Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
214 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"easy to put together and nothing broken"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Rating: 2/5

"Arrived damaged, the bottoms of about half of the pieces of wood had snapped off due to not being protected during storage/transit. You don't know this has happened until you unwrap them and they fall off."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Frame nice and strong, with treated wood, and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery good Unfortunately the wood was very wet when I received it and so but broke off I could still build the raised bed but the quality was not as good as I had hoped"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Cheap wood. Split when assembling- disappointing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"As for the lower unit, the finished quality was not as it should have been. Easily broken ends."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't seem likely to be durable as damaged. Broken/missing notches that are supposed to slot the bed together"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived within 48 hours of order. Good."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Pro:Product was sold at a very good price and good quality. Con: No assembly instructions."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and decent quality wood. Buy this rather than the rectangular ones as those were poor quality and fragile"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product. easy to assemble."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Hi ....as said.....everything ok"

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Raised bed build and filled. Does what it says on the tin! No hassle."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As described and easy to assemble, so good I have now purchased three!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very Easy to assemble! Arrived promptly! Great Price!"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great value for money, used in a multilevel display."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble even for a non DIY person like me.Wish I had found these before no screws or nails ,perfect!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Bought some of these last year and still going strong"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"good valve easy to put together"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product..no splits..easy to assemble too"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"So easy to put together and it looks great."

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered one unit .There was quite a number of nots in some board which split on assembly is ok with a nail here and there .Did not complain but on reflection should have.I am 83years old and did not get into any hassel"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly what it says and not much more expensive than buying new wood and machining myself"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The ends of planks were split ,not ideal i will have to secure them together at some point ,i know they were cheap but did expect them to be a little stronger & will certainly think twice about ordering again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As above"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Wood was a little split but I can deal with that myself"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Came broken where the cuts to join the wood was made ,Rather than send it back I've got my husband to glue them ,the wood was very wet too ."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy assembly"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money. Easy to make. I liked them so much I bought more."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted as presented A1"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The actual internal size was larger than the raised beds I had prevoisly bought although the external size was the same. This was due to the cutout grooves being cut half in inch further out. They are still usable but I think the size should be made clearer in Primrose descrcription"

Reviewed Friday, 18 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Well packed, easy to construct, I am a 73 year old lady, I was able to construct it in less than ten minutes. I had three and they look great in my garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble and just the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"They seem good value and very solid."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Would have rated excellant but slighly warped."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not what I expected .. The wood is very different to the picture and the slots are not deep enough for the pieces of wood to slot into. So I've been left with huge gaps. Other than that it does the job although soil falls through the gaps."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Basic product that does the job - great value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 25 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased with the product; very easy to assemble by myself."

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I bought two beds and stacked them to make a deeper planter. Brilliant!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"An excellent product, easy to assemble, you won't find a better raised grow bed at this price. Anywhere, I know because I've tried."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really nice little beds. Easy to fit together."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The raised bed was just what I wanted and was very easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"These are great and very affordable"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble. Looks good."

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money, you could not make it yourself for less."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Came in perfect condition and were so easy to put up and look great in the garden. No screws or nails are needed, they just slot together and take no more than 5 minutes per grow bed to put together."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great for me as don't have power tools. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Neat system for assembly; a good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Wood not brilliant quality but it was cheap. But looks great now I've made it up and hidden the dodgy bit of wood."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product very well maid"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A good price. Slight problems as some of the notches weren't cut deeply enough, but easily remedied."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together, all arrived in excellent condition."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very good and now full of veg and cut flowers thx"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect condition and size and price!????????????????"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I need because I rent the property"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As above"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted and at a reasonable price"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The wood was damp and approx 50% of the pieces were warped. However for the price you can't really complain - they do the job."

