Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
54 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Once got the hang of them ,they were quite easy to use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"You need to position pins in a vertical position each time to go through edging, a few pins would bend if at the the wrong angle"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Not as easy as it looks i ordered more pins you will need them/works better on straight edges/ looks good hope it will look better in timetook 2 of us 3 hrs need to prep the ground first"

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Pins not very strong-easily bend if they meet hard ground or a stone. Care needed to ensure clean penetration."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"SMARTEDGE PRODUCTS ARE JUST WHAT I NEEDED AND DID THE JOB VERY WELL"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"SOME OF THE PINS WERE BROKEN AND HAD A LOT OF SWARF TO CLEAN OFF THE SPICES"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good delievery and perfect for the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product easy to use, viewed you tube as well, purchased extra pins to secure to lawn edge"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Bought extra pins as we thought we'd need to space them closer together as we are using the edging in curved sections. Could probably have managed with just the ones that came with the edging but at least we have some spares. The pins are a softer plastic compared to the edging and are a tight fit in the holes in the "A" sections. We bent and wasted a few at first until we got the knack and refined our technique with the help of a skewer to make a pilot hole. They are meant to be biodegradable so hopefully they will last long enough for the newly seeded grass to grow through and anchor it."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"See above"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"These pins work well when securing Smartedge lawn edging to grass. They work less well when securing the lawn edging to artificial lawn."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"You will need the extra pins"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Need to make a pilot hole even in soft ground, and gently feed the pin through the edging before securing in ground or the tight fit through the edging will trap the pin and cause it to bend before go9ing fully into the ground."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The lawn edging looks really good once fitted. I found it quite fiddly to get right as my garden slopes slightly and there are a lot of flints and stones etc. If you have a flat garden and nice soil, the job would be a bit easier!"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"pins are good but not enough supplied in the first place if you have several curves."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Used before. Could be slightly stronger as they bend easily if soil stones."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Tend to bend too easily. But does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Will have to wait until a few days to see how secure it is"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013