Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
204 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"The first item was faulty but the replacement works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"just as you describe *****"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent performance of this tiny pump."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"As I have mentioned above the first pump didnít work. However Primrose exchanged it with no fuss and I am very pleased with the replacement. Note that the supplied fountain attachment for this pump is quite powerful and would have been too big for my container pond. I should think you would need a pond which is a minimum of 1m x1m, or you would lose a lot of water. The fish spitter I am using it with, also from Primrose, is perfect (my pond is 1m long by 40cm wide)."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I brought 2 of these as I have 2 smart solar fountain I could not use as the solar panels did not work any more , and they work great with these"

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The water pump did not work at all."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The pump has been tested and works and the back up battery charged although I have not finished the installation that is still work in progress."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for my pond solar powered and mains goldfish love it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Look at previous...does not hold power"

Reviewed Friday, 8 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does itís job very well so far"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"THis does the job, but the design of the panel is poor so its workiing day is short The next item I am unable to open on the website so comments here for the King Lion Head Wall Fountain Water Feature by Ambientť. Well made nice design, and within the limits of the solar unit, works well.-I would give this a five star rating if your website allowed me to"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"using this to pump water into a homemade filter at my allotment fish pond and its working"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Original pump stopped working after a couple of days, but replacement sent promptly and is working fine"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Would have got 5 stars but connecting tubes split when putting spout together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Stopped working yesterday."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"works well very easy to setup"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product...works well"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pump works really well. Lots of different heads. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A little smaller than I thought but big enough for the water feature we are making."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works and does the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"nice bit of kit and easy to put together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Someone kindly installed the pump for me and said it was very straightforward and works ok. All we need now is some sun !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I have been dealing with Primrose about a solar water feature i purchased a few weeks ago, and on their website it states there is a 60 day returns and 2 years warranty, I informed Primose that the water feature has not worked since i had it, and yes i understand that i needs sunshine to make it work (as they kept telling me) and there were days where there was sunshine but still the fountain didnt work, I told Primrose that i wanted to return the item, but all they keps saying was "its not faulty", I even purchased a power lead for the pump and plugged it into the mains and still nothing, and then when i rang up and spoke with somebody, they were very stand offish and condisending and all they kept saying was "its solar it needs sunshine to work", and they seemed to know exactly what the weather was where i live as well, as they say that we have not had any sunshine for weeks and its always been cloudy, (Well not where i live it hasnt). All there interested in is taking your money and not accepting items back when there clearly faulty, so now im left with a solar fountain that is faulty so will have to throw it in the bin, so what a complete waste of money that was. I will NEVER use this company ever again, as there customer service is terrible and very unhelpful, and there reply to this comment will be "we told the customer that it needs full sunlight to work" and yes I know that im not completely stupid Primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works well for the time of year."

Reviewed Friday, 27 October 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Not what I expected poor performance"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"works great with lots of sunlight,unfortunately it doesnt run for long on an overcast day"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Itís difficult to determine, as the sun has not been out since I purchased it."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It works really well and is very easy it install."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works great and even when dark with the back up battery. Can't fault it."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I bought this pump to operate an existing classic Urn water feature which is about 3ft high. Easy to install but unfortunately not powerful enough and the water just trickles to the surface so you dont get the sound of water dropping. I will be keeping it though as i intend to make a small pond in an old belfast sink and it would be ideal."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Quick delivery and product exactly as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says it does"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Quality is good bearing in mind the price paid."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, came super quick"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"When I received it and put it together I also turned it on and then immediately off as the pump wasn't in water. It then never turned on again. I reread the instructions and it did imply that it would automatically turn on for 3 hours at a certain time. I then assumed that turning it on and off had set this off so I installed the solar panel but not the pump in the water feature and waited. Nothing happened for a week and I attempted to again turn it on and off. I thought I will wait a week and see what happens. Lo and behold today I went out and pressed the on button and it lights up and the pump is going. I turned it off and then on again and its working so I have installed the pump in the water feature and its been working all day. Test will be when I turn it on tomorrow."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"First one did not work properly. Sent an e-mail to Primrose and received a new one within a few days."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump is being used in a smallish bowl of pebbles and rocks, and appears to be working well. The cable to the solar panel is very long, which allows it to be moved to suitable sunny positions. We are using it without any of the provided head attachments just the base that the attachments clip onto, as our bowl isn't large enough to accommodate the water spread, and it still creates the desired sound. The pump switches itself off after about four hours, but I don't find this a problem and it can, if required, be immediately switched back on. A lovely addition to the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As described. Works well. Very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in a bird bath. The spread of the falling water depends not only on the stored charge in the battery but also on the depth of water. On a bright sunny day the falling water will cover about 1m2, much more than a normal bird bath. Easy to assemble. The timer is determined by the moment it is switched on."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"works extremely well even on dull days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered promptly. Works fine. Good value."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great company to buy from and the product is brilliant, it is just right for our little water feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I have two of these now and they are good. the water pressure is quite strong, too strong for a bird bath for instance, but great for a small pond or largish water feature. There are lights too if needed, but these can come off. You get four hours worth of energy from the solar panel if it has been sun-shining all day. If not you get less. Comes on whenever you chose by simply switching on and then it will come on at the same time. I don't use the lights yet, so I don't know if they work, but you would need to run the pump at night for lights."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly what i needed"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"the pump constantly jams and only runs for 3 hours a day when you can get it to work!"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Pump works but only for 3 hours a day which very disappointed with as this was not reflected in the information it also has a timer which was not mentioned."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"As explained - pre programmed solar panel. No use to me"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well. Would recommend. Does what it claims to do."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The pump works well but it is so lightweight that it falls over continuously because the suction cups are so small that they do not hold it in place securely."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Performed well with our old garden ornamental fountain as a replacement pump for the worn out mains powered 15 yr. old one"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ditto"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at reasonable price."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't work the way I thought it would having battery back up.Discription didn't mention 4 hour timer."