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I would have said excellent if 2 in every pack were not damaged. Bit broken off ends, however I could still build and use them, so for the price they are still worth it."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good for the price. Does what it says ' on the tin'"

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered two one was good the other one the notches was broke on a couple but managed to sort out as was for a customer of mine"

Reviewed Monday, 30 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Timber supplied is very soft and wet, groves did not match so they won't align and fit correctly. Timber is not straight, overall it is not worth buying when you have to send time in aligning yourself."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The wood came mouldy. Two of the slots were broken possible during delivery. Will do the job though"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"some wooden planks are slanted. but, considering price, it is acceptable. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant goods brilliant. Service would use again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"these are to go on top of the ones i bought earlier this year to raise them up a bit higher.I grew lovely veggies in the first lot."

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"just what I was looking for"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Was disappointed with the quality of this product. If I had more time on my hands, or had bought from somewhere local, I probably would have returned them. When I opened up the 3 individual bundles of wood for the beds many of the ends had snapped off before I even touched them. More snapped as i joined them together and others were cracked and I could see they would snap off if I even looked at them too much. The woods poor quality and not like in the photo's. Half of mine were green where they were so damp on arrival! Personally I wouldn't buy more or recommend this product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the price but no assembly instructions and 3 edges fell off during assembly,where the notches had been cut plus knots on the edges. However, all put together and now filled. Would buy again at that price."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not put together yet, but looks fine and good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the only gripe this came with no instructions, but from re visiting the Primrose site and taking the item to its full capacity, I was able to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So easy to put together. Good. However, a couple of the corners had snapped off."

Reviewed Friday, 27 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, although very damp so took a little effort and a mallet to fit together. Wouldn't have paid full price, but bargain at reduced price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Reasonably priced raised beds for once and easy to put together for me."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Whilst at my allotment I am constantly asked, by others there, where I got my raised beds and have had no hesitation in recommending your company to them."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A few instructions would have helped but we soon figured it out."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good inexpensive product - a few notches broke here and there on the joints but for the price I have found these grow-beds perfectly adequate, and they definitely make a difference to growing trouble free veg crops."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A reasonable raised bed for the price. Some of the slots for fixing together were not quite wide enough so some DIY was involved and the little bit left on the end split off on a few planks. If perfect looks are important probably not the best purchase, but functional and worthwhile."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent value for money, easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Had it assembled in10mins,no problems about delivery etc.Will use them again.thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Love it, looks good, great value and extremely easy and quick for a lady gardener to put together, used the pic as a guide. Would definitely order again."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble. Very pleased with the size. Compatible with the rest of my garden."

Reviewed Friday, 2 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions though and wood was damp."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The only comment we would make is that the wood was saturated with water and because of this was swollen. This made assembly difficult until they had a chance to dry out. However they were at a marked down price so we has no real reason to complain. They are now installed and look good. Now it's up to us to make good use of them!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good condition"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good value product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Timber very poor quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent for price, deep enough to be useful - would buy again"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct, looks good. Better than I could make and certainly cheaper."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"the parts do not fit together properly, the cut out sections are all different sizes, i am still struggling to construct the beds"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"wood not quite as expected but overall good vaule"

Reviewed Friday, 31 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent size (a little larger than advertised) and dead easy to put together. I wasn't expecting the wood to be green; I assume it is the wood preserver which is giving the wood its green hue. The wood was wet when I opened the packaging and if I had known, I would have opened the packets (I bought two) as soon as they were delivered - instead I didn't open them until about a week later when I was ready to put them together. Basically cheap and cheerful and look great in the garden - just what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Ok for this price but you should know how to use saw and hammer as the parts don't always match exactly. The wood splits quite easily. Once built, the grow beds look quite nice and definitely do the job."

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Most pieces were OK but a few were warped and hard to put together. Overall I'm happy enough. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Bit disappointed with the Raised Bed, poor quality wood which kept splitting and breaking off when putting together, they are however together because plenty of wood to use and ready for planting!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Only problem with the wooden sections of the raised beds was that some of the end "notches" broke off. I don't know if this was because they lay outside, wrapped for a few weeks till the weather was good enough to work outdoors. However built up now and waiting to be filled."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the quality was not good - when putting it together the ends of the wood kept splitting and dropping off. Also, the wood was obviously wet when it was wrapped, so by the time we unwrapped it it had started going mouldy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"-easy to put together - just waiting for the good weather"

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The product might be cheap but so is firewood and that's all it's good for. The notched ends broke in many places and the slats were so warped that I have 2 inch gaps between some of them. Absolute rubbish."

