Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
214 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Arrived damaged, the bottoms of about half of the pieces of wood had snapped off