Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
357 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"as per emails"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the product. My husband has Rheumatoid Arthritis and he loves them, as they take the pain away, and also keep his hands toasting hot."

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not had very cold weather yet so not able to say how good they are. The gloves are great have yet to find out if they really heat up!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Batteries run out too fast"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Oh god my husband hands have never been so warm he loves them wish I had got then early"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"first class"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have not been used yet!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"although a small/medium was ordered the gloves are larger than expected."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Used twice on a bike ride to work. Hands and fingers warmer than conventional gloves. Weather now warm enough not to need any gloves!! Typical"

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Effective heating, although careful battery manufacturer selection is needed to optimise battery life."

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Impressed with the gloves, however have not had the opportunity to use them as it hasn't been cold enough in London yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Did not think gloves kept my hands as warm as I would have expected."

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"They are lovely and warm and heat up quickly when on"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Good gloves, but the batteries make precious little difference. Pity, because I spent more on batteries than gloves!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product - does exactly what it claims. The 'On/Off' facility is very good as you can control the heating requirement instantly without having to fiddle around with zips and disconnecting the batteries. Word of warning, though, use a good quality battery; the 'economy' ones do not last for long and will not operate the inbuilt heating system properly."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves are great as gloves, but the heated part simply does not work as expected. Bought them for playing golf on frosty mornings. Had them on for an hour and could feel no difference - then the batteries packed in. The warmest parts of the gloves were the batteries!."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I would like the gloves to become a little warmer."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The heating effect is noticeable, but short lived. Even with high power NI-Mh batteries, they only lasted for about 35 minutes. Again, on the plus side, the gloves are good quality and warm."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a Christmas present so not unwrapped yet!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"bought as a gift for someone suffering with very cold hands,only tried once so far but think they'll be very helpful"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves are excellent, however the small size are unfortunately much too large for my mother for whom they were intended!"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"They don't get very warm. I will have to wait for colder weather to test them thoroughly, but I do not have confidence that they will stop my Reynauds symptoms."

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the gloves are quite effective and help my Reynards syndrome very well"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great. Nice warm hands this winter."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product as described"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good so far however have had previous gloves that have failed after 9 months!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The Warmawear Deluxe Battery Heated Gloves were a disappointment the batteries were depleted within thirty minutes and the gloves didn't seem to get any warmer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"THEY LOOK GOOD AND APPEAR TO WORK OK BUT AS IT'S STILL SUMMER I HAVE NOT WORN THEM YET TO TRY OUT HOW THEY WORK IN COLD WEATHER"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"They work for a couple of minutes and then cut out completely. Definitely no good for Raynouds. I've gone back to having 2 pairs of ordinary glove."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"They do not work! They fail to remain switched on for more than a few minutes. Complete waste of money, I feel that I have been conned into buying substandard goods."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service and good quality of goods. Arrived in 4 days. John Thornton"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Son has reynauds, and these gloves have really helped him keep his hands warm"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very satisfied the gloves keep my hands nice and toastie warm.."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Highly recommended product !"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"My Dad is very pleased with the gloves as he suffers terribly with cold, white hands and fingers and has been having difficulty with driving in this severe weather. The gloves are flexible enough for him to drive with and are very beneficial."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Heating elements work."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I suffer from hands that go dead white and lose all feeling in anything more than a slight chill and these gloves allowed me to go on a two hour shopping trip in comfort. The batteries lasted just long enough for that but worth every penny in order to make an otherwise miserable outing pleasurable again. Short outings are a doddle, too."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what the doctor ordered - these gloves are fantastic"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Gloves are great, although the batteries don't last long."

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The heat is so gentle that I do wonder if the gloves are actually working properly. I have never had heated gloves before so I don't know what to expect."