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Bed was suppose to be 1m x 1m. Unfortunately it was 1m and 10cm! We bought it because it had measurements which could fit in our garden. I had to cut 10cm from each plank + chisel it. On top of it 2 planks were damaged. We couldn't find any other 1m x 1m raised bed on internet that is why we kept it and cut it. Plus side, after cutting it the raised bed liner actually fit."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and hard wearing.... I now have 5 of these that I have bought over the years"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The beds were good, just a bit dissapointed as a couple of the ends of wood had fallen off"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The raised beds were wet and bits of the wood at two of the male and female joints were missing. The bed was put together and for the money looks ok regardlessof this problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value I couldn't have bought the materials for this money!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to build, a hammer is a useful"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excelent value."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Agaian easy to assemble - excellent value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This item is ideal for tidying up your garden and so simple to erect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Suited my requirements perfectly at most reasonable price."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed and at a very reasonable price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good size, very easy to put together, wood treated and looks great in the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"These raised are easy to put together and nicely solid. Doing well after nearly a year."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy assemble.Does what it says really"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant. So easy to put together. I shall be buying more"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality items, though I did need to use a mallet to put the boards together and one or two notches fell out of the wood, no problem probably in use."

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I have purchased many raised beds for my allotment.....my fellow plot holders have been amazed by the cheap price I have paid, one person commented you could not by the wood for that.....I ordered on a Thursday and had a raised bed of strawberry plants by lunchtime the following day.....excellent delivery service everytime.......fellow allotment holders will be in touch. Thank you...........Brian Williams.......... "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"apart from a few corners broken (not enought to care about ) still able to put together, have now bought 3 would buy more. great service ordered 1 day recieved next day."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Well pl - look visually attractive, excellent price - next day delivery - easy to assemble - look good when assembled - only nono - where wood locks tog, the small ends of planks snap off - but well happy with them, disabled F owner - manageable, easy and look good...will be having more later in the year!! Alex - Tu 3.4.12 1812 pm thanks xx"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered the Chamberlain Wooden Raised Grow Bed - 1m x 1m on 15 March it was delivered to me on 16 March, what great service. It was easy to put together."

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item received just as described. Extremely prompt delivery - item was received before I could tell my work colleagues that it had been ordered and would be delivered that day! Easy to to assemble item. All in all, an excellent service and a company that I would use again in the future."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not a bad item and very easy to put together but do with the ends being better protected for sending via couriers. In the end you get what you pay for and this is good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the raised bed planter. It arrived very promptly and was very easy to assemble. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Your parcel arrived very promptly. We have unpacked the raised wooden beds, but as yet we have not had time to erect them."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love my raised beds from primrose, they are exactly as described and I now have six of them and hope to have more in the future."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Price and delivery excellent. The beds assemble easily and are sturdy when completed as well as looking good when positioned. On the down side the delivery note is unclear showing a possible 15 packages to be received when indeed there were only 7. On several of the side members the wood had broken away from the notch leaving a weaker joint. The damage could easily have happened in transit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am female aged over 60. Very easy for me to put togrther."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The goods were delivered promptly. The instructions for construction could be better!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The raised bed we have erected seems good - we may be a bit thick and elderly but it took us a few minutes to work out how to put it together so a brief instruction picture would have been helpful."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"excellent service and speedy delivery,raised bed easy to assemble and use.have to be careful when assembling has two of the end broke but otherwise fine."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"When I put the raised bed panels together some of the pieces broke off at the ends. I am concerned that it will not last for more than 1 season."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great raised bed arrived very quickly, good snug fit to build and looks fantastic in my garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"fairly pleased but couple of planks had chipped off edges."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The raised bed kit came with no less than 3 of the interconnecting 'teeth' broken off. I didn't think it worthwhile sending it back and repaired them myself. Otherwise, once painted a rustic green, it looks fine and my veg are already sprouting."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very quickly and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The bed would have been excellent but there were pieces of wood missing (the pieces that go on the bottom/top ie that have one side without pieces cut out). I am away at the moment but when I get back I will contact customer services to get the missing pieces sent to me."

