now purchased 6x893L bins--2 for compost and 4 for woodstores and am more than satisfied with their use in both areas! Is this of no interest to Primrose? PLEASE respond if only to comment on my success! Grant"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good instructions and very easy to put together, good quality wood, a lot better quality then we have seen in some garden centres for a lot more money. Were kept up to date with the progress of the order and we are very pleased with the item, would buy again from Primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Pretty good product for the price and delivered promptly. Only (very minor) complaint is that a couple of the slats broke (where the notch is at the end) when I was building the composter. Nothing a bit of glue couldn't fix though. I'd suggest the notch should be cut a couple of inches further from the end of the slat. Thanks - Stuart Fallon"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thankyou Primrose, the compost bin I purchased from you was in good condition and was put in place in a matter of minutes. It is now serving its purpose on my allotment. I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and with the quality of the product. Well done and thank you. Graham. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 February 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Although two slats were faulty the way it was dealt with was excellent. I will certainly use this company again. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy delivery, easily assembled, ideal size, sturdy,good value for money. I heartily recommend Primrose and will shop with them again. Many thanks! Grant"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It does what it says on the box and is reasonably priced for what it is. Two quibbles however: 1. It came without assembly instructions and represented a real intelectual challenge when attempting assembly on a freezing cold allotment. 2. The half joints are VERY fragile and several snapped off during the assembly process. That is a major detractor from what is otherwise an excellent product."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Just to let you know that I haven't built the compost bin yet so ccan't let you know how it is - will contact you againa later. Thanks, John"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The composter is easy to assemble and sturdy enough for the job. It was good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very good but I felt the need to paint it with preservative because I was not sure that it would last 15 years without that."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Extremely pleased with this product. easy assembly and good strong wood. Good price. The only small criticism is the lack of instruction. It is fairly obvious how you put it together but it would be good to be told that there are smaller base planks that go on the bottom for idiots like me who don't bother to check the components before starting."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, good product. Thank you!"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product, great service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Item was as advertised and delivered promptly. Satisfied with service. K.Hammond"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Very impressed with speed of delivery and price. Do have a slightly smaller composter which was purchased from Harrod. Compared to that found the wood and pre cut assembley pieces to be a bit poor as far as been able to put together. Needed to cut out some more wood and heavy use of hammer to put together. Time will tell if the wood lasts. Thanks Beverley Singer"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service, quick delivery, composters were easy to build and look great."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Great item, but would have liked a simple diagram of best way to assemble.... I have two spare bits of wood so I must have done something wrong!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Great item, but would have liked a simple diagram of best way to assemble.... I have two spare bits of wood so I must have done something wrong!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The Composters were delivered by a driver who was unhappy because he had not been able to find the house. I asked if he thought that there would be instructions with it and he said "probably not". He was right, there was a delivery note and no other paperwork. Fortunately the photo on the website showed me what it should look like when assembled, all the bits of wood were there so I knocked the first one together with a mallet. I hope to assemble the second one this weekend. It seems to be exactly what I ordered, but it would have been nice to have had some assembly instructions"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"the compost bins arrived in a couple of days, and were easy to put up. delighted with them, thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased, thank you. My 11 yr old daughter put them both up for me, so it couldn't have been better."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Marvellous - the talk of the allotment! I couldn't have bought the wood for what I paid for the finished item."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Just the job. Vast capacity and easy to assemble. An optional lid would been a good idea. I will make one up. "

Reviewed Friday, 3 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thought the plastic lid was over priced but the timber frame is good, delivery v good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Item good and service excellent. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The 2 large compost bins are used to store logs for my log stove. As such they provide excellent storage (one on top of other) inside my garage/workshop taking up a small area but with excellent capacity for a winters supply of logs. Good price (for 2) compared to most log stores available on the market. Brian Ansell - Norfolk"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The quality seems good enough and delivery was very quick."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Although it is early days, I can confirm solid wood material was delivered with no damage and very quickly, it was easy to assemble and a good price for the size offered. I have only had it up for a few weeks but seems very solid and sturdy. So lets hope that the compost will be as good!"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Product is ok. Standard of assistance in resolving online order problem was excellent. Electronic ordering system needs to be changed- confirmation stage fell apart & I ended up with four orders for the one item."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Product as expected, although packaging had openeed and water had got into it. Good value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Don't buy this item - it is poor quality, the wood doesn't fit together, it is badly cut with splinters and fractures in the wood. The company are a nightmare to do business with. They are refusing to accept responsibility for their goods sold on this site that are not fit for their intended purpose. "

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased. Though there were no instructions on how to construct the item it was simple and easy. A basic booklet of how and what to compost would also be an added feature. Thanks for the prompt and good value service."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The Wooden composter was delivered on time and was easy to put together. Packaged in plastic the timber was very wet on arrival but dried out and now looks great."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Wooden compost bin - v. easy to build. Came with no instructions, but had quick look at picture on website and followed that. Gave it a coat of green paint just to match rest of garden and it is now filled. Have been showing it off to my friends!"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I bought my husband 2 of these compost bins for his allotment and he loved them. I do have to admit he was a little sceptical before they arrived as he was sure he could have knocked something up from scrap wood to do the same job for less money but he was wrong! The bins go together in minutes and once in place they're pretty sturdy. They also look much nicer than anything you could build yourself. All in all I would highly recommend. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Still waiting for me to install. Seems fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010