Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
357 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"I used these gloves on holiday in Finland where the temperatures dropped to -20. I found that they were okay most of the time. and I did not really need to use the heat option too much. When I did use it - it took quite a while to warm up but then did make my hands (and more importantly) my fingers a lot better. They are certainly not hot but did warm up enough to make a difference. When I got back home I noticed that neither glove was heating up any more so something must have happened to them. I don't know what but I bought another pair to take to Norway next year, hopefully they will last longer. I only gave 3 stars as the heating side of it gave up but they are still comfortable and should do well in the UK. "

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I was extremely happy to receive my order here in France, 24hours after placing the order.The quality of the gloves is perfect. My main disappointment is the battery life and the small amount of heat they give off. The batteries were dead after only two 40 minute walks with my dog. I then decided to invest in rechargeable batteries, which are not cheap, plus another 30 euros for the charger. All in all this has worked out to be an expensive buy and the gloves have to be constantly recharged. Is this normal or do you think there is another reason for this? I did buy two pairs and they both have this same problem. I look forward to your reply. Yours sincerely, M. Wright"

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I initially bought these as my hands were getting painfully cold in the recent snow whilst I was on my all terrain mobility scooter. Unfortunately, as my hands have to be horizontal to drive the scooter, I found the cuffs were not long enough to stop cold air whizzing up. They would probably be Ok if my arms were vertical, as would normally be the case if I was just walking. I was also a bit worried that the battery wouldn't last long. I therefore donated these to my husband and bought a pair of the more expensive heated ski gloves which are just the ticket."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"the gloves are of good quality and although not tested yet certainly look as if they will be water proof. However, after putting in batteries, we did not feel that they warmed up very much at all. Gillian Berney."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The gloves were very good quality and I have no issues with the materials etc. However I was dissapointed with two things:- 1) The warmth when the gloves were switched on was not as high as I expected even if leaving them switched on for 15 minutes. 2) It is a shame the heat elements were only in the fingers and not in the thumb. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"There is a big problem with using the gloves. I bought two new 9V. batteries, fully charged them and tried. They were very low after about 3 minutes use. Without removing the gloves it was not possible to switch off and on as is recommended. So one's hands get cold whilst doing this in very cold weather.End of trial for 8 - 12 hours recharging time. In hindsight I was over optimistic in expecting batteries usually used where very small currents apply, eg smoke alarms, to supply current for heating. So, I can use the gloves without heat obviously but as a person with very cold hands I am naturally disappointed. £20 down the drain for batteries. Ernest Effer"

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The concept and quality of the gloves is excellent, altho the right hand glove is much warmer than the left, it's the SIZE of the gloves!!! Nothing is made for ladies these days, the gloves only come in 2 sizes of which I ordered the smallest, they fit my husbands hands very well. I now need to buy thick inner gloves to allow the gloves to remain in place, unless your male wanting a pair of heated gloves, ladies don't waste your money!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"recipient very pleased with item, especially the batteries and their use, also size is as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I bought the gloves as presents so can't comment on performance. I tried them on for size and found them comfortable and warm even without the heating element connected. I'll be sending for some more for myself in the next week or so. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I've rated them in the middle for now as I haven't had the opportunity to try them in cold conditions so might be best to wait until I've got my own pair when I'll be happy to do a proper review for you!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hello i have not left feedback as these gloves were part of a Xmas gift so i havnt given them to my chap yet !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was very impressed with the prompt service however the item itself cannot be reviewed at this stage as it is a Christmas present and therefore the recipient will not be in a position to test the item until the end of next month."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"the heated gloves were only just on the warm side "

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Overall product was good but shame that it did not come with a battery included - did not say it did not come with a battery so if known would of bought one separately. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I was very disappointed that the gloves did not come with batteries. I haven't been able to try them yet as a result."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"i was expecting the gloves to get really warm (seen as i suffer from raynauds where instant and continuous heat is what is required) - so i was disappointed when this wasn't the case. in terms of size i ordered small/medium - it would be really beneficial if the size range was not so wide - my gloves are quite big which is a hinderance."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"This item arrived very promptly and appears to be a good product but, as this has been bought for a present, I'm unable to give you a report on using them. That is the only reason for the 3 rating. Thank you for excellent delivery time. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"This has been bought as a present so can't really tell you how good they are, although I was very impressed at how quickly the item arrived."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The batteries last about half an hour. Not what is advertised."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Don't know yet. Christmas present not yet unwrapped !!!"

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The first pair of gloves were faulty but i was really pleased with your efficient customer service. We were sent a new pair immediately and not have to faff about sending the faulty pair back. The actual product isn't as good as I thought it would be but they do help my elderly mother in this very cold weather. However, I would recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"i have raynauds syndrome and i found these gloves to be ok, they where not as warm as thought they would be, but do help on coldish days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Don\'t know as yet - I bought them for my 81 year old mother to give to me for Christmas (things like this happen when one has an elderly parent who can\'t go to the shops and has no knowledge or experience of this thing called the internettyweb). PS Had to tick a rating in order to send this"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Well made and good looking however, and there is always an however, I expected that the gloves would actually feel warm shortly after switch on but this is not the case. There was no obvious heat just the fact that the hands in the gloves did not cool down and remained at a constant temperature. The only indication of temperature rise/fall was when the batteries ran down and the cooling was quite apparent."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The gloves are obviously well made and warm but they don't get anywhere near as warm as we hoped they would.We put new duracell batteries in to try them but the batteries were dead after probably only an hours intermitent use, nowhere near the 3 hours stated.We considered sending them back but never got round to it, hopefully we can fit another thin pair under them and keep my wifes hands acceptably warm for our trip to lapland in December.You did ask!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"A bit disappointing. I suffer with Reynauds syndrome and thought these gloves looked great. They arrived very promptly and are very good quality ski type gloves. The batteries are easy to fit and on off button easy to operate,BUT, they do not really warm up to the degree which I was expecting! I can definately feel a slight warmth if I press the back of the gloves against my hands but really they are only lukewarm! Having said that the gloves just on their own are very cosy, but quite expensive and don't really live up to the promise of instant warmth."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I really like these gloves. I have Reynauds disease and they certainly kept my hands warm. However I would have liked a more refined glove as these are very bulky for a womans hand. "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"These heated gloves work ok, but they are rather weak - the heat they give is not much at all. Hopefully, the slight heat will be of some value to the family member that needs hands warmed in cold weather. Steve Foley"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010