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The raised bed is just what I wanted and nice and easy to construct. I was impressed by the quick and efficient delivery system too! Thank you very much. Janette Waters"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"These were great, and exactly what we wanted. Easy to put together and good looking - we would recommend these to friends."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"An easy to fix together raised bed. Perfect for the small garden. Good value for money too."

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"they seem to do the job, although a lot of the ends had been damaged in transit. Maybe some sort of protection other than plastic wrap would have seen the product arrive in better condition."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"My original purchase of a raised bed arrived damaged and the delivery of it was poor, as the raised bed packages had been dumped on the concrete path and the doorbell had not been rung, although we were at home. My telephone exchanges with Dan, led to the rapid delivery of another raised bed (next day), which was excellent, however one piece was slightly damaged, but not enough to warrant replacement. The delivery was. unhappily. as per the first one. Dan was extremely helpful and rapidly tried to find a solution to the original problem. I cannot praise him enough. I think that the problems caused were probably due to mishandling in transit. as other members of my family who have ordered from you have not had the same problem with damage. I do. however. applaud the courtesy and rapid attempt on Dan's part to remedy the situation. Susan Rhodes "

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"good but not sure about solar fountain only works when it feels like it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt service, easy to assemble and easy on the eye, even the next door neighbour was impressed (which is highly unusual)"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"poor wood quality - 7 items faulty"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Items delivered in good time and were easy to assemble. One piece of wood in one of the beds snapped but the whole structure was good enough to support nothwithstanding this. Overall we are happy with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"this is the third raised bed i have purchased from primrose. great value, easy to put together and look good. im considering a fourth."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Although simple design,the joints are difficult to assemble as some of the planks were warped. Packaging requires rethinking as protection for the ends is needed - some of the notches on my delivery were broken. Did you know that as similar product is available from recycled plastic which is more durable and environmentally friendly?"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO ASSEMBLE THEM FINDING IT DIFFICULT"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"This last order was unsatisfactory, as unfortunately part of one of the wooden panels was broken. As it was sent to Cheshire (and I have just arrived back from there) I was able to see it for myself. It also looked inferior to my other purchases, and the wood did not look treated! Although it was broken we have been able to put it together with a bit of diy, but I was disappointed nevertheless, as it was a present to my son."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"delivered promptly. although wrapped well. one piece of wood was slightly damaged. however put together and my 7 yr old daughter for whome it was a present loved it. she now eagerly awaits the flowers she sowed appearing."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery after ordering. Easy to essemble. Very pleased with my purchase. Many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was very pleased with your prompt delivery. However we assembled the beds yesterday and I was disappointed that a couple of the sections seemed to have warped and the end sections where the notches are broke off when we put them together or were already broken off. I'm sure they will be fine when they are filled with soil. They aren't as good as the ones we got from B&Q last year (unfortunately they are no longer available) "

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I WAS REALLY PLEASED WITH MT ORDER AND WILL BE MAKING MORE ORDERS IN THE FUTURE. THANK YOU KAREN x"

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Quick delivery and very easy to assemble. Looks great!"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too many gaps between the planks when assembled. Quality poor, but reasonable price."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too many gaps between the planks when assembled. Quality poor, but reasonable price."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have been very pleased with my wooden vegetable planter. It arrived promptly and was easy to put together. The only problem i had was that a few pieces of wood did split when putting together requiring a bit of glueing. It was also made sturdier by using a screw on each corner so that it does not come apart. Other than that, they are in place and ready for planting!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you for your very speedy service. The raised beds are just as specified and just what we wanted. many thanks "

