Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
357 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Not had very cold weather yet so not able to say how good they are. The gloves are great have yet to find out if they really heat up!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have not been used yet!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"although a small/medium was ordered the gloves are larger than expected."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Used twice on a bike ride to work. Hands and fingers warmer than conventional gloves. Weather now warm enough not to need any gloves!! Typical"

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Effective heating, although careful battery manufacturer selection is needed to optimise battery life."

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I would like the gloves to become a little warmer."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The heating effect is noticeable, but short lived. Even with high power NI-Mh batteries, they only lasted for about 35 minutes. Again, on the plus side, the gloves are good quality and warm."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the gloves are quite effective and help my Reynards syndrome very well"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good so far however have had previous gloves that have failed after 9 months!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"THEY LOOK GOOD AND APPEAR TO WORK OK BUT AS IT'S STILL SUMMER I HAVE NOT WORN THEM YET TO TRY OUT HOW THEY WORK IN COLD WEATHER"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service and good quality of goods. Arrived in 4 days. John Thornton"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Heating elements work."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I suffer from hands that go dead white and lose all feeling in anything more than a slight chill and these gloves allowed me to go on a two hour shopping trip in comfort. The batteries lasted just long enough for that but worth every penny in order to make an otherwise miserable outing pleasurable again. Short outings are a doddle, too."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The heat is so gentle that I do wonder if the gloves are actually working properly. I have never had heated gloves before so I don't know what to expect."

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"products do what they say takes the chill of the fingers"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"well worth it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The 'inner liner' of the left hand glove is a little offset from the actual fingers of the glove, it is difficult when inserting your hands, to line up both. I was initially annoyed by this but in fact have become used to it and can't be bothered to return it/them. It is no longer an issue for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fairly warm, but not as hot as expected. O.K. though"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are warm, but I didn't really notice any difference with the battery on or off! Also, because the cuffs are so wide and thick, it is difficult to tuck them into your coat sleeves, so your wrists get cold too and living in a windy place, that does make a difference!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As described and do the job"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"products seem fine - haven't used them yet but will soon."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are working fine, but I don't like the light on top of the glove indicating that the heater is own."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seem fine so far."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The battery life is not very long"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not as warm as i thought they would be. that's what you get before trying. not your fault"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A good arsenal to have for guarding against the cold weather."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I and my daughter are happy with the product my only critique is the size it might be better if an extra small might be an advantage, still as I said although they are rather bigger than needed my daughters Raynaud's will benefit"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product not as warm as I thought and batteries don't last long. However the gloves are still warmer than my old ones. Delivery service excellent."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"did not warm up as much as anticipated"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Batterys dont last very long, gloves good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the gloves are very good quality but the battery only lasted 15 mins which makes them no better than an ordinary pair of gloves."

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"My friend, who has Raynaud's syndrome and very painful hands in cold weather was delighted with these heated gloves"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Takes a while for the battery to warm the gloves enough."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good on trying out but them weather has been very mild so difficult to evaluate but will take skiing and see how they fair."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased as gift for Dad who spends lots of time outdoors - loves them so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Look like good gloves. It has been unseasonable warm since they arrived so have not yet used them."

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfied"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"there just not than warm"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Whilst the gloves themselves were a fairly good glove and fit, my wife found the battery bulky and uncomfortable and unlikely to go under the coat sleeve at the wrist."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very Happy with my heated gloves!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I suffer with reynauds, the gloves do not stop this from kicking-in as I had hoped but they do provide some heat to the fingers. I get about 40 minutes from 280mah hybrid rechargable batteries."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"these were for a friend and as far as i know she thinks they are great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"really good quality, but Im not sure theres much point paying for the heating technology when it makes such a marginal difference"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves of good quality easy battery fitting well worth the money.."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the gloves are not really 'small'but I understand they have to accommodate a rather large battery-- batteries are very expensive, and I shall have to think twice about having warm hands every time I go out"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I don't want to rate the gloves because I don't know if it's the gloves - which are well made and comfy, if a little huge ! - or the batteries, which last about 20 minutes per glove, which are failing to keep my hands warm for anything other than the shortest of walks. I'm going to try with some different batteries and hope this time I might get longer out of them. Also, when my hands do warm up they get sweaty and the lining of the glove holds the moisture and doesn't wick it away. But hey, these gloves are cheap and cheerful when you look at the overall range of warm gloves, so I guess I can't complain too much. They are certainly wind proof for walking. O, ok, I have to rate them....well, good I guess..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"not used them yet as weather not been cold enough - but look like they will be fine. Fit ok and warmed up quickly."

