Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
27 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Not very strong. Ddnt work for us"

Reviewed Monday, 14 August 2017

Rating: 2/5

"This kit is a complete waste of time, I had no previous experience of shade sails and this accessory may only suit the smallest sails if at all"

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"As the pole comes in sections it tends to bend when put under tension from the sale and guy rope"

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Was way way too flimsy to hold up a 20' sail."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The pegs are second rate not strong enough for sail with no adjusters for guy ropes"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job. Good value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Extremely good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't need it so spent 25 for nothing. I don't feel the info on the site was clear enough."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"They do what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It w orks fine, could add a couple more attachements"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality. I so appreciate the online tutorial for tying the taut-line knot."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very please with this product. Well made and good value"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"item is as described but not very substantial for the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"One item was incomplete, a replacement was received within 24 hours."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"good quality but not really suitable for a large shade sail in any kind of wind."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good strong poles which fit together really well with sprung joint retainers."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"One of the poles broke on the first use, before I had properly tensioned the sheet. I was very disappointed that they are not suitable as poles for the sail shade"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Why is the pole itself so weak when the rest of the recommended pole kit would support a marque - and whilst the sail is well priced the pole and pole kit is very expensive and probably unnecessary. Just how tense can the sail be made without the tent pole breaking. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to use"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I bought a 3.6m square sail. Even with one corner tied to a tree the poles were not strong enough to support the sail in very light wind. I think they may work better with additional guy ropes. In addition to this, the poles are so thin that the d-rings on the corners slip down very easily so it's really important to get the tension right. We're now looking at getting permanent posts installed."

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The pole kit is easy to assemble and long enough to give an angular spread to the canvas if needed, whilst having the elegant appearnce of a bedouin tent."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010