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great beds and very easy to assemble. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money, easy to build. Fast delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great Item as described, packaging maybe a little insufficient as torn when parcels arrived but luckily contents all ok. ;0) Can't wait to strat planting in them... thanks to everyone at Primrose! "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with both the service and product. Easy to assemble and looks great painted too."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted - easy to put together by myself (I am a 60 year old woman), look very nice and an excellent price - nearly half the price of the one I was originally looking at by another supplier."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"We received the raised garden beds on time and erected them and they now look very good indeed. It's a shame they were nearly all damaged when we opened them. The end pieces where they were cut out had been broken off and I had to glue them and staple them together before they could be erected. "

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The delivery was ightening fast, the item was good for the money an excellent size thickness and depth though there was a split at the join which caused the wood break off when putting together which was super easy, a bit of external miltipurpose glue seems to have done the trick for the money paid excellent little veg bed. looks good too."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, the children love them they have just started their After School Gardening Club."

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Our raised borders look great, transformed garden and are great value. Would recommend them to anyone"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered the product at 10 to 3 and it arrived the following morning. It was easy to assemble, a very good price and exactly what I wanted. If Primrose sold more of what I wanted I would buy that from them too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good quality, easy assembly, fast delivery welll done"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly what we were after, not yet put it together, but looks nice and simple. Good price and good quality. Very prompt arrival. Thanks :)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble without screws. Good price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item; easy to put together (no tools required!); slightly bigger than described - 120 cm x 120 cm"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"this was just what i was looking for at a good price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Received 2 days before the stock was due in! so delivery service even better than anticipated. Haven't put the beds together yet, but well wrapped and look fine. Will be buying from you again"

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Sorry didn't reply sooner - was on holiday. Received in good condition and am very pleased with it. Many thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I've marked these as a three because the wood does seem very soft. Tools are definitely required as it's impossible to slot them together without a hammer. They didn't come with instructions so I had to go back to the website picture to work it out as not all the pieces are the same. Several weak spots either splintered or came off completely which I stuck back but don't feel as if I should have to do this. They didn't arrive as quickly as the website indicated and had been in plastic for so long mould had started to form between the planks, they were very damp. The growing space is 1m sq. but as the edges overlap I think the description should include both measurements. The beds I bought were reduced to 14.95 each and I bought six. The minimal p&p is unrivalled anywhere else but they are only just worth that amount. If I had paid the standard price and bought deeper more expensive ones I would have been asking to send them back. Maybe in time they will stand the test of use but at the moment I'm not sure."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The raised bed was better than I expected and thats why I've ordered more! Delivery was excellant! Thank you!"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I think the product is perfectly fine for an allotment and with a lick of paint might scrub up for a place in a garden, but don't expect too much.... and neither should you for the money! Well worth a tenner and the delivery was very speedy. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic quick delivery, i thankyou very much, my raised beds look lovely now ive painted them. lorraine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the box here should be titled "your" and not "you" 1. The quality of the wood that was sent does not reflect the quality shown in the advert. 2. There are no assembly instructions but we worked it out in the end 3. The "inset" edges do not slot together easily so we had to use a wooden mallet. This resulted in several broken edges. Will have to invest in a sander. 4.Overall the product is good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"They arrived damp and covered in mould, not helped by the fact that I wasn't able to unwrap them immediately. They are drying nicely and i shall make them up soon. They are goof value for money I think, compared to others I have priced."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"easy to assemble, good quality, good delivery service."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not bad quality. One item broken(big knot right through,which,when items unpacked,fell in half). Some of the wood was 'tatty' looking. No assembly instructions. No problem for me,but some might be baffled. Being in small strips which lock together probably gives it a bit more rigidity,but wood with big knots in it should NOT be used - see above. David Wallin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Quick and prompt delivery, i've bought these for my allotment and they do the job fine. If you want a basic, quick and easy to erect raised bed then these are perfect and at the current offer price of 9.95 they can't be beaten."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 July 2010