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described and working as required"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works as described, bracket for solar panel flimsy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Well made"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I use the pump for a water feature only so don`t use the fountain feature. The head lift is not quite as strong as I thought it would be but is adequate for the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is great. Easy to set up. Was a very Sunny day when set up and worked instantly. On a dull day battery runs for quite a few hours. Very please with the quality and price."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The pump unit rated at 200lph is not as powerful as i expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product looks well made. I've only had it for a short time, but it works well and does exactly what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product not quite up to what I was expecting. Doesn't stay on very long and battery back up not up to standard. when it works it's not to bad, but very limited time, not good."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I like that the pump is solar and has an on & off switch"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality solar panel attachment ,flimsy and inadequate.Mine fell off the attachment and panel broke. You must buy entire device again since panel replacement not available"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I say good, but as we have had cloudy days and rain most of the time it hasn't worked as stated yet! The lights haven't come on either, so fingers crossed the batteries are still low. Other than that it works well when it does. Not very strong, but might improve with some all day sun."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as described and works perfectly"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A good quality pump and solar panel. We are very pleased with it."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and works brilliantly."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fountain is great better than expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"have unpacked and assembled but not used as yet!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Superb little pump used in a homemade waterfeature does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The suckers are a little on the light side which meant the pump fell over a few times before I weighted it down but other than that it is a good product."

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It's a lovely little pump, simple to install and looks lovely (quite powerful too). The only downside is that it only runs for 4 hrs at a time, and at the same time every day. You can over ride this by switching off and back on...then it runs for 4 hours or till the batteries discharge. I expected it to run all of the time in sunshine with the back up charge there if needed later. It also needs full sun and a full charge for it to run for the full time."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very fast delivery and good product for the money would recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"really pleased with product, good value, and the fact that when the sun goes in the flow does not stop because of the battery back up"

Reviewed Friday, 20 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value. Only been using for a week , but so far, very pleased."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install and works. Took a few days to charge enough to last more than a few hours though. Shame it can't run all the time the sun is up."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this purchase. As it has battery backup it still comes on. It looks good too"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant and easy to use."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and fits into my water feature perfectly, with 4 different nozzles. So easy to set up. I actually put my solar panel onto a seven foot pole and it works perfectly to get more sunlight. The lights shine quite bright when it gets dark and with the fountain running as well gives that little extra feeling of being near a small stream in the countryside. Totally satisfied with this product, would certainly purchase again off this company"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, works fine although lights don't seem to come on but that may be due to the fact limited hours of sunlight this time of year"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump is excellent. For very little money we have created our own 'bubble fountain' water feature - perfect for our new Japanese -themed garden area."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great value product for the price.! The water feature I've made with the pump is a lovely feature to our garden."

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent priced product was used in a pebble pool"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"i am really happy with my purchase"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fountain works all the time but lights rarely come on."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works great for 4 hours, then turns off. This is GREAT for me. I always forget to turn it off to keep pump from burning up when water drops. This way pump does it for me."

