Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
142 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"see previous text which I've put in the wrong place, doh!"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Nice sturdy planters, look great. Took a bit of fine adjustments to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Not planted up yet but have given it two coats of preservative"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Best wooden planters I have seen"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Planter number four ! Good, solid planters ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Second trough I have bought and they both sit alongside the house. They look good in a narrowish passage and complement the sleepers on the other side of the path"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted, as described"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great looking would recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Trough. Excellent purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This trough was easy to assemble and looks very good now I have planted it"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"sturdy and easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and reasonable cost."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It came exactly as described and I am so happy with it I will be getting another planter. They are very easy to assemble (I use a rubber mallet for best results so I donít mark the wood). With a drill for the screws and a mallet I assembled it in 10 minuets max."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made wooden planter looks smart"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality. Will be buying some more of the same."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Quality planter which took no time to assemble and looks great."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Comment favourable as above"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Smart looking product once put together - quite easy. Sturdy, heavy construction."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, easy to assemble and look great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble and good price"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As described on web site !"

Reviewed Friday, 22 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"goods in perfect condion and delivery on time"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good looking strong planter"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent goods and delivery and after service recommended"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The planter is just as described and delivery was very efficient. It was easier to put together than we thought. You just have to watch out for the fact that there are two different sorts of screws included so you need to sort them out to ensure you can find the right ones for attaching the base."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"no hazel goods excellent and deliverd on time"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent well made product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"These are amazing. Looked enormous once assembled in the garage, but perfect out in the garden. Sturdy and well made. Loads of room for plants."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"They are very sturdy, we found them easier to put together than expected and they look good."

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Nice wood. A sleeper bed would probably last longer but this gives a large pot without taking up too much room. I'm quite happy with the purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 14 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Having costed out making a trough planter myself, I could hardly compete on the price of purchasing the timber, let alone my time for making it. This was an exceptionally well priced item which was well made. Easy to assemble, and looks great - will look even better when the plants are established."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good looking and very sturdy."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the quality and the delivery driver was very helpful"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great planters, sturdy and heavy just what I wanted. I put it together on my own and found it easy enough to do. The quality is great too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Hi nice troughs some where more difficult than others to put together but all in all good product have painted them slate grey planted bamboo in all 7 good feature thanks would use again"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, good solid quality at a very good price."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Nice, solid and a doddle to assemble. Bought two and had them ready within a half hour. Far heavier than I'd anticipated."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, great value"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"My husband found it easy to assemble. The planter is sturdy and looks good. It is very good value for money."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality, easy to put together and solid."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great Product quality"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks very nice"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I had carefully read many of the reviews before purchase, negative and positive, as the planters were exactly what I was looking for decided to buy. My son who is quite good at DIY put them together from unpacking to clearing up cardboard and putting them in final position took him an hour. I bought the largest and second largest sizes so quite large and awkward. My only criticism ..... please put extra packing around the ends as that was quite badly damaged in places although nothing was lost, and enclose some instructions with the label not everyone has download or printer facilities."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"When package arrived the end was open and although there was nothing wrong with the planter, the bag of nails was missing. These were sent by return of post. Excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great solid planter, feels like it will last."

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with planter. Assembled easy, looks great."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good item rapid dispatch"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value for the price. No instructions but if you just take the time to think about it, it's pretty straight forward to put together. No liner included but for the money that's acceptable."

Reviewed Friday, 19 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"was given as gift, still to be constructed. recipient very pleased with item."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"These are fantastic I've now bought 3 and very they are easy to put together. Very good quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Only problem was the fit of one of the end panels, it needed a lot of persuasion to fit which could have damaged the wood, but I managed it. Will probably buy another one for the next section of the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent products. Excellent price."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"fast delivery and good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic easy to put together and looks fab"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent planters and easy to build"

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good strong and heavy. Easy to construct."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really well designed, solid and very good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to assemble and it looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"As above"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Quality was far better than I anticipated, excellent product and worth every penny."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product was as shown on website and just what we needed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Shame there were no assembly instructions,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The planter is very good but I did have to ask specifically for holes to be drilled in the base for drainage which I would have thought would be standard. The holes were too small"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really well made - easy to assemble - would definitely recommend both product and seller"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"No assembly instructions but quite easy to assemble. The packaging on two of the boxes was torn and several screws out of both boxes were missing."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Good quality products. Would purchase from this company again."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't put it together yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I could not be more pleased. Honest Len."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Solid, well made, and partially assembled, with all screws etc supplied. Liked the first two so much I bought a third! Highly recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Some pre-drilled drainage holes in the base would be useful, along with some basic instructions."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with this, good quality and looks lovely in the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very high quality material and straightforward to assemble. These troughs were a surprise for my wife, (and she is very particular), thought they were excellent. Would recommend your Company to friends and will purchase from you in the future."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As per other feedback....some instructions would have been helpful but it is quite easy to fathom out the assembly without them. Some advice on drainage would be good (I'm going to line mine with a membrane before filling with gravel then compost so am thinking of drilling a small hole in the base for drainage)."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with these planters. Solid build and easy to put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Super...this was second order....."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality and best price on the net"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Solid construction. Fairly easy to assemble with screwdriver only."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product is exactly what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the item. It is solidly built and looks great."

Reviewed Friday, 7 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality product but two points to raise:- 1. The packaging was not strong enough for this heavy product. Sharp screws had pierced the cardboard - potential injury. 2. Whilst very easy to assemble it took a little while to sort out the pieces. A simple diagram would have helped."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"These planters are excellent in every way. Our families & friends have commented on just how good they look. Very very pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good sturdy construction and very easy to assembly. A great feature on our small sunny patio overlooking the river Avon."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013