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"products do what they say takes the chill of the fingers"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"well worth it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The 'inner liner' of the left hand glove is a little offset from the actual fingers of the glove, it is difficult when inserting your hands, to line up both. I was initially annoyed by this but in fact have become used to it and can't be bothered to return it/them. It is no longer an issue for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fairly warm, but not as hot as expected. O.K. though"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are warm, but I didn't really notice any difference with the battery on or off! Also, because the cuffs are so wide and thick, it is difficult to tuck them into your coat sleeves, so your wrists get cold too and living in a windy place, that does make a difference!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good as they keep fingers not just Palms warm"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Anticipated that they would have been warmer, so disappointed. The gloves themselves are nice and thick but it is hard to tell the difference between when activated or not."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Up to now the gloves are very good, use the power in short bursts to conserve the battery's, the size is right, I use rechargable batteries, it is a good idea to have a spare set to fall back on."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product - really does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As described and do the job"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just as discribed excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"a godsend in this weather"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the gloves as a belated Christmas present for my Uncle. The Christmas order from another company could not be fulfilled. My uncle phoned me after he wore them the first time to say how good they were. The temperature was constant and just right for him."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Now have warm hands, but both the batteries supplied were dead, so had to buy 2 new ones."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Tried them once, waiting for another cold day to really test them - shouldn't have to wait long!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"products seem fine - haven't used them yet but will soon."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased with my gloves because they provide heat down every single digit!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are working fine, but I don't like the light on top of the glove indicating that the heater is own."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described and appear to be good quality."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seem fine so far."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with product. Super price for excellent quality. Bought for elderly father who suffers with Raynaud's and he is over the moon with them!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"These were a bit bigger than I needed as they are small/medium and my wife has very petite hands. She will wear them when out walking though as even though they're very big on her she will be able to keep warm."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Will only know how good they are when I go skiing in March."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"No problems."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"the wires were not connected to anything which in turn unabled the gloves from working at all."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the gloves were faulty but I was given a full hassle free refund so I would happily purchase goods from Primrose in the future"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the gloves"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Nicely made but cannot get 30 mins of warmth using new 250 mah rechargable batteries have also purchased apair of panasonic batteries as recomended lasted 20 min dissapointed to say the least it makes me wonder why such agood deal followed yet another discount alan"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The battery life is not very long"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have used them several times on the Harley Ride outs they work great."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not very warm in cold environment"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality,but batteries only lasted 40 minutes, gloves did not warm my brothers fingers up,this could be because he is undergoing chemotheropy for cancer.I found the gloves worked for me."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Gloves work fine. Rather dissappointed with the life of the Panasonic batteries. I have invested in rechargeable Ni-MH batteries."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not as warm as i thought they would be. that's what you get before trying. not your fault"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A good arsenal to have for guarding against the cold weather."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Everything was very satisfactory."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I and my daughter are happy with the product my only critique is the size it might be better if an extra small might be an advantage, still as I said although they are rather bigger than needed my daughters Raynaud's will benefit"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Gloves heated up very quickly and kept warm for quite a while after batteries were switched off."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought rechargeable batteries but I don't get much more than 30 mins of heat."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the gloves started out ok but left hard glove didn`t warm very much and after 1- 2 weeks the red warning light comes on and goes off after a few minutes so you don`t know if they are switched off. haven`t had time to inquire about sending them back."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought these gloves for my daughter who walks her dogs in the evenings and suffers from poor circulation. She is absolutely thrilled with them. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good quality gloves heats up fast easy to use 5stars"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product not as warm as I thought and batteries don't last long. However the gloves are still warmer than my old ones. Delivery service excellent."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves do not heat up very well and the battery lasts less than 2 hours"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For warmth on these recent raw days they have certainly proved their value. I had no hesitation in buying another pair of these gloves after losing one of them. Any possibility of you being able to provide a right hand glove and what price? If you would kindly let me know if possible or not I will be most grateful - Kind regards."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Instead of than 'poor', I think 'disappointing' would be more accurate. I ordered Small but they are really big and bulky on my hands with the fingers and thumbs extending a couple of centimeters beyond the ends of my fingers. When I fasten the strap at the wrist it is too loose as the velcro isn't in the right place to make them fit snuggly around my wrists. They are warm though, even without the heating element on, and I will still use them, but I think you ought to see if you could streamline them a bit to give a better fit."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"did not warm up as much as anticipated"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves do not give much heat as expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Batterys dont last very long, gloves good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the gloves are very good quality but the battery only lasted 15 mins which makes them no better than an ordinary pair of gloves."

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"My friend, who has Raynaud's syndrome and very painful hands in cold weather was delighted with these heated gloves"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"bought for fathers arthritic hands, he finds them fantastic"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Takes a while for the battery to warm the gloves enough."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"They require a different power supply to produce the results given on the packaging"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Did not heat up only the slightest touch of heat, my hands were very cold."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Waited with frenzied anticipation but turns out normal gloves are just as warm .Batteries last about 45mins"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Waited with frenzied anticipation but turns out normal gloves are just as warm .Batteries last about 45mins"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good on trying out but them weather has been very mild so difficult to evaluate but will take skiing and see how they fair."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased as gift for Dad who spends lots of time outdoors - loves them so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"promt delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"My Son really likes them. All we need now is cold weather and get rid of this rain!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"gloves not received well, fingers have considerable space at ends of fingers and are not very tactile. Ok for walking outdoors or scraping ice of car, but that is about it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"waiting for colder weather to try them will let you know."

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Look like good gloves. It has been unseasonable warm since they arrived so have not yet used them."

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Product was faulty.But I received a refund with no problem."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfied"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"These do not work. This was a gift for my father, who has poor circulation and suffers with very cold hands. I thought this product would be ideal and so did he. All instructions were followed and after 15 minutes, there was still no heat in these gloves. Would request, another pair of gloves that do work or my money back please."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The product itself was disappointing but given the price I paid I am not surprised."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As described although as yet not yet been really tested."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"there just not than warm"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves don't heat up quickly and the batteries run down after only one use which is very expensive."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Whilst the gloves themselves were a fairly good glove and fit, my wife found the battery bulky and uncomfortable and unlikely to go under the coat sleeve at the wrist."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"they do what they say keep my fingers lovely and warm"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Much thicker than previously purchased warmawear heated gloves which were very impressive any way, everyone should have a pair perfect for bitterly cold days."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service & price."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great gloves!"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy ordering and excellent delivery. Parcels arrived at exactly the time of day they were scheduled to. I wouldn't hesitate to use Primrose again."

