Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
204 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"The first item was faulty but the replacement works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"As I have mentioned above the first pump didnít work. However Primrose exchanged it with no fuss and I am very pleased with the replacement. Note that the supplied fountain attachment for this pump is quite powerful and would have been too big for my container pond. I should think you would need a pond which is a minimum of 1m x1m, or you would lose a lot of water. The fish spitter I am using it with, also from Primrose, is perfect (my pond is 1m long by 40cm wide)."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I brought 2 of these as I have 2 smart solar fountain I could not use as the solar panels did not work any more , and they work great with these"

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The pump has been tested and works and the back up battery charged although I have not finished the installation that is still work in progress."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Original pump stopped working after a couple of days, but replacement sent promptly and is working fine"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Would have got 5 stars but connecting tubes split when putting spout together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A little smaller than I thought but big enough for the water feature we are making."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works well for the time of year."

Reviewed Friday, 27 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Itís difficult to determine, as the sun has not been out since I purchased it."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Quality is good bearing in mind the price paid."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"First one did not work properly. Sent an e-mail to Primrose and received a new one within a few days."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in a bird bath. The spread of the falling water depends not only on the stored charge in the battery but also on the depth of water. On a bright sunny day the falling water will cover about 1m2, much more than a normal bird bath. Easy to assemble. The timer is determined by the moment it is switched on."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The pump works well but it is so lightweight that it falls over continuously because the suction cups are so small that they do not hold it in place securely."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works as described, bracket for solar panel flimsy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Well made"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product not quite up to what I was expecting. Doesn't stay on very long and battery back up not up to standard. when it works it's not to bad, but very limited time, not good."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I say good, but as we have had cloudy days and rain most of the time it hasn't worked as stated yet! The lights haven't come on either, so fingers crossed the batteries are still low. Other than that it works well when it does. Not very strong, but might improve with some all day sun."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"have unpacked and assembled but not used as yet!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The suckers are a little on the light side which meant the pump fell over a few times before I weighted it down but other than that it is a good product."

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It's a lovely little pump, simple to install and looks lovely (quite powerful too). The only downside is that it only runs for 4 hrs at a time, and at the same time every day. You can over ride this by switching off and back on...then it runs for 4 hours or till the batteries discharge. I expected it to run all of the time in sunshine with the back up charge there if needed later. It also needs full sun and a full charge for it to run for the full time."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"really pleased with product, good value, and the fact that when the sun goes in the flow does not stop because of the battery back up"

Reviewed Friday, 20 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install and works. Took a few days to charge enough to last more than a few hours though. Shame it can't run all the time the sun is up."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Fountain works all the time but lights rarely come on."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Its a good pump, the only down side is you cant vary the flow of water, so i cant have a fountain as its too wide."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"having some difficulty with pumping as not as good as the other fountain we have."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value (but I haven't used it yet!) - the product reviews helped me to decide the product was appropriate for what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far, the unit works great. The 4 hour run time shines from dusk into dark."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"works well instructions a little vague"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Pity it does not work all day only about four hours a day, I preferred an all day working one if you get one let me know please."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The solar pump kit works great!! love it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works OK but the stand for the solar panel is not robust enough. The panel has even been blown out of the slot by the wind. There are no instructions about the foam sheet - presumably to hide the pump?"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the unit sent is a max of 150l/hr"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions were just ok. had some parts I still do not know what to do with. Pump does work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Pump works well but cables aren't long enough."

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far, works as advertised."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is not powerful at all, but it does create a nice trickle into the pond and you get the lovely little sound, it does get dwarfed by out pond which is 4000L! Solar is good to get some movement in the water, but if you want power it needs to be electric. But at night it does look very pretty with the lights."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Pump rather small but does the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I had a problem with the original pump but the staff at Primrose provided a replacement witin days thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Device works well"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant. Really easy to install although the instructions could have been clearer. Works well even in this summer. The solar panel is really neat and looks much better than the picture online."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with my solar pump"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I love my little fountain....just perfect for my new wildlife pond.my only slight niggle is that it only runs for 4hrs, batteries are not backup system but operating system"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Impressive little jobbie First time we have used this company and will be happy to do so again"

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"THIS SOLAR PUMP IS VERY GOOD, DOES EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT TO DO, CHARGE LONGEVITY GOOD SO FAR, LETS SEE IT IN SIX MONTHS, ALTHOUGH NO REASON TO DOUBT IT TO DATE."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"So far the pump is working well suited to a small pond, the led's below the fountain head look effective in the dark. "

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product I ordered from Primrose, arrived very promptly and in all the whole process was excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Overall very pleased with the solar pond pump , the size just right for my pond ( about 8' x 4' ) . I like the memory function that turns it on automatically . also the LED's are good , not too bright . Only complaint is that the OFF button is not very positive , needs several pushes before it activates ."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010