Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
97 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Happy with the product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted. I was pleased to be able to trace it."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product very fast delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 19 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I expect it to perform exactly as its similar predecessor which died essentially of old age after years of useful service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"exelent product"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"have used it and is ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says on the instructions, simple and easy to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with weed wand, have used one for many years. When we need a new 'striker' we hope you can supply !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"WORKS V WELL - SO MUCH BETTER THAN ANOTHER PRODUCT CALLED 'WEED WAND' WHICH WAS UNRELIABLE"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Already have used the wand and garden paths and patio area look good with all the weeds now gone"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great item - does what it says on the tin! A+++++++++++"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not very easy to light with p/electric switch. Might be a knack to it !!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Front drive is looking more respectable."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The safety instructions say a certain washer must be used when attaching the gas can, but none was supplied, and nor was one supplied with the gas can we bought. I would not know where to begin to find one. We use it without one."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

",goods supplied as on my order."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"generally very good only minor disadvantage amount of gas available but otherwise does what it says with with smaller weeds (cant be expected to work on larger weeds and scrub)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Christmas gift for my Dad - he was very impressed with it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Seems a very good design and liked carbon neutral (offset). Think it may revolutionise our garden care and largely avoid chemicals. We shall see."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I bought it for a Xmas present, so do not know how it performs, but it looks good."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with this product"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"have had one before and think these are great once the initial weed clearing has taken place"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great little tool and extremely satisfying to hear the weeds scream and shrivel"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"THIS IS THE ONLY PRODUCT WHICH HAS SUCCESSFULLY DEALT WITH THE CONTROL OF INFESTATION OF MARE'S TAIL ON BLOCK-DRIVE."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"easy to use, kills weeds straight away."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Only used it once but it works well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item happy with purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Disappointing to find a very similar product from Coopers at only 60% of the ."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says in the packaging"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The weed wand wizard did what it said - it frazzled the weeds between the paving and they were dead within a few days. It worked best on the large leaf weeds like thistles and dock leaves. It was easier than weed killer for me as I didn't have to keep the dog off the area. Not sure how effective it will be on the overgrown garden I have acquired as the good British summer hasn't allowed me the time to tackle it yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Efficient"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy to use and efective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy to use but weather's been to wet to really see how effective it is"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very useful already"

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I cannot rate as haven't used yet."

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not used yet due to weather, but looks good."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"as i am disabled the weed wizard is light and very easy for me to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Amazed at the duration of use using a 275g canister but action very slow."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says and makes me a Happy Gardener."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely outstanding customer service - item delivered the very next day. And the weed wand is exactly what I was hoping for - easy to use and effective on weeds!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, does what it says it does!"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Performs as advertised"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"ideal tool for the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says it should"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal product for removing weeds from block paving"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I am pleased with the item, however I assumed I was getting the whole deal, IE , a canister of gas with the item purchased, did not realize and was not informed that this had "

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not well made at the end. Welded badly so gas nozzle not in centre of spout."

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this product because I have a back problem which makes weeding impossible. It is brilliant and I recommend it to anyone who wants to kill weeds without chemicals. "

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived promptly and does exactly what I expected. easy to assemble and use. excellent purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed, it was as described."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with item. Not used it yet as I need to buy the gas. speedy delivery"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My weeed wands arrived amazingly quickly! Very happy, thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great item and did what it said it would do. I actually enjoyed using this weed burner. Easy to set up and easy to use. I'd also like to thank the staff at Primrose for their help and advice, first class"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described and a remarkably fast delivery. (I double-ordered in error, but was quickly reimbursed on returning the excess items.) Excellent service and communications."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great bit of kit very light yet effective as you can concentrate the flame easily. I did an old brick path which took me 30 mins with the weed wand, last year it took me 4 hrs pulling out the weeds by hand.I did the rockery and killed all those weeds that you just can't get to by hand. "

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. Once again Primrose has delivered as promised I.E: swiftly and efficiently. Heather Parsonage"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ordering, updates on delivery and actual delivery - beyond reproach, almost unbeleivably quick. Excellent. My only problem is with the device itself. The instruction leaflet says to use gas EN521 while the label on the handle says EN417. I bought some EN417 cartridges and they don't fit and I had quite a time consuming trip around trying to find some EN521 with the screw thread. Another point, the instructions say Butane but in EN 521 I ciuld only find Butane/Propane mixed cartridges (which work perfectly well). Delivery: Great, Device: Great, Instructions: Rubbish"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product with no problems so far. Very easy to use. Very much better priced than other suppliers of the same or similar product in some cases by as much as 100%"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"weed wizard is wonderful and so easy to use. the item arrived two days after purchase and put through the letter box so no waiting around, thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I do have an awful lot of weeds in my very large brick patio, while the product is easy to use I am yet to see if it works. Cautionery word, don't put it jet end down when you've finished using it, as I did leaning on my shoe, I've now got a round brun mark. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased weeder for my husband as digging our clay soil is very back breaking. He is so pleased with it, he has used it every day and our garden at the moment is free of weeds, all done effortly thanks to your product. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to keep their garden weed free without using liquids that can harm your pets and wild life."

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was very prompt. I can't comment on the product as it is a gift so I haven't used it."

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"had small problemwith first product,but you sorted this out straightaway.many thanks.second weed wizard all ok"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Received the item next day and it is excellent for the removal of weeds especially as I have trouble bending down. Thoroughly recommend the weed killer as extremely easy to use. Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very good does the job very quickly found same item today in local garden centre for 6 dearer"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I was amazed at the ease of ordering and the next day deliver."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item was exactly as described, delivery next day as promised, Have not actually tried it out yet as its been raining on all of my days off, but have attached a gas cylinder and started it, looks fab! Will no longer have to hunt round the house for a lighter when mine dies! haha"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I want to avoid putting chemicals on my drive because little kids use it and I don\'t want to flush toxins into the local river system. I like wandering out and using the wand; you just have to accept that you may have to do it regularly - but it\'s no trouble "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The weed wand works very well. Preferably on dry weeds, will tackle green plants but takes that much longer. Excellent service & very quick delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have ued this ite several times since it arrival and I am extremely peased wit it. It arrived punctually and in good condition. I was so pleased overall that I told my next door neighbour. He then took your inernet address from me and ordered one also. His name is Mr Dennis Breakspear of 7 Plummer Close, Wroughton, Wilts. Kind regards Tony Eldridge (very satisfied customer) "

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This product does just as you would expect. Weeds were soon distroyed without any of the backbreaking bending and digging. Excellent item. "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with quick delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"dear primrose the weederwand is a bit of a saga!! delivery was very rapid,but the igniter was faulty:however rapid response produced a replacement. there was some problems so you sent me a complete new uinit by return. this one works perfectly. so,overall i rate your customer service and the product as excellent. john prothero-thomas"

Reviewed Friday, 27 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Product worked as well as expected. Item was delivered in the post within a good time limit. Pleased with the overall result."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This was exactly what I had expected. I read a review that said it was heavy on gas but I found it to be very economical which is a bonus. It is very easy to use and a very good product for the money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The little gizmo on the side of it for lighting the flame worked once then broke, but I use a lighter and it works OK. I could not believe how quickly it arrvied, great service, shame about the gizmo! Colin "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The service. delivery. and product cannot be faulted,absolutely first class. "

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Over the moon with my Eco Weed Wand! "

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you for the excellent service and delivery of this product. have used it a couple of times and it does what it says on the can. excellent "

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job that I wanted it for. Does what it "says on the packet" ! Also, perhaps the cheapest on the market."

Reviewed Friday, 16 July 2010