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for me as I have raynauds syndrome !!!!! Would recommend to any sufferer !!"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very Happy with my heated gloves!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I suffer with reynauds, the gloves do not stop this from kicking-in as I had hoped but they do provide some heat to the fingers. I get about 40 minutes from 280mah hybrid rechargable batteries."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Very large and cumbersome, too Large to wear to drive safely and I am a tall woman of 5ft 10 with size 7 hands. Batteries lasted for only 4 journeys to work of 20 minutes each. I had real high hopes that these gloves would be the answer to my painful fingers with Raynauds syndrome but sadly they were not worth the money. If they had been a snugger fit or the power had lasted longer then they would have been more useful."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Level of heat was so low it was difficult to tell if they were switched on. Disappointing. Sent them back for refund."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"cannot feel the heat at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"these were for a friend and as far as i know she thinks they are great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I converted these to run off a two cell lipo 1300mah rechargeable battery. I know this blows any warranty but it's my risk. Lasts at least two hours. I am very pleased with them. These would be rubbish running on an ordinary pp3 9v battery as it would cost you an arm and a leg in batteries."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"really good quality, but Im not sure theres much point paying for the heating technology when it makes such a marginal difference"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves work beautifully. They are warm even when switched off!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves of good quality easy battery fitting well worth the money.."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the gloves are not really 'small'but I understand they have to accommodate a rather large battery-- batteries are very expensive, and I shall have to think twice about having warm hands every time I go out"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Need to get hotter, Battery life poor Gloves as Gloves are very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I don't want to rate the gloves because I don't know if it's the gloves - which are well made and comfy, if a little huge ! - or the batteries, which last about 20 minutes per glove, which are failing to keep my hands warm for anything other than the shortest of walks. I'm going to try with some different batteries and hope this time I might get longer out of them. Also, when my hands do warm up they get sweaty and the lining of the glove holds the moisture and doesn't wick it away. But hey, these gloves are cheap and cheerful when you look at the overall range of warm gloves, so I guess I can't complain too much. They are certainly wind proof for walking. O, ok, I have to rate them....well, good I guess..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect size, cover wrists too, very comfy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am awaiting a refund. The idea is brilliant but the sizing is ridiculous. I asked for ladies small and was sent s/m which is fine for a guy with big hands. Apparently they don't make smaller?!! Great shame as I have Reynolds disease and I'm sure they would have helped me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great product, used by my mother who uses a mobility vehicle...she loves it !"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good product...good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"STOPPED WORKING AFTER 1 WEEK"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great Christmas Present"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"not used them yet as weather not been cold enough - but look like they will be fine. Fit ok and warmed up quickly."

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My husband has a medical condition which means his hands feel the cold in the winter. These gloves are magic! We were both amazed at just how quickly they heat up."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"gloves a good fit and warm"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"warm and cosy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought for xmas present for someone who has raynaud's syndrome so not fully tested yet,but they seem they will do the job, heats up enough to keep hands warm."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product for people who suffer with Reynolds or cold hands. Would, however appreciate it if you made a smaller size as even the sm/med are too big. May be it's something for you to think about."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"They were not what I would class as small"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Bought for my father who has Raynards. At last his hands are warm!"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly the heat only lasted a very short time, even with the batteries recommended. I wore them for a quick walk one morning (prob no more that 40 mins) and the heat was gone."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"ileal forn use on my mobilityn scooter recomend"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are warm but the short life of the battery packs become very costly because I require them as a medical aid to maintain heat in my hands"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"THE GLOVES ARE WELL MADE, BUT THE HEATING OF THE FINGERS IS QUITE POOR AND USED A FULLY CHARGED 280mah IN JUST 25mins"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Nice gloves didn't heat as well as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Do not get as warm as anticipated."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"They just do not keep my hands warm and the battery lasts for less than one hour."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A bit bulky, but I suppose they need to be. Work OK but not tried them in extreme conditions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"does what it said on the tin, lovely warm quality, thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought these for my husband as he has very cold hands. He hasn't yet had a chance to use them but they look smart."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"These gloves are a must for sufferers with Raynaud's like myself. The heat you get from them is just perfect to keep warm during those cold days/nights. A great buy & cheap."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very nice product. Speedy despatch. Very pleased with service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service. Very friendly helpful staff. I needed to exchange the heated gloves for a smaller size as they were too big. I phoned to ask for a returns number. No problem, sent the right size in days. Would recommend your company to others. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent pair of gloves,well made but would prefer if they got a little warmer. Many thanks for the prompt delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves were very warm on their own and with the heat switched on they heated up a little more and though not much it was sufficient to keep the hands from being cold"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality product."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Bought the heated gloves for my wife who suffers from Reynaulds (white finger) when driving in cold weather. Wife likes them very much - good quality and easy to use. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I used these gloves on holiday in Finland where the temperatures dropped to -20. I found that they were okay most of the time. and I did not really need to use the heat option too much. When I did use it - it took quite a while to warm up but then did make my hands (and more importantly) my fingers a lot better. They are certainly not hot but did warm up enough to make a difference. When I got back home I noticed that neither glove was heating up any more so something must have happened to them. I don't know what but I bought another pair to take to Norway next year, hopefully they will last longer. I only gave 3 stars as the heating side of it gave up but they are still comfortable and should do well in the UK. "

