Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.8/5
44 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"It is very lovely but a little noisy. Love the lights. Looks more expensive than it was. Height is perfect for where it is sited."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product was of good quality and performs well. The lights are on all the time, day and evening and it would be better if you could switch them off independently during daylight hours. Also the instructions on how to wire up the product were non-existant and this aspect requires improvement"

Reviewed Friday, 8 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Modern and beautiful, everyone impressed when they see the fountain."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and well packaged highlight of the patio."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A really lovelly garden water feature fits well amongst my terracotta pots on the patio. The height of this water feature was an excellent selling point so many were much smaller. Very pleased with the purchase & would recommend to anyone."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Customer loved it and would recommend it"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great design. Solid base."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. Great fountain easy to assemble works well looks fantastic when evening comes. lights shows a beautiful golden flow."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up works brilliantly . Thanks.lookssuperb"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"We wanted a feature that was taller than most we had found and this didn't disappoint. We found it easy to inset up"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived on schedule packed very well , the product was as advertised."

Reviewed Friday, 3 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product good price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks lovely thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Need clearer instructions. Makes sense AFTER assemble but you don't feel confident you have done it correct."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"i agree with most other reviews about instructions they are rubbish but to be honest it is simple to work out... the fountain itself i really love it and looks great in the garden..the light is bright enough... very pleased with it.. i would recommend primrose and will use again.. many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A bit noisy and a pity the lights can't be turned off during the day. Instructions could be better."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product. Could do with better instructions though."

Reviewed Monday, 9 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the product. However we had to refer to the internet to find instructions to assemble it as the single sheet with three tiny drawings was next to useless in that respect."

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I wanted fountain for inside home but couldn't as it was splashing all over floor so had to put out in garden but still a nice feature just not for inside your home as it says you can use inside or out."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A delightful addition to my garden! Looks attractive and draws favourable comments. Be aware lights are on all the time the fountain is operative. I have other water features where I am able to place the water element and the lighting element onto different timers but not this one. Also the "ball" at the head of the fountain where the water first appears is not lit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not been used yet, but it looks great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"as I just sais looks like real stone"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Needs a seperate switch for the lights."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good price"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain is well made and fits together well and looks good in the garden"

Reviewed Friday, 31 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The friendship fountain looks good. Very pleased with the purchase."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"we were delighted to receive the water fountain, and as it was bought at a fraction of the cost the garden centre was asking, we extra pleased. we will no doubt visit your site again & would certainly recommend you to our friends. Thank you so much.Mrs. Ellen Thorn."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with fountain, looks great amongst the foliage in garden. Nice to have had the option to use the lights with or without the water flowing. The sound of the water flowing is louder than i thought it would be, and i don't think the neighbours appreciate it."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Liked the fountain found the pump needed to be turned up full to supply water to the top - little disappointed - need to supply stronger pump"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great item"

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"lovely water feature very pleased fast delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the fountain which is agreat water feature and also a good looking piece of artwork. Easy to assemble and we were informed of the delivery time in advance - all very efficient."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First impressions are very good. Easy to assemble, strong pump and overall appearance excellent. Impressed with the speed of delivery. It was well packed with good instructions. During the long daylight hours, do the lights have to be on all the time? I can't find a switch to turn them off! Appreciate your comments. Thanks. Frank.watson@btinternet.com "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery, very pleased with the fountain, very good quality and would certainly recommend the product and website to friends."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I must admit to not opening the package yet as it is a gift, however, the service from start to finish was exceptional. thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Friendship water fountain was delivered quickly and the service from Primrose was excellent. Very satisfied with every part of the purchase and the water fountain looks realy good (just a pity it is so difficult to get the water out for winter storeage)."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fountain arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Works well, no problems"

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Friendship Fountain Ordering and Delivery was excellent. Fountain easy to construct, but the plastic tube had unfortunately received a kink, making it difficult for water to flow. I managed to straighten it by binding it in sellotape. Also, I have not been able to prevent water splashing over the side of the retaining bowls, even when adjusting the pump to the minimum pressure (problem is very slight at this pressure though)."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010