Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
204 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Not what I expected poor performance"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Pump works but only for 3 hours a day which very disappointed with as this was not reflected in the information it also has a timer which was not mentioned."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"As explained - pre programmed solar panel. No use to me"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't work the way I thought it would having battery back up.Discription didn't mention 4 hour timer."

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The pump unit rated at 200lph is not as powerful as i expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"while this solar pump has worked with the batteries it has not worked yet when the sun shinning on it which is what I thought it would do and use the batteries on an evening."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I put the solar panel in a location that gets full sun all day. It only operates for about two hours then turns itself off. Waste of money."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Product not good enough needs full sunlight and doesn't charge the battery backup enough."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not very reliable. Battery backup is a joke."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"takes ages to charge up the batteries, and the power on button is a bit temperamental"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the water did not pump as high as advertised and therefore pump not suitable for my purpose"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Charged up the batteries , installed in pond,Worked Not quite as impressive as the fountain at Chatsworth house but it was a fountain.It stopped after four hours but failed to come on the following day at the set time.tried again , started and stopped after a couple of hours .Did not start and would not start the following day.Phoned Primrose and received a replacement within two days.If the product were as reliable as Primrose service I would be a very happy customer,However I cannot recommend the purchase of the solar fountain."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"performance of unit very poor."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not much good..only on for 4 hours, If I want the pump on during the day then it is only on for 4 hours which means that the light dose not come on at night. The light will only come on within the 4 hours of the pump coming on, and only at night...not much good."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Dissapointed with pump. Solar panel only charges batteries which then work pump for short while. Thought it powered pump, with batteries as backup when light insufficient. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"the original pump i ordered had a battery back up but was out of stock so i agreed to have a pump without a battery back up. The pump i received was faulty and i was sent a replacement which works i would however reccommend a pump with a battery back up."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This product can only be used as a fountain and not as a waterfall. It is easy to install, although the language and grammar of the instructions are somewhat unclear. The solar panel is small and unobstrusive. When working it does its job adequately, although it would be useful on the selling page to state how much water is moved per hour."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"We purchased the solar pump to go with the Eclipse Steel Sphere and although it does work perfectly well, it really doesn't produce the flow for this size of water feature."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010