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I was extremely happy to receive my order here in France, 24hours after placing the order.The quality of the gloves is perfect. My main disappointment is the battery life and the small amount of heat they give off. The batteries were dead after only two 40 minute walks with my dog. I then decided to invest in rechargeable batteries, which are not cheap, plus another 30 euros for the charger. All in all this has worked out to be an expensive buy and the gloves have to be constantly recharged. Is this normal or do you think there is another reason for this? I did buy two pairs and they both have this same problem. I look forward to your reply. Yours sincerely, M. Wright"

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I've used them twice so far in really cold weather, and I'm pleased with them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I initially bought these as my hands were getting painfully cold in the recent snow whilst I was on my all terrain mobility scooter. Unfortunately, as my hands have to be horizontal to drive the scooter, I found the cuffs were not long enough to stop cold air whizzing up. They would probably be Ok if my arms were vertical, as would normally be the case if I was just walking. I was also a bit worried that the battery wouldn't last long. I therefore donated these to my husband and bought a pair of the more expensive heated ski gloves which are just the ticket."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"the gloves are of good quality and although not tested yet certainly look as if they will be water proof. However, after putting in batteries, we did not feel that they warmed up very much at all. Gillian Berney."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The gloves were very good quality and I have no issues with the materials etc. However I was dissapointed with two things:- 1) The warmth when the gloves were switched on was not as high as I expected even if leaving them switched on for 15 minutes. 2) It is a shame the heat elements were only in the fingers and not in the thumb. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"When both gloves work they are very good. However, the left glove has developed a fault and will not heat up. I have checked the battery and it is up to speed. If I return them will you repleace them? I would prefer to return after I have received the replacements as I do use them daily whilst walking the dogs. Regards, Davd Barraclough 01932 867013"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Heated Gloves - would have given a 5 but they eat batteries for breakfast!!! Have bought rechargeables but they take 12-15 hrs to fully charge. All I seem to be doing since I got the gloves is charging batteries! The gloves themselves are very good but only last a few hours before having to recharge. I suffer fron bad circulation and the gloves were going to be the answer to my dreams in the cold weather, and the price (specially with the recent discount) was very reasonable. Just a shame they couldn't last a little longer. The charger and the batteries cost more than the gloves. Otherwise, excellent product. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item Purchased - Heated Gloves. Although not yet tested in the environment for which we purchased them - above the Arctic Circle in a couple of weeks time - the gloves themselves are comfortable and warm even without the heating on and even warmer with the heating on. Although made of thick material, they do not render the wearer too clumsy for everyday use. The service provided by Primrose was, like Mr Kipling's cakes, Exceedingly Good! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The handwarmers have made such a difference to my walks on cold winter days. Previously no matter how glorious the walk painful fingers got in the way of enjoyment. Now, putting one of the warmers into each mitten they give a comfortable degree of heat and I can concentrate on enjoying the walk. I wish I'd known about them winters ago!"

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"There is a big problem with using the gloves. I bought two new 9V. batteries, fully charged them and tried. They were very low after about 3 minutes use. Without removing the gloves it was not possible to switch off and on as is recommended. So one's hands get cold whilst doing this in very cold weather.End of trial for 8 - 12 hours recharging time. In hindsight I was over optimistic in expecting batteries usually used where very small currents apply, eg smoke alarms, to supply current for heating. So, I can use the gloves without heat obviously but as a person with very cold hands I am naturally disappointed. £20 down the drain for batteries. Ernest Effer"

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The concept and quality of the gloves is excellent, altho the right hand glove is much warmer than the left, it's the SIZE of the gloves!!! Nothing is made for ladies these days, the gloves only come in 2 sizes of which I ordered the smallest, they fit my husbands hands very well. I now need to buy thick inner gloves to allow the gloves to remain in place, unless your male wanting a pair of heated gloves, ladies don't waste your money!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The best thing that ever happened to my poor frozen fingers from cycling. Can't recommend them highly enough."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"they do the job very well thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The gloves arrived promptly but one does not work; a wire to the battery is not connected. I look forward to a replacement pair, assuming that the wires are reliable & long life. Thank you. "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My husband was delighted with these gloves."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought these gloves as I have had such pain in my hands on my push. They didnt even get remotely warm or make any difference what so ever. They will be returned ASAP."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the item i ordered for my husband, the heated gloves, where just the thing he needed for his cold hands many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves are very good, and I was impressed with the quick delivery. "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves warm & comfortable,but on-off switch not easy to alter. Could be raised a little to make it more accessible Batteries lasted approx one hour continual use. New ones bought but not used yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"gloves not as warm as i thought !"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Your service is first class but the item i purchased doesn't seem to work"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The gloves are not working you sent out another pair but they are the same they both did the same thing worked for a few minutes then that was it .When they worked at first we were outside and my husband was really pleased with them but they then stopped working and his hands got really cold and painful we have just given up on them and he uses the gloves like a unheated pair we are back to square one"

