Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
204 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"THis does the job, but the design of the panel is poor so its workiing day is short The next item I am unable to open on the website so comments here for the King Lion Head Wall Fountain Water Feature by Ambienté. Well made nice design, and within the limits of the solar unit, works well.-I would give this a five star rating if your website allowed me to"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"works great with lots of sunlight,unfortunately it doesnt run for long on an overcast day"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I bought this pump to operate an existing classic Urn water feature which is about 3ft high. Easy to install but unfortunately not powerful enough and the water just trickles to the surface so you dont get the sound of water dropping. I will be keeping it though as i intend to make a small pond in an old belfast sink and it would be ideal."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"When I received it and put it together I also turned it on and then immediately off as the pump wasn't in water. It then never turned on again. I reread the instructions and it did imply that it would automatically turn on for 3 hours at a certain time. I then assumed that turning it on and off had set this off so I installed the solar panel but not the pump in the water feature and waited. Nothing happened for a week and I attempted to again turn it on and off. I thought I will wait a week and see what happens. Lo and behold today I went out and pressed the on button and it lights up and the pump is going. I turned it off and then on again and its working so I have installed the pump in the water feature and its been working all day. Test will be when I turn it on tomorrow."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"assembly directions not very first-time user friendly. I should have measured the lift in my fountain more carefully. It is a bit underpowered for it. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 3/5

"I thought solar panel would work when turned on and the sun was out and the battery backup would keep it running for another 4 hours but that is not the case. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 3/5

"Works pretty well. Just wish the description had told me that it's set to only run 4 hours."

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 3/5

"Having a switch for the pump is ok but there should be one for the LEDs as well. The timer is only for 4 hours where the sun is usually out for 9 hours on average.There should be an adjustment for the length of time required .There is a socket for charging but no information of how or what that is for."

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hi thanks for chance to give feed back, on the whole pleased with product but think there should be extra battery back up as 4 hour slot for pump to work is a little disapointing. If updates become available please let me know. .... Peter Hodges"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"i have made a very nice water feature with the pump but i wish it would run for more than 4 hours on the whole value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Looks quite good at the moment, time will tell The mounting bracket could do with a spacer over the adjustnet screw to aid securing and prevent bracket from breaking under pressure."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We are unable to turn the fountain off. Pressing the off switch has no effect. The instruction leaflet does not explain what it means by memory setting. Can you explain please how to switch it off. Many thanks. Geoff Cumbers"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010