Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
295 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The problem I have is with the quality of the slats themselves. The wooden slats, when they turned up, were so wet that they had swollen so much that you could not but the units together. I did try putting things together but had to stop because I would have split the slats themselves. The other problem that as become apparent is that the slots cut into the wood are not as deep as I think they should be and they do also vary in size a little. I can see it taking several more weeks for them to dry out sufficiently to allow me to do this Currently they are only good enough for fire wood, but then again they are so wet they probably would not burn. Hopefully in a couple of months they will tryout sufficiently to allow me to erect the bins."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"This review is about a previous purchase, which we weren't asked to review. We sent for a terracotta planter, which arrived in smithereens. After asking for a replacement, explaining the need for more packaging, the second arrived in the same packaging, in smithereens also. When we spoke to the girl requesting a refund, she was happy to give it, but didn't appear the least bit interested in the fact that the packers needed to improve their technique. There was not problem with the lily, which arrived fine."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I did NOT purchase a solar fountain."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 June 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Product was wet upon delivery and several of the wooden slats were weakened in places because of knots in the wood. This meant they cracked and broke during assembly. I had to use tape to hold pieces together. Not impressed with Primrose that this is their response to my two emails!The quality of this product is very poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry to report I am bitterly disappointed in both the composter and the cover. The composter ends mostly snapped off next to the cut out groove, and the eyes tore out of the cover on the first windy night. I should really ask for a refund or replacement"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"wood warped, and wet with preservative. Unfortunately I fixed some meshing to the base of the compostors before I realised how bad the warping was so couldn't return product. Will never buy from them again, only wish I could disable their cookies to stop their name coming up on my computer and reminding me of such a bad purchase!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality of wood. 2 pieces split when I put them together. The quality was nowhere as good as the one that I had to replace after 20 years."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"very disappointed. Poor quality wood, several pieces broken by the time I opened the pack. Wish I had spent a bit more on a better quality item."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Don't buy this item - it is poor quality, the wood doesn't fit together, it is badly cut with splinters and fractures in the wood. The company are a nightmare to do business with. They are refusing to accept responsibility for their goods sold on this site that are not fit for their intended purpose. "

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010