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second pair of gloves I have purchased from Primrose and they are great. Both time I have bought them as a gift and they have gone down really well. They do exactly as described and keep your hands warm, they are not piping hot but after using them you do notice the difference to regular gloves. Primrose provided a very quick delivery which I was very impressed about as I only ordered them in the week following up to Christmas. Over all very happy customers keep up the good work one of the best companies I have a dealt with online. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second pair of gloves I have purchased from Primrose and they are great. Both time I have bought them as a gift and they have gone down really well. They do exactly as described and keep your hands warm, they are not piping hot but after using them you do notice the difference to regular gloves. Primrose provided a very quick delivery which I was very impressed about as I only ordered them in the week following up to Christmas. Over all very happy customers keep up the good work one of the best companies I have a dealt with online. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought these gloves as a Christmas present for my disabled mum who enjoys riding around in her disabled 'chariot'. She often complains that her hands get SO cold, so I thought these would provide the perfect solution...and then did! She's delighted with them. She uses rechargeable 9V batteries, which last her about 45 minutes. By the way, the service I received from Primrose was excellent; speedy delivery and evereything as it should be. I can highly recommend them as as vendors. I hope this helps!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I paid £7 for 2 batteries for the heated gloves and they lasted under 2 hours. They were effective in that period but since then they cease to function. I am therefore disappointed with the heated gloves because they now do not work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"If you put your hands in the gloves and then switch them on you can't really tell if they're working but if you switch them on and wait a moment to put them on then they feel really cosy."

Reviewed Friday, 6 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery, great product, the heated gloves were very well received as a gift. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with item, good website very easy to use and fast delivery. Very happy customer :0)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves were for my dad who says they are excellent. The service by the way was exceptional, great communication. Thank you. Glenn Somerset, UK"

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, one of the gloves does not work. I need to exchange."

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Very dissapointed, the gloves failed to work, light came on once and that was it. Not a happy Christmas present. Cheers, Dave Goode"

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product would buy another pair if needed. Only problem is they drain batteries in no time and for decent batteries it costs around £9 a time to power both of them. But they make the difference and keep the heat in well once warm. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"bought the gloves for my elderly dad. he is delighted with them. they are easy to use and not too restrictive for finger movement. no more cold hands for him!! thank you. they also arrived very quickly. great service."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great my son was delighted with them and they came quickly"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Gloves arrived in good time, and they are marvelous. Thankyou"

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My order was delivered the day after it was placed,in perfect condition and was given to my son-in-law as a christmas gift. He is extremely pleased with present and has no complaints. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent and courteous help after a problem. Very impressed with Primrose."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Sorry for not responding. I wasn't aware that I should reply to you, because you have so much orderings, so I thought my review is not so important. I am very satisfied with gloves although I couldn't know they are so massive. Maybe I should order smaller size, but in the future I will probably get use to them. They function very easy getting me necessary heat for my cold hands. Thank you for delivering me so quickly. All the best, Romana Ribic"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"recipient very pleased with item, especially the batteries and their use, also size is as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I received gloves promptly and in time for Christmas. The gloves were of good quality and reasonably priced. They were given as a gift and well received. All in all a very satisfactory service from Primrose. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I bought the gloves as presents so can't comment on performance. I tried them on for size and found them comfortable and warm even without the heating element connected. I'll be sending for some more for myself in the next week or so. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I've rated them in the middle for now as I haven't had the opportunity to try them in cold conditions so might be best to wait until I've got my own pair when I'll be happy to do a proper review for you!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"These gloves are excellent and do what is claimed. There was a fault with one glove, however Primrose customer service was 1st class and dispatched a replacement ASAP. Not sure if the fault was in manufacturing or delivery which is why my overall score is 4 not 5. "

Reviewed Monday, 26 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi At present I have rated the despatch. I was very impressed with how fast I received my order. They are a Christmas present for my husband,once he has used them I would be more than happy to provide you with feedback. Donna Curson"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"ordering was straightforward and item was delivered promptly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hello i have not left feedback as these gloves were part of a Xmas gift so i havnt given them to my chap yet !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I had high expectations about these gloves but I'm very unhappy and disappointed about this product. I'm not convinced about the 'instant heat - gloves heat up quickly' claim. I do not discern any noticeable heat in the cold weather we've had so far. I've worn them in temps around 7deg C, which isn't that cold. My thumbs in particular felt cold. I can't see them keeping fingers warm in temps around/below freezing. "

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Still haven't receive them"

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves were swapped without any quibble nor messing about with refunds and reinvoicing. The gloves are a present so not yet tried!!"