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"while this solar pump has worked with the batteries it has not worked yet when the sun shinning on it which is what I thought it would do and use the batteries on an evening."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Its a good pump, the only down side is you cant vary the flow of water, so i cant have a fountain as its too wide."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"having some difficulty with pumping as not as good as the other fountain we have."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value (but I haven't used it yet!) - the product reviews helped me to decide the product was appropriate for what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 3/5

"assembly directions not very first-time user friendly. I should have measured the lift in my fountain more carefully. It is a bit underpowered for it. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far, the unit works great. The 4 hour run time shines from dusk into dark."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Barely pumps at all even though solar panel is in direct sunlight"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 3/5

"I thought solar panel would work when turned on and the sun was out and the battery backup would keep it running for another 4 hours but that is not the case. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We have set the pump to feed out through an old lead pipe set in a stone wall and the flow rate is ideal for creating the gentle flow from a spring into a collecting bowl."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"works well instructions a little vague"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I put the solar panel in a location that gets full sun all day. It only operates for about two hours then turns itself off. Waste of money."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The product is performing well and very happy with its performance. "

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Pity it does not work all day only about four hours a day, I preferred an all day working one if you get one let me know please."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I had no idea this fountain would run for only four hours per day. Had I known that, I would not have purchased it. "

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is fantastic and looks really nice in our rockery. Easy to put together and gives a lovely effect. Very happy with our purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I still have not received this item!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for what I need- powering a small fountain. Gives just the right amount of flow."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Solar panel with battery back- up is lousy. Will never purchase again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 3/5

"Works pretty well. Just wish the description had told me that it's set to only run 4 hours."

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfect for my container garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The solar pump kit works great!! love it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great! Would recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Friday, 18 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works OK but the stand for the solar panel is not robust enough. The panel has even been blown out of the slot by the wind. There are no instructions about the foam sheet - presumably to hide the pump?"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really please with this. In fact, much better than I thought it might be. Excellent value for money. However, would have preferred diagram/notes with item, but obviously worked out what connected to what."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the unit sent is a max of 150l/hr"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I've confirmed three feet of lift, but at very low water pressure, which suits my needs. It uses rechargeable AAs, which is a big plus. LED light is surprisingly bright."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions were just ok. had some parts I still do not know what to do with. Pump does work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"cant wait until spring time to hook it up"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Pump works well but cables aren't long enough."

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Product not good enough needs full sunlight and doesn't charge the battery backup enough."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The item was very well packaged and left with neighbour as requested."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not very reliable. Battery backup is a joke."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Something we never tried before and we like it, sure beats plugging it in an outlet for power."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far, works as advertised."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great fountain, easy to assemble, takes few days to reach full charge/ work for the full amount of time but has been reliable and very pleasing addition to our pond."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"takes ages to charge up the batteries, and the power on button is a bit temperamental"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is not powerful at all, but it does create a nice trickle into the pond and you get the lovely little sound, it does get dwarfed by out pond which is 4000L! Solar is good to get some movement in the water, but if you want power it needs to be electric. But at night it does look very pretty with the lights."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the water did not pump as high as advertised and therefore pump not suitable for my purpose"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The plastic is very brittle and the stem cracked the minute I slotted it together. The LED lights do not work at all, despite very sunny weather at the moment. I felt the assembly instructions were poor and still don't know what the piece of sponge is designed to do! The pump does not come on automatically each day as it suggests it will. Altogether very disappointing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The first one didn't work but the replacement they sent works perfectly and does exactly what I want it do. there were no quibbles about sending a replacement."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Pump rather small but does the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I had a problem with the original pump but the staff at Primrose provided a replacement witin days thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great pump"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with product"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Charged up the batteries , installed in pond,Worked Not quite as impressive as the fountain at Chatsworth house but it was a fountain.It stopped after four hours but failed to come on the following day at the set time.tried again , started and stopped after a couple of hours .Did not start and would not start the following day.Phoned Primrose and received a replacement within two days.If the product were as reliable as Primrose service I would be a very happy customer,However I cannot recommend the purchase of the solar fountain."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Device works well"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Not fitted yet but can't wait to be using it"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product,where's the sun?"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"performance of unit very poor."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product, although, if I had anything at all to complain about, I would say that the restricted 4 hours of energy a day is too little, especially in the summer months. I used to have a solar panel that would produce energy & so work my fountain for as long as the sun was shining, but I had purchased that in Switzerland. A similar product would sell like hot cakes!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"even though it was smaller than I imagined,it is fantastic.love the lights on it. haven't had any problems with performance at all. overall very happy with it.thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to install, small but works perfectly - gives a little touch of magic to the garden at night great not to have to switch it off and on as it's solar and the timer means it comes on when you want"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant. Really easy to install although the instructions could have been clearer. Works well even in this summer. The solar panel is really neat and looks much better than the picture online."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Slightly skeptical as this was so reasonably priced but it is great and is exactly what I wanted and works very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not much good..only on for 4 hours, If I want the pump on during the day then it is only on for 4 hours which means that the light dose not come on at night. The light will only come on within the 4 hours of the pump coming on, and only at night...not much good."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with my solar pump"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I love my little fountain....just perfect for my new wildlife pond.my only slight niggle is that it only runs for 4hrs, batteries are not backup system but operating system"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Ggreat little pump ideal for medium size water reature"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Dissapointed with pump. Solar panel only charges batteries which then work pump for short while. Thought it powered pump, with batteries as backup when light insufficient. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The solar powered fountain was just as described and perfectly matched my expectation. Easy to assemble and with batteries included all was up and into the pond situ within an hour of it appearing by very prompt and polite delivery wagon and driver despite our being in very rural spot that other companies deliveries have failed to find. As a company Primrose you are at the top of your game. Thankyou. AMSmith"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Has worked every day even when it was raining and I am very pleased with it. I would also mention your exceptional service, I ordered the item on line on a sunday evening, and it was delivered at 8.30am on the tuesday morning. Well done to all at Primrose, you will be having more business from me and my friends. Thanks again Conrad McGarty-Wood"