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought for xmas present for someone who has raynaud's syndrome so not fully tested yet,but they seem they will do the job, heats up enough to keep hands warm."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"They were not what I would class as small"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves are warm but the short life of the battery packs become very costly because I require them as a medical aid to maintain heat in my hands"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"THE GLOVES ARE WELL MADE, BUT THE HEATING OF THE FINGERS IS QUITE POOR AND USED A FULLY CHARGED 280mah IN JUST 25mins"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Nice gloves didn't heat as well as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Do not get as warm as anticipated."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A bit bulky, but I suppose they need to be. Work OK but not tried them in extreme conditions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought these for my husband as he has very cold hands. He hasn't yet had a chance to use them but they look smart."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent pair of gloves,well made but would prefer if they got a little warmer. Many thanks for the prompt delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves were very warm on their own and with the heat switched on they heated up a little more and though not much it was sufficient to keep the hands from being cold"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I've used them twice so far in really cold weather, and I'm pleased with them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Heated Gloves - would have given a 5 but they eat batteries for breakfast!!! Have bought rechargeables but they take 12-15 hrs to fully charge. All I seem to be doing since I got the gloves is charging batteries! The gloves themselves are very good but only last a few hours before having to recharge. I suffer fron bad circulation and the gloves were going to be the answer to my dreams in the cold weather, and the price (specially with the recent discount) was very reasonable. Just a shame they couldn't last a little longer. The charger and the batteries cost more than the gloves. Otherwise, excellent product. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought these gloves as I have had such pain in my hands on my push. They didnt even get remotely warm or make any difference what so ever. They will be returned ASAP."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the item i ordered for my husband, the heated gloves, where just the thing he needed for his cold hands many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves warm & comfortable,but on-off switch not easy to alter. Could be raised a little to make it more accessible Batteries lasted approx one hour continual use. New ones bought but not used yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second pair of gloves I have purchased from Primrose and they are great. Both time I have bought them as a gift and they have gone down really well. They do exactly as described and keep your hands warm, they are not piping hot but after using them you do notice the difference to regular gloves. Primrose provided a very quick delivery which I was very impressed about as I only ordered them in the week following up to Christmas. Over all very happy customers keep up the good work one of the best companies I have a dealt with online. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second pair of gloves I have purchased from Primrose and they are great. Both time I have bought them as a gift and they have gone down really well. They do exactly as described and keep your hands warm, they are not piping hot but after using them you do notice the difference to regular gloves. Primrose provided a very quick delivery which I was very impressed about as I only ordered them in the week following up to Christmas. Over all very happy customers keep up the good work one of the best companies I have a dealt with online. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product would buy another pair if needed. Only problem is they drain batteries in no time and for decent batteries it costs around £9 a time to power both of them. But they make the difference and keep the heat in well once warm. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"These gloves are excellent and do what is claimed. There was a fault with one glove, however Primrose customer service was 1st class and dispatched a replacement ASAP. Not sure if the fault was in manufacturing or delivery which is why my overall score is 4 not 5. "