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed with customer services. Accidently ordered 2 of the same item on line. They contacted me next day to query order. Money was paid back into my bank account - no quibble. It's refreshing to find a company that's honest. The heated gloves arrived quickly, well packaged and exactly as described. Would certainly use again and definitely recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Heated gloves "

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good service, Quick delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My wife suffers from Reynauds syndrome (poor circulation in her fingers) and so we sent for some Warmawear Deluxe Heated Gloves for her when we are out walking in the winter weather. Delivery was swift, but we found that the gloves were a bit too big for her (even though we'd measured her hands according to the size guide), so we had to return them. We were surprised and delighted when a replacement smaller pair were delivered within two days of the originals being returned. They are a much better fit and they do exactly what it says on the tin...!"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was very impressed with the prompt service however the item itself cannot be reviewed at this stage as it is a Christmas present and therefore the recipient will not be in a position to test the item until the end of next month."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Item exactly as described on website. Delivery very prompt."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My first order with Primrose. Delighted with my purchas, Site very good Order was on time. This order was a gift, my son was very pleased with my gift very good quality and size was right. Thank you Primrose. Maureen Bailey"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the service and quality of the gloves"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Advice relevant and accurate. Service quick and efficient. Gloves work very well. Thanks Keith Richardson"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought these for my boyfriend who suffers badly with raynaud's phenomenon. I spent a long time looking for things to help him before I found you and your wonderfully practical invention! They do everything you could want them to do. He absolutely adores them and even with the recent sunshine still never goes far without them. I am considering purchasing a scooter soon and if I do then I will most definitely be getting a pair for myself!"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"the heated gloves were only just on the warm side "

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good gloves in themselves, but the batteries could be turned on accidentally with the light not always working to show you! Battery life seemed much less than advertised So OK for Tromso weekend but not as good as I had hoped So OK for 25 quid but not for 40"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My wife really appreciated this Christmas present, but unfortunately the instructions didn't caution strongly enough that they should be switched on for only short bursts, so batteries ran out in quarter hour, at cost of 7.60! However, has learnt lesson & is delighted with them. Good product at a good price, also you service was very efficient, thank you. Regards Richard"

Reviewed Monday, 24 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Warmawear Deluxe Heated Gloves were for Christmas gifts for my daughter-in-law and her sister - their children play football and the mums are all standing freezing on the sidelines cheering the children on. They now really look forward to going because they reckon if their hands are cosy and warm then the matches do not seem so long and they no longer stand quivering on the sidelines. K.J."

Reviewed Friday, 31 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Overall product was good but shame that it did not come with a battery included - did not say it did not come with a battery so if known would of bought one separately. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"One of the gloves is only working intermittently."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I was very disappointed that the gloves did not come with batteries. I haven't been able to try them yet as a result."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"i was expecting the gloves to get really warm (seen as i suffer from raynauds where instant and continuous heat is what is required) - so i was disappointed when this wasn't the case. in terms of size i ordered small/medium - it would be really beneficial if the size range was not so wide - my gloves are quite big which is a hinderance."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"These are an excellent pair of gloves, they provide great comfort when the weather is cold. Then when the weather turns extreme and you turn on the heating system, they come into a world of there own. I would strongly recommend them to anybody that suffers with cold hands."

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"This item arrived very promptly and appears to be a good product but, as this has been bought for a present, I'm unable to give you a report on using them. That is the only reason for the 3 rating. Thank you for excellent delivery time. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"This has been bought as a present so can't really tell you how good they are, although I was very impressed at how quickly the item arrived."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This is a Christmas Present so it has not been used yet. However, the pleasant and efficient service was second to none."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The batteries last about half an hour. Not what is advertised."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The customer service even in the bad weather is superb, the gloves are of excellent quality for the price , altogether a CREDIT to anyone and would happily go back to them . MERRY CHRISTMAS PRIMROSE."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"goods arrived quickly and well packaged, an excellent service. I would definately use again"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

" Thank you for the dilivery my partner realy likes the gloves she suffers from lupas so they do help her once again that you for the promt dilivery. Regards Paddy Hart"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A real deluxe product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves excellent. For my daughter, but unfortunately I ordered wrong size. Being replaced, but slow due to snow. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"They went to Scotland as an early Christmas present. I don't think they've been taken off yet! Cliff Lee"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent - very cosy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Looks very good for my wife for Christmas"

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the service was very quick and efficient. the gloves were a Christmas present so have not used them yet"

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves do the job for which they were bought. As an Incapacity scooter user I find they keep my hands warm during cold weather."

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"MY HUSBAND HAS SEVERE PAIN IN HIS LEFT HAND DURING THE COLD WEATHER. I PURCHASED THE WARMAWEAR DELUXE GLOVES TO SEE IF THEY WOULD HELP HIM AND I AM VERY IMPRESSED. THE GLOVES ARE OF VERY HIGH QUALITY AND PROVIDE A GENTLE HEAT ACROSS THE GLOVES KEEPING BOTH THE PALM AND FINGERS WARM. THE GLOVES WERE VERY USEFUL DURING THE RECENT ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IN VERY MANY YEARS MY HUSBAND HASN'T BEEN IN CONSIDERABLE PAIN. A BRILLIANT PRODUCT AND FANTASTIC SERVICE FROM PRIMROSE, AS MY ORDER ARRIVED THE FOLLOWING DAY. WELL DONE PRIMROSE. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"These gloves are windproof comfortable and nice and warm without the heating switched on they cover the wrists well. When switched on the heat is felt after only a few seconds. then can be easily and quickly switched off once the fingers and hands are warm, to save on the batteries. Overall a very good purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Warmwear Gloves arrived on time and well packaged. Went straight away and put batteries in. Could feel an increase of heat, but did hope for a little more. Also unless I the Duracells I just purchased were poor I was disapointed with the time they lasted. Tried a pair of Panasonics. Still no where near the 2 hour operation time mentioned. I have to say as gloves in there own right I was impressed, the warmest pair I have even with no battery, still more heat would have got a score of 5."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"These glove warmers were a gift to my friend and she absolutely delighted with them. She gets such cold fingers that these are definitely the answer. Thank you so much."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"My partner suffers from Ranards and these gloves have been great during the raely cold weather "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Service from primrose excellent and speedy. Warmaware gloves disappointing as batteries didn't last to the bus stop!! However I have now got batteries recommended by Primrose which promise " 2 hours of warmth" so if that is the case I will be well pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Don't know yet. Christmas present not yet unwrapped !!!"

