Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
142 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Not easy to assemble. Some of the tongues would not fit in their slots even using a mallet, and needed trimming on my circular saw. The long screws needed a pilot drill to make screwing easier and without a powered driver would have been a tiring task. ( surprising, perhaps the wood treatment was grabbing the screw ). The finished trough does however look very good."

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"See customer experience above"

Reviewed Monday, 9 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The planters (we bought two) look excellent and fit very well on our patio. I would have given 5 stars for the finished result, but when assembling them, the parts did not slot together easily - the wood was perhaps slightly swollen, and I had to use a hammer to get them to slot together. And the internal bottom for one of them was slightly too long to fit, and I had to saw a bit off to get it in place. But the final result is very solid looks great so I would definitely recommend them if you don't mind the slight hassle during assembly."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This is a substantial self-assembly product. Tip - when putting the sides together use a wooden mallet, but use it to 'ease' the joints together as they are very tight. When offering up the side panels push together firmly and rock the joint back and forth and they will mesh more easily!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Look very attractive on our patio"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Solid well made wooden planter. Looks great. But had difficulty putting it together. Had to take a hammer and chisel to the joints as wouldn't fit. Either the parts were mismatched at the warehouse or there is not enough tolerance in the joints when made. Still happy with the result though."

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks great few marks and scrapes floor of planter nothing like picture made of cheap nasty wood think they off cuts."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions, later found some online. Lazy not to print 1 sheet of paper and include it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Was so impressed with the sturdy construction of the first one I purchased so I have purchased another one. Easy to put together the only minor negative is not enough support strips for the base. Should last a good few years if looked after."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A first rate product which is only good rather than excellent because it had been stored prior to delivery in wet conditions. The wood had swelled a little and assembly was more difficult than it should have been, but all's well that ends well and the finished product is exactly what I was seeking."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It was VERY heavy but looks really smart on my patio once I managed to put it together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"THE 4 BOTTOM SPARS ARRIVED SOMEWAT THE WORSE FOR WEAR WITH FAIRLY LARGE SECTIONS SPLINTERING - HOWEVER, THEY WERE ALL USABLE: ALSO, I HAD SOME IFFICULTY LINING THEM UP WITH PRE-BORED HOLES AND ENDED UP HAVING TO DRILL MY OWN"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great once its assembled! It's not hard technically to assmble but incredibly difficult physically. The sections really need some strength to get together as they need hammered home with considerable force. Took quite a while and kits of sweat but pleased with the result."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"looked exactly like the pictures. Quite easy to put together though some of the interlocking pieces were a very tight fit. will look good when fully stocked with plants."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Over all quality very good. Had to use chisel to get end panels to fit but otherwise very sturdy. Looks even better after another coat of preservative. On line instructions were helpful."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality as stated on website"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good now, measure will be how it lasts in time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A little disappointed with the base."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"fine product easy to assemble ,well priced ,"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"as expected,(would have liked it pressure treated)."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Having read other reviews I knew what to expect - no instructions and some screws missing. However the planters are very competitively priced so you get what you pay for. After a bit of swearing from Him Indoors they are now built and in place ready to plant up. They look really good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely quality item but no assembly instructions, which wasn't the end of the world until it came to fixing the base on....there was no obvious way of fixing it so I followed the photo on the website but that method has left the base quite weak. I'm yet to fill it with compost and plants to test it's full strength. Such a shame when the sides are so very sturdy and great quality. Fingers crossed!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Planter looks excellent once assembled, however there were no instructions, and some of the screw holes were badly drilled, land screws didn't fit, eaving me to re-drill the holes and use my own screws."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As everyone else says, some assembly instructions would have helped. In particular I didn't realise that there were two different lengths of screws until I'd used the wrong ones and had to take them out. Such items are often put together by amateurs who are likely to blunder if not given clear directions."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions, but reasonably straightforward to assemble. Needed a bit of a hammering to be made to fit together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I do really like my planter and it was relatively simple to construct. However no instruction came with it at all and it was hard to see where some of the nail holes were and where to put the four little strips of wood. Instructions would have made the job a lot quicker."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"They look very nice, but instructions on how to assemble would help. One of the troughs was also missing its screws - so I used some I had. They are also incredibly heavy and so if you are thinking of putting them on a balcony make sure it can take the weight!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"we are very pleased with the planter"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"There were no assembly instruction so it took us a while to work out what went where!"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions were delivered with the planters and had difficulties setting them up. Otherwise, they're good quality & look great!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is what I wanted at a good price. The manufacturer did not include assembly instructions so they need a prod."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is excellent. It would have been helpful to have a brief construction guide. I think I managed to work it out."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013