Reviewed Monday, 26 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My wife suffers from Reynauds syndrome (poor circulation in her fingers) and so we sent for some Warmawear Deluxe Heated Gloves for her when we are out walking in the winter weather. Delivery was swift, but we found that the gloves were a bit too big for her (even though we'd measured her hands according to the size guide), so we had to return them. We were surprised and delighted when a replacement smaller pair were delivered within two days of the originals being returned. They are a much better fit and they do exactly what it says on the tin...!"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good gloves in themselves, but the batteries could be turned on accidentally with the light not always working to show you! Battery life seemed much less than advertised So OK for Tromso weekend but not as good as I had hoped So OK for 25 quid but not for 40"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My wife really appreciated this Christmas present, but unfortunately the instructions didn't caution strongly enough that they should be switched on for only short bursts, so batteries ran out in quarter hour, at cost of 7.60! However, has learnt lesson & is delighted with them. Good product at a good price, also you service was very efficient, thank you. Regards Richard"

Reviewed Monday, 24 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

" Thank you for the dilivery my partner realy likes the gloves she suffers from lupas so they do help her once again that you for the promt dilivery. Regards Paddy Hart"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves excellent. For my daughter, but unfortunately I ordered wrong size. Being replaced, but slow due to snow. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves do the job for which they were bought. As an Incapacity scooter user I find they keep my hands warm during cold weather."

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"These gloves are windproof comfortable and nice and warm without the heating switched on they cover the wrists well. When switched on the heat is felt after only a few seconds. then can be easily and quickly switched off once the fingers and hands are warm, to save on the batteries. Overall a very good purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Warmwear Gloves arrived on time and well packaged. Went straight away and put batteries in. Could feel an increase of heat, but did hope for a little more. Also unless I the Duracells I just purchased were poor I was disapointed with the time they lasted. Tried a pair of Panasonics. Still no where near the 2 hour operation time mentioned. I have to say as gloves in there own right I was impressed, the warmest pair I have even with no battery, still more heat would have got a score of 5."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Service from primrose excellent and speedy. Warmaware gloves disappointing as batteries didn't last to the bus stop!! However I have now got batteries recommended by Primrose which promise " 2 hours of warmth" so if that is the case I will be well pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I was pleased to receive my order promptly and well packaged. The gloves are good quality and lovely when they're on, but even with high quality batteries last nowhere near as long as suggested - that's a bit disappointing as they were a gift for my hubby who generally dirves our narrowboat. More prolonged heat would've been ideal in this weather! Altogether they last about 1.5 hours - that's with turning them off frequently (which is said to prolong battery life) and using duracell batteries."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"These are very good but be warned that the batteries don't last long!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They keep my wife's hands lovely and warm when she is out walking. They are not too heavy which was a worry with the batteries. Very Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"SLIGHTLY BIGGER THAN ANTISIPATED BUT NICE AND COSY"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They are a great product, and a blessing for those of us who suffer with cold hands! The fit is good and the on/off button is really easy to use. Also, they are warm even without the heating turned on. The only negative thing I have to report is that the the batteries don't seem to last very long. I bought the recommended batteries, but they only lasted a hour or two at most. Overall, a brilliant product that I should have bought long ago. Very much recommended!"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Bought it for Father in Law and he is absolutely delighted"

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"had to mend finger seam , heating part as yet untested."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"nice soft gloves ,they are not as warm as i thought ,but do a good job never the less."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves appear to be well made and attractive although I have not worn them yet as they are intended for skiing. I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of your dispatch and delivery arrangements"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Recentley purchased my heated gloves.Have suffered with cold hands for years.I am delighted with my recent purchase.They are great and keep my hands nice and toasty."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service, gloves arrived very promptly, but I haven't had a chance to try them, as it's so warm!"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I was very pleased with these gloves. Good value for money considering that they are waterproof and heated along the fingertips. No more cold fingers in the morning for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The glove itself is reasonable quality. One or two loose threads. The heating elements in the gloves drain the batteries very quickly if left on. Having experimented with the gloves, continuous use is under one hour. Used in short bursts it extends the battery life. Using rechargable batteries is an absolute must with these gloves."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"My son has bought these to wear on his paper round. Winter hasn't bitten yet but so far so good."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"An amazing product to take to the arctic with me. Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010