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The first pair of gloves were faulty but i was really pleased with your efficient customer service. We were sent a new pair immediately and not have to faff about sending the faulty pair back. The actual product isn't as good as I thought it would be but they do help my elderly mother in this very cold weather. However, I would recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I was pleased to receive my order promptly and well packaged. The gloves are good quality and lovely when they're on, but even with high quality batteries last nowhere near as long as suggested - that's a bit disappointing as they were a gift for my hubby who generally dirves our narrowboat. More prolonged heat would've been ideal in this weather! Altogether they last about 1.5 hours - that's with turning them off frequently (which is said to prolong battery life) and using duracell batteries."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"These are very good but be warned that the batteries don't last long!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They keep my wife's hands lovely and warm when she is out walking. They are not too heavy which was a worry with the batteries. Very Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"These gloves arrived the day after I ordered them which I was very pleased about. I purchased them for my husband as he cycles to work, and he has been using them every day since and absolutely loves them. Thanks for a brilliant product!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"i have raynauds syndrome and i found these gloves to be ok, they where not as warm as thought they would be, but do help on coldish days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Don\'t know as yet - I bought them for my 81 year old mother to give to me for Christmas (things like this happen when one has an elderly parent who can\'t go to the shops and has no knowledge or experience of this thing called the internettyweb). PS Had to tick a rating in order to send this"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"SLIGHTLY BIGGER THAN ANTISIPATED BUT NICE AND COSY"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Well made and good looking however, and there is always an however, I expected that the gloves would actually feel warm shortly after switch on but this is not the case. There was no obvious heat just the fact that the hands in the gloves did not cool down and remained at a constant temperature. The only indication of temperature rise/fall was when the batteries ran down and the cooling was quite apparent."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They are a great product, and a blessing for those of us who suffer with cold hands! The fit is good and the on/off button is really easy to use. Also, they are warm even without the heating turned on. The only negative thing I have to report is that the the batteries don't seem to last very long. I bought the recommended batteries, but they only lasted a hour or two at most. Overall, a brilliant product that I should have bought long ago. Very much recommended!"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased the Warmawear deluxe heated gloves recently. Over the years I have tried a variety of different gloves, but these they are the warmest gloves I have ever worn, even without switching on the battery they are extremely efficient. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, which arrived promptly."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Warmerwear gloves (heated ). Well made from good fabric and very servicable even without the heating part .The heating is disappointing probably because I expected a panacea and honestly nothing on earth is that . The heat does take the intense cold awaybut does not greatly warm the fingers .Still helps Reynaud sufferers quite a lot and will ward off an attack. Service and back-up service is very ,very good ! Having to email for an R.M.A. number prior to phoning if you have queries or returns feels remote and open to being avoided or ignored ( even though your well catered )"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"tried them out tonight at the football it was freezing .but with the heated gloves it was the warmest my fingers have been all season ,well worth the money "

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excelllent service order placed late PM order received next day. Electric heated gloves were of high quality and does what the advert said they would do (in keeping your hands warm). Thanks, I will be using this company again. F E Watson. Bolnhurst. Beds."

Reviewed Friday, 26 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fast and efficient service"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"These gloves correspond exactly to what I was looking for and the delivery was lighting-fast. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The gloves are obviously well made and warm but they don't get anywhere near as warm as we hoped they would.We put new duracell batteries in to try them but the batteries were dead after probably only an hours intermitent use, nowhere near the 3 hours stated.We considered sending them back but never got round to it, hopefully we can fit another thin pair under them and keep my wifes hands acceptably warm for our trip to lapland in December.You did ask!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"A bit disappointing. I suffer with Reynauds syndrome and thought these gloves looked great. They arrived very promptly and are very good quality ski type gloves. The batteries are easy to fit and on off button easy to operate,BUT, they do not really warm up to the degree which I was expecting! I can definately feel a slight warmth if I press the back of the gloves against my hands but really they are only lukewarm! Having said that the gloves just on their own are very cosy, but quite expensive and don't really live up to the promise of instant warmth."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Bought it for Father in Law and he is absolutely delighted"

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Todo muy bien. Muchas gracias. Everything very well. Thank you very much !!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"had to mend finger seam , heating part as yet untested."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"nice soft gloves ,they are not as warm as i thought ,but do a good job never the less."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves appear to be well made and attractive although I have not worn them yet as they are intended for skiing. I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of your dispatch and delivery arrangements"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Recentley purchased my heated gloves.Have suffered with cold hands for years.I am delighted with my recent purchase.They are great and keep my hands nice and toasty."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"With such high hopes I was thoroughly disappointed. The battery life with alkaline batteries after 1 hr and 10 mind ran out. Which would make heating them very costly. No longer use them and won\'t be recommending them. "

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves are warm, but the battery life is very poor, less than an hour. I think they need to work on this. On your part very prompt delivery."

