Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
54 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Items arrived speedily as promised, and were of good quality and competativly priced."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Once got the hang of them ,they were quite easy to use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Extremely expensive for what they are."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"You need to position pins in a vertical position each time to go through edging, a few pins would bend if at the the wrong angle"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They do the job as advertised"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"They are too thick to knock through the hole in the A frame. They therefore do not always secure the A frame in place."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Not as easy as it looks i ordered more pins you will need them/works better on straight edges/ looks good hope it will look better in timetook 2 of us 3 hrs need to prep the ground first"

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not needed. more than enough supplied within main pack of lawn edging."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Good but could have been longer and stronger. I bent the first few when trying to hammer them in."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Pins not very strong-easily bend if they meet hard ground or a stone. Care needed to ensure clean penetration."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"they are better than another product that claims to be "smartedge""

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the product and just what we were looking for."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent easy to lay and looks good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"SMARTEDGE PRODUCTS ARE JUST WHAT I NEEDED AND DID THE JOB VERY WELL"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"SOME OF THE PINS WERE BROKEN AND HAD A LOT OF SWARF TO CLEAN OFF THE SPICES"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good delievery and perfect for the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product easy to use, viewed you tube as well, purchased extra pins to secure to lawn edge"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Bought extra pins as we thought we'd need to space them closer together as we are using the edging in curved sections. Could probably have managed with just the ones that came with the edging but at least we have some spares. The pins are a softer plastic compared to the edging and are a tight fit in the holes in the "A" sections. We bent and wasted a few at first until we got the knack and refined our technique with the help of a skewer to make a pilot hole. They are meant to be biodegradable so hopefully they will last long enough for the newly seeded grass to grow through and anchor it."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"See above"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"These pins work well when securing Smartedge lawn edging to grass. They work less well when securing the lawn edging to artificial lawn."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"have used them but some times they bend when trying to to them in lawn."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product at great price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I always find you need more pegs than are supplied. If you order 50m I'd say it was worth ordering another 150 pegs"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"You will need the extra pins"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Need to make a pilot hole even in soft ground, and gently feed the pin through the edging before securing in ground or the tight fit through the edging will trap the pin and cause it to bend before go9ing fully into the ground."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The lawn edging looks really good once fitted. I found it quite fiddly to get right as my garden slopes slightly and there are a lot of flints and stones etc. If you have a flat garden and nice soil, the job would be a bit easier!"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"exactly what I ordered"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"They arrived very promptly."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"pins are good but not enough supplied in the first place if you have several curves."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Used before. Could be slightly stronger as they bend easily if soil stones."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product. I replaced an existing path border so groundwork was minimal. It was a very easy job given the ground was sodden (would no recommend if the ground is dry or impacted. I did approx 45m in about 2 hours."

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"speed really helpful"

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Already purchased loads before excellent products"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived quickly"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Tend to bend too easily. But does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"No other comment."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Will have to wait until a few days to see how secure it is"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service. Goods came within 2 days of ordering. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Nothing technically wrong but you don't send the correct number of pins with the edging, significantly less in fact. This adds a fair cost to an already expensive product and is very frustrating when trying to do the work. The product is good but seems bizarre that you don't correlate the number of pins sensibly, would consider shopping elsewhere. Many thanks."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Not fully installed it yet - waiting for some kind weather but it looks like a good solution and worth the money."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013