Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
357 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"as per emails"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"They work for a couple of minutes and then cut out completely. Definitely no good for Raynouds. I've gone back to having 2 pairs of ordinary glove."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"They do not work! They fail to remain switched on for more than a few minutes. Complete waste of money, I feel that I have been conned into buying substandard goods."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"the wires were not connected to anything which in turn unabled the gloves from working at all."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the gloves were faulty but I was given a full hassle free refund so I would happily purchase goods from Primrose in the future"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"They require a different power supply to produce the results given on the packaging"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Did not heat up only the slightest touch of heat, my hands were very cold."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"These do not work. This was a gift for my father, who has poor circulation and suffers with very cold hands. I thought this product would be ideal and so did he. All instructions were followed and after 15 minutes, there was still no heat in these gloves. Would request, another pair of gloves that do work or my money back please."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"cannot feel the heat at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am awaiting a refund. The idea is brilliant but the sizing is ridiculous. I asked for ladies small and was sent s/m which is fine for a guy with big hands. Apparently they don't make smaller?!! Great shame as I have Reynolds disease and I'm sure they would have helped me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly the heat only lasted a very short time, even with the batteries recommended. I wore them for a quick walk one morning (prob no more that 40 mins) and the heat was gone."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"They just do not keep my hands warm and the battery lasts for less than one hour."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The gloves arrived promptly but one does not work; a wire to the battery is not connected. I look forward to a replacement pair, assuming that the wires are reliable & long life. Thank you. "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The gloves are not working you sent out another pair but they are the same they both did the same thing worked for a few minutes then that was it .When they worked at first we were outside and my husband was really pleased with them but they then stopped working and his hands got really cold and painful we have just given up on them and he uses the gloves like a unheated pair we are back to square one"

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I paid £7 for 2 batteries for the heated gloves and they lasted under 2 hours. They were effective in that period but since then they cease to function. I am therefore disappointed with the heated gloves because they now do not work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, one of the gloves does not work. I need to exchange."

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Very dissapointed, the gloves failed to work, light came on once and that was it. Not a happy Christmas present. Cheers, Dave Goode"

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I had high expectations about these gloves but I'm very unhappy and disappointed about this product. I'm not convinced about the 'instant heat - gloves heat up quickly' claim. I do not discern any noticeable heat in the cold weather we've had so far. I've worn them in temps around 7deg C, which isn't that cold. My thumbs in particular felt cold. I can't see them keeping fingers warm in temps around/below freezing. "

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Still haven't receive them"

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"One of the gloves is only working intermittently."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"With such high hopes I was thoroughly disappointed. The battery life with alkaline batteries after 1 hr and 10 mind ran out. Which would make heating them very costly. No longer use them and won\'t be recommending them. "

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm very sorry, the gloves were a disappointment, I only wore them once, for half an hour and I couldn't feel any heat at all. The company itself seems great and very friendly and on the ball, just waiting for a refund now. I'll have a look at other stuff you offer though, I won't be put off, thanks very much"

Reviewed Friday, 29 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"initially I was excited about these gloves, however, after buying new Duracell plus batteries, I felt the warm sensation the first time I wore them. The battery ran out on the right glove within 2 hours and although the led is alight on the left glove I am not getting the warm sensation I experienced the first time - The benefit seems to be the same as standard gloves. I suffer badly in the cold with Ranauds, I was hoping this would help. :-("

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Warmawear heated gloves were supposed to heat up 'in moments'. The pair I ordered were so feeble (even with new Duracell batteries) that I could detect no worthwhile heating effect even when I put cold hands into the gloves that had been switched on for over 15 minutes. I was impressed that I was immediately sent a replacement pair as soon as I made contact to report the poor performance. However, the replacement pair was equally useless. Both pairs were also tested separately by my wife and son. I left the gloves switched on for over 10 minutes before asking them to try them on and I did not mention that they were supposed to be heated. Neither of them noticed any effect whatsoever. What a waste of money. I suggest that you withdraw this product immediately before it severely damages your reputation. Ian M Munro"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfirtunately I was disapointed with the goods offered which did not meet the specifications of the product. I found only minimal heating and the gloves were not waterproof. However I will continue to shop with Primrose as I have recieved very good customer service upoon recieving my complaint "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately I was not impressed with this product which did not give the expected heat and was not waterproof. However the service I have had when dealing with my complaint has been very good and I will continue to shop with you in the future "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The claimed battery life of up to 2 hours is NOT realistic. I tried Energiser and Duracell rechargeables, and also Energiser Alkaline, and could not get more than 55 minutes life. The temperature with the gloves on did not appear to be any different than with them switched off. I have returned them and are waiting for the out of stock Blazewear to be sent as replacements. This was arranged by Andy. The service from the company has been exemplary, and Andy is extremely helpful and polite. I would highly recommend the company, but unfortunately NOT the gloves."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010