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I haven't used them yet as it's not been chilly enough but the service from Primrose was faultless."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service, gloves arrived very promptly, but I haven't had a chance to try them, as it's so warm!"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

" working in cold storage conditions did not warm tips of fingers"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I was very pleased with these gloves. Good value for money considering that they are waterproof and heated along the fingertips. No more cold fingers in the morning for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I bought the gloves for my boyfriend's birthday who is sorely in need of heated gloves. The gloves are lovely and very stylish however the batteries only lasted ONE hour! We were both extremely disappointed and I feel very let down and ripped off (35) as he stills needs a pair of heated gloves. Needless to say I won't use this site again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The glove itself is reasonable quality. One or two loose threads. The heating elements in the gloves drain the batteries very quickly if left on. Having experimented with the gloves, continuous use is under one hour. Used in short bursts it extends the battery life. Using rechargable batteries is an absolute must with these gloves."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I really like these gloves. I have Reynauds disease and they certainly kept my hands warm. However I would have liked a more refined glove as these are very bulky for a womans hand. "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm very sorry, the gloves were a disappointment, I only wore them once, for half an hour and I couldn't feel any heat at all. The company itself seems great and very friendly and on the ball, just waiting for a refund now. I'll have a look at other stuff you offer though, I won't be put off, thanks very much"

Reviewed Friday, 29 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the gloves as a present for my father who suffers from very bad circulation in his hands, especially in winter. Although he hasn't used them as yet (his birthday was only a couple of days ago) I tried them out prior to giving them to him and thought they were excellent. They heated up within 2-3 minutes and the external on/off switch is easy to use with the gloves on. Delivery was very quick - I ordered on the Wednesday evening and the gloves were delivered on the Friday. Excellent service all round."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Such an excellent product! Having purchased a pair for my stepmother I have now bought a pair for myself, and I have just recommended them to another friend, so I hope you have good stocks!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"initially I was excited about these gloves, however, after buying new Duracell plus batteries, I felt the warm sensation the first time I wore them. The battery ran out on the right glove within 2 hours and although the led is alight on the left glove I am not getting the warm sensation I experienced the first time - The benefit seems to be the same as standard gloves. I suffer badly in the cold with Ranauds, I was hoping this would help. :-("

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"My son has bought these to wear on his paper round. Winter hasn't bitten yet but so far so good."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Warmawear heated gloves were supposed to heat up 'in moments'. The pair I ordered were so feeble (even with new Duracell batteries) that I could detect no worthwhile heating effect even when I put cold hands into the gloves that had been switched on for over 15 minutes. I was impressed that I was immediately sent a replacement pair as soon as I made contact to report the poor performance. However, the replacement pair was equally useless. Both pairs were also tested separately by my wife and son. I left the gloves switched on for over 10 minutes before asking them to try them on and I did not mention that they were supposed to be heated. Neither of them noticed any effect whatsoever. What a waste of money. I suggest that you withdraw this product immediately before it severely damages your reputation. Ian M Munro"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfirtunately I was disapointed with the goods offered which did not meet the specifications of the product. I found only minimal heating and the gloves were not waterproof. However I will continue to shop with Primrose as I have recieved very good customer service upoon recieving my complaint "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately I was not impressed with this product which did not give the expected heat and was not waterproof. However the service I have had when dealing with my complaint has been very good and I will continue to shop with you in the future "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Hello I have not, as yet experienced weather cold enough yet to wear my new heated gloves. However, I am suire it will not be too long before I will be wearing them. When I received them a couple of weeks ago I was wearing them around the house just to test them but my husband told me to get take them off and wait for the cold weather. I am sure they will be just fine and solve the problem in the height of Winter. Thank you again. E Williams (Mrs)"

Reviewed Friday, 8 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I was dissapionted with the look and quality of the glove and also they are very very big"

Reviewed Friday, 8 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I am a bit dissapionted with the gloves I think they look very cheep and are very very big"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I am a bit dissapionted with the gloves I think they look very cheep and are very very big"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"An amazing product to take to the arctic with me. Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"These heated gloves work ok, but they are rather weak - the heat they give is not much at all. Hopefully, the slight heat will be of some value to the family member that needs hands warmed in cold weather. Steve Foley"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The claimed battery life of up to 2 hours is NOT realistic. I tried Energiser and Duracell rechargeables, and also Energiser Alkaline, and could not get more than 55 minutes life. The temperature with the gloves on did not appear to be any different than with them switched off. I have returned them and are waiting for the out of stock Blazewear to be sent as replacements. This was arranged by Andy. The service from the company has been exemplary, and Andy is extremely helpful and polite. I would highly recommend the company, but unfortunately NOT the gloves."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great well worth the money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order and promp delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The item I purchased was a present for someone, but I like them so much I am considering buying some for myself as well!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic heated gloves were just what my Dad needed, would definately recommend them."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010