Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
295 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"This is the second one I have purchased. It goes together well and takes loads of gard3n rubbish. The quality is good and I think it will last for many years. To be on the safe side, I applied an extra coat of preservative but not sure it was really necessary."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my composter - very good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"fast and efficient service and easy ordering"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I expected from a compost bin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at a good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery next day, easy to construct, looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"easy to build and good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was easier to put up than I thought it would be!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Simple composter with no frills. Easy to assemble - some comments indicate otherwise but it took me about 5 minutes. Very good value - I looked at making my own but the timber was going to cost as much or more."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All the parts are accurate making the pieces fit snugly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very easy to put together with the help of a hammer to make sure it was fully connected, and looks a treat"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Its an excellent product very strong and easy to put together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Its a good product which works."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and looks good in the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great service and great price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great item. Easy to assemble in less than 10 minutes. Would recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Slats fitted together perfectly, with only one minor break. Gap between slats is quite narrow; enough for the compost to breathe without letting stuff fall out."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really good product, perfect size, fits together really easily and is made from decent quality wood. 2nd one we’ve bought."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Is exactly what's shown; perfect for large gardens"

Reviewed Friday, 4 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this. It's a good size & easy to construct. Seems pretty solid and it's already in use. I was planning to buy wood to build my own, but the cost of this would have been higher than this composter - and I'd have had the hassle of cutting the wood."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Promt Service, good quality product."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product Great (As shown On line Photo)"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As pic 1111111111 11111111"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and big. Easy to assemble and great value for money. Very satisfied"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good ???? just what we wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and long lasting have bought these before, would recommend.."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to assemble and is what it is—-am very satisfied."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"1st class, very pleased with the product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery and everything as described."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"easily assembled, seems robust"

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I haven't assembled it yet and I hope there are some good instructions to assemble it!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"My second purchase of this item."

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Pretty much what I was expecting easy to assemble and a sensible size,a great addition to the garden as we don't have to throw away as much."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Early days but very easy to put together and seems sturdy. Could do with being a row or two taller may be??"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fab!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to construct, well made and doing the job I wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased one before and they are excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Nice compost bin just what I needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Easily assembled. Looks O.K. without dominating the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the composter. Good sturdy structure. Easily put together. Very good value."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I already have one of these products, which has proved very successful, and now in a position on my allotment to have a second bin working. Very simple to assemble, it was up and being used in 30 mins, once put together the composter is very solid."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The composter fits together easily and looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, easy to assemble, robust and fit for purpose. I am going to purchase another, it's so good!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This was the fourth composting bin that I have bought, three from Primrose and they are just the job and very good value"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I have used them before and they are excellent and very good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great,I couldn't buy the timber and machine it for the amount I paid,minor work to fit it all together,but then we are using timber,so quite acceptable"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, perfect size with plenty of room for our garden waste. Hope it works! I like it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Two or three of the "edges" of the planks where the slot had been cut were rotten and fell off. Otherwise all seems OK. Had there been more mishaps it would not have been excellent, but allowing for the reasonable price it appears to be of good value."

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as described. Quick and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together, I will definitely order from Primrose again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A warning to all - do not assemble when wet - and use a rubber or wooden mallet or a block of softwood if you only have a steel hammer."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, does the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Wood was quite damp when it arrived"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The wooden composters are super and so easy to build took a few minutes to slot together and done. Great design ."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for our needs, easy to put together and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Well made, easy to put together and look fantastic; really pleased"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Goods exactly as described. Functional."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easily assembled ,really good value for the money and certainly fit for purpose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product and good service"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product very good value for money Well pleased many thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Simple but effective"

Reviewed Friday, 21 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As above"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just right - one baton slightly damaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as I expected - in use already."

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality"

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just as described - perfect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product was just right for my needs and it was easy to put together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was easy to build."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I've had one before and wanted anotber to go alongside it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Even without instructions I, a usually useless soul with kits, gadgets etc., put the pieces together in a matter of minutes. So easy and completed item so usable. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 19 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"already bought one years ago from primrose and that is why I purchased another, and I am now repeaping the benefits .... good compost for the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So impressed with first one I bought a second. Erected in a matter of minutes and both bins are now in use. Great product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought two of these composters last year, back this year for two more. Excellent items, very good value for money, well made and sturdy, will last forever."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great size - not many companies do the really large compost holder"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct and pleasing to the eye."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality for price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is by far the sturdiest wooden composter I have found at this price. I liked it so much I brought a second one."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The composter is exactly as described and very good quality and very good price."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Items were good quality and very competative on price. Delivery was as stated next day"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great, very sturdy. A few rotten planks but nothing i couldn't patch up. This is usual for any wooden composter . Green colour really looks attractive ."