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Impressive little jobbie First time we have used this company and will be happy to do so again"

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"THIS SOLAR PUMP IS VERY GOOD, DOES EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT TO DO, CHARGE LONGEVITY GOOD SO FAR, LETS SEE IT IN SIX MONTHS, ALTHOUGH NO REASON TO DOUBT IT TO DATE."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the solar pump"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the solar pump"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item arrived quickly and the solar panel and pump were easy to set up and work per the instructions. I'm enjoying the sound of water moving in my little pond. A mains installation is beyond me."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"just what i wanted "

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I came home from work today and the fountain was running, even though it was miserable and rainy! Really great item, and should help to keep my pond healthy."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very impressed with this product and look forward to receiving my other two items. Regards Jacki Paton"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased my solar water fountain, delivery on time however was just left on front door step and not placed at rear of house eventhough access was straight forward. Product is great and works well. Thankyou. Calvin Weaver, Swindon , wilts."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product easy to use and looks good at night ideal for a small pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far the pump is working well suited to a small pond, the led's below the fountain head look effective in the dark. "

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Having a switch for the pump is ok but there should be one for the LEDs as well. The timer is only for 4 hours where the sun is usually out for 9 hours on average.There should be an adjustment for the length of time required .There is a socket for charging but no information of how or what that is for."

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hi thanks for chance to give feed back, on the whole pleased with product but think there should be extra battery back up as 4 hour slot for pump to work is a little disapointing. If updates become available please let me know. .... Peter Hodges"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"i have made a very nice water feature with the pump but i wish it would run for more than 4 hours on the whole value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"the original pump i ordered had a battery back up but was out of stock so i agreed to have a pump without a battery back up. The pump i received was faulty and i was sent a replacement which works i would however reccommend a pump with a battery back up."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This product can only be used as a fountain and not as a waterfall. It is easy to install, although the language and grammar of the instructions are somewhat unclear. The solar panel is small and unobstrusive. When working it does its job adequately, although it would be useful on the selling page to state how much water is moved per hour."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"We purchased the solar pump to go with the Eclipse Steel Sphere and although it does work perfectly well, it really doesn't produce the flow for this size of water feature."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Looks quite good at the moment, time will tell The mounting bracket could do with a spacer over the adjustnet screw to aid securing and prevent bracket from breaking under pressure."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This system has replaced an old inferior unit. The battery back-up is a great bonus, giving a water-fall late into the evening."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The product I ordered from Primrose, arrived very promptly and in all the whole process was excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"My first 180 LPH solar pump kit was faulty which was very disappointing. However, your company's response was very prompt and helpful. A young man called Chris was very much on the ball and dealt with my concerns swiftly and efficiently which led to the replacement of the unit. The new unit works well and I anticipate my wife getting much pleasure from her water feature. Thank you very much. Peter Moss "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Overall very pleased with the solar pond pump , the size just right for my pond ( about 8' x 4' ) . I like the memory function that turns it on automatically . also the LED's are good , not too bright . Only complaint is that the OFF button is not very positive , needs several pushes before it activates ."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We are unable to turn the fountain off. Pressing the off switch has no effect. The instruction leaflet does not explain what it means by memory setting. Can you explain please how to switch it off. Many thanks. Geoff Cumbers"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010