Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
204 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"just as you describe *****"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent performance of this tiny pump."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for my pond solar powered and mains goldfish love it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does itís job very well so far"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"using this to pump water into a homemade filter at my allotment fish pond and its working"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"works well very easy to setup"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product...works well"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pump works really well. Lots of different heads. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works and does the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"nice bit of kit and easy to put together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Someone kindly installed the pump for me and said it was very straightforward and works ok. All we need now is some sun !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works really well and is very easy it install."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works great and even when dark with the back up battery. Can't fault it."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Quick delivery and product exactly as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says it does"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, came super quick"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump is being used in a smallish bowl of pebbles and rocks, and appears to be working well. The cable to the solar panel is very long, which allows it to be moved to suitable sunny positions. We are using it without any of the provided head attachments just the base that the attachments clip onto, as our bowl isn't large enough to accommodate the water spread, and it still creates the desired sound. The pump switches itself off after about four hours, but I don't find this a problem and it can, if required, be immediately switched back on. A lovely addition to the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As described. Works well. Very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"works extremely well even on dull days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered promptly. Works fine. Good value."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great company to buy from and the product is brilliant, it is just right for our little water feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I have two of these now and they are good. the water pressure is quite strong, too strong for a bird bath for instance, but great for a small pond or largish water feature. There are lights too if needed, but these can come off. You get four hours worth of energy from the solar panel if it has been sun-shining all day. If not you get less. Comes on whenever you chose by simply switching on and then it will come on at the same time. I don't use the lights yet, so I don't know if they work, but you would need to run the pump at night for lights."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly what i needed"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well. Would recommend. Does what it claims to do."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Performed well with our old garden ornamental fountain as a replacement pump for the worn out mains powered 15 yr. old one"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ditto"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at reasonable price."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described and working as required"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I use the pump for a water feature only so don`t use the fountain feature. The head lift is not quite as strong as I thought it would be but is adequate for the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is great. Easy to set up. Was a very Sunny day when set up and worked instantly. On a dull day battery runs for quite a few hours. Very please with the quality and price."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product looks well made. I've only had it for a short time, but it works well and does exactly what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I like that the pump is solar and has an on & off switch"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as described and works perfectly"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A good quality pump and solar panel. We are very pleased with it."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and works brilliantly."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fountain is great better than expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Superb little pump used in a homemade waterfeature does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very fast delivery and good product for the money would recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value. Only been using for a week , but so far, very pleased."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this purchase. As it has battery backup it still comes on. It looks good too"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant and easy to use."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and fits into my water feature perfectly, with 4 different nozzles. So easy to set up. I actually put my solar panel onto a seven foot pole and it works perfectly to get more sunlight. The lights shine quite bright when it gets dark and with the fountain running as well gives that little extra feeling of being near a small stream in the countryside. Totally satisfied with this product, would certainly purchase again off this company"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, works fine although lights don't seem to come on but that may be due to the fact limited hours of sunlight this time of year"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump is excellent. For very little money we have created our own 'bubble fountain' water feature - perfect for our new Japanese -themed garden area."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great value product for the price.! The water feature I've made with the pump is a lovely feature to our garden."

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent priced product was used in a pebble pool"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"i am really happy with my purchase"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works great for 4 hours, then turns off. This is GREAT for me. I always forget to turn it off to keep pump from burning up when water drops. This way pump does it for me."

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We have set the pump to feed out through an old lead pipe set in a stone wall and the flow rate is ideal for creating the gentle flow from a spring into a collecting bowl."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The product is performing well and very happy with its performance. "

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is fantastic and looks really nice in our rockery. Easy to put together and gives a lovely effect. Very happy with our purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for what I need- powering a small fountain. Gives just the right amount of flow."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfect for my container garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great! Would recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Friday, 18 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really please with this. In fact, much better than I thought it might be. Excellent value for money. However, would have preferred diagram/notes with item, but obviously worked out what connected to what."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I've confirmed three feet of lift, but at very low water pressure, which suits my needs. It uses rechargeable AAs, which is a big plus. LED light is surprisingly bright."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"cant wait until spring time to hook it up"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The item was very well packaged and left with neighbour as requested."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Something we never tried before and we like it, sure beats plugging it in an outlet for power."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great fountain, easy to assemble, takes few days to reach full charge/ work for the full amount of time but has been reliable and very pleasing addition to our pond."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The first one didn't work but the replacement they sent works perfectly and does exactly what I want it do. there were no quibbles about sending a replacement."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great pump"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with product"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Not fitted yet but can't wait to be using it"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product,where's the sun?"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product, although, if I had anything at all to complain about, I would say that the restricted 4 hours of energy a day is too little, especially in the summer months. I used to have a solar panel that would produce energy & so work my fountain for as long as the sun was shining, but I had purchased that in Switzerland. A similar product would sell like hot cakes!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"even though it was smaller than I imagined,it is fantastic.love the lights on it. haven't had any problems with performance at all. overall very happy with it.thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to install, small but works perfectly - gives a little touch of magic to the garden at night great not to have to switch it off and on as it's solar and the timer means it comes on when you want"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Slightly skeptical as this was so reasonably priced but it is great and is exactly what I wanted and works very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Ggreat little pump ideal for medium size water reature"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The solar powered fountain was just as described and perfectly matched my expectation. Easy to assemble and with batteries included all was up and into the pond situ within an hour of it appearing by very prompt and polite delivery wagon and driver despite our being in very rural spot that other companies deliveries have failed to find. As a company Primrose you are at the top of your game. Thankyou. AMSmith"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Has worked every day even when it was raining and I am very pleased with it. I would also mention your exceptional service, I ordered the item on line on a sunday evening, and it was delivered at 8.30am on the tuesday morning. Well done to all at Primrose, you will be having more business from me and my friends. Thanks again Conrad McGarty-Wood"

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the solar pump"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the solar pump"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item arrived quickly and the solar panel and pump were easy to set up and work per the instructions. I'm enjoying the sound of water moving in my little pond. A mains installation is beyond me."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"just what i wanted "

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I came home from work today and the fountain was running, even though it was miserable and rainy! Really great item, and should help to keep my pond healthy."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very impressed with this product and look forward to receiving my other two items. Regards Jacki Paton"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased my solar water fountain, delivery on time however was just left on front door step and not placed at rear of house eventhough access was straight forward. Product is great and works well. Thankyou. Calvin Weaver, Swindon , wilts."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product easy to use and looks good at night ideal for a small pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This system has replaced an old inferior unit. The battery back-up is a great bonus, giving a water-fall late into the evening."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"My first 180 LPH solar pump kit was faulty which was very disappointing. However, your company's response was very prompt and helpful. A young man called Chris was very much on the ball and dealt with my concerns swiftly and efficiently which led to the replacement of the unit. The new unit works well and I anticipate my wife getting much pleasure from her water feature. Thank you very much. Peter Moss "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010