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and great product at great price with lightning fast delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, great value for money,best quality materials used, very pleased with my purchase. Would recommend this item to friends."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Really happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, competitively priced"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"was very pleased with wooden compost bin was perfect size and what i wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Initially daunting, as all flat-packs usually are, but it slotted together like a dream - no nails or screws required - and we are both delighted with our purchase. It has been in intensive use since the day it arrived. Thank you!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Well designed and robust - I am very pleased with the purchase, which is just the size that I wanted. Delivery was prompt. Excellent - thank you Primrose."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product at a bargain price. Exactly what I needed for the compost (I bought two). I considered building my own but it would have cost me much more in time, effort and money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Many thanks for sending the compost bin so quickly. It is ideal, easy to assemble and is just what we were looking for. We will certainly recommend you to our friends!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent delivery and good value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to put together and cheap. I lined the last one with black plastic which should help keep contents moist. Purpose made covers are good too but just as easy to staple on a sheet of black weed control"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered one of these back in April and was so pleased with it that I've just bought another two. The wood ages nicely, the older one is now a deep honey colour, looks great in the garden. Easy to assemble, and the best price that I found for this type."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Bought for communal gardens , nice product and good size. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I order 2 Wooden Composters Large 893 Litres sized ones, which were the cheapest I could find for the size. The quality was excellent, and was delivered promptly, using the special delivery instruction I supplied. I will use the site again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"ITEM AS EXPECTED. KEPT INFORMED AS TO PROGRESS OF ORDER. NO PROBLEMS. "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very promptly and easy to put together. Good value product,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First class service and a very good product...incredibly easy to assemble.A pleasure to deal with.Many Thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exceptional service thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered 'what it said on the tin'. Compost bins were as described and were operational within minutes. Delivery very rapid. Happy to be positive in a negative world."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money. Courteous service. Prompt delivery. Perfect for general prunings and grass cuttings etc. Metropolitan Landscape Management Ltd."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product - ordered 15.00hrs delivered 12.00hrs the next day - that's really quick!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"You asked on 12th April and I responded complaining that you had ignored previous complimentary E-Mails. Why send out requests for reviews and then fail to read same? The item is excellent but your communication skills are poor!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Sadly as a firm that prides itself in customer satisfaction you fail in responding to customer E-Mails!Yes the product is excellent--I biught 2 893 large compost bins 12 .11.10.I bought a 3rd on 24 Feb, E-Mailed to advise I had set it on one side after glueing the sections and made a first class woodstore, suggesting you market it as such---NO RESPONSE! I bought another 2 bins in early April and E-Mailed yet again( I did not state Subject) complimenting you on their. use as woodstores---NO RESPONSE! I have now purchased 6x893L bins--2 for compost and 4 for woodstores and am more than satisfied with their use in both areas! Is this of no interest to Primrose? PLEASE respond if only to comment on my success! Grant"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good instructions and very easy to put together, good quality wood, a lot better quality then we have seen in some garden centres for a lot more money. Were kept up to date with the progress of the order and we are very pleased with the item, would buy again from Primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thankyou Primrose, the compost bin I purchased from you was in good condition and was put in place in a matter of minutes. It is now serving its purpose on my allotment. I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and with the quality of the product. Well done and thank you. Graham. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 February 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Although two slats were faulty the way it was dealt with was excellent. I will certainly use this company again. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy delivery, easily assembled, ideal size, sturdy,good value for money. I heartily recommend Primrose and will shop with them again. Many thanks! Grant"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Just to let you know that I haven't built the compost bin yet so ccan't let you know how it is - will contact you againa later. Thanks, John"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, good product. Thank you!"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product, great service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased, thank you. My 11 yr old daughter put them both up for me, so it couldn't have been better."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Marvellous - the talk of the allotment! I couldn't have bought the wood for what I paid for the finished item."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The quality seems good enough and delivery was very quick."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased. Though there were no instructions on how to construct the item it was simple and easy. A basic booklet of how and what to compost would also be an added feature. Thanks for the prompt and good value service."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Wooden compost bin - v. easy to build. Came with no instructions, but had quick look at picture on website and followed that. Gave it a coat of green paint just to match rest of garden and it is now filled. Have been showing it off to my friends!"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Still waiting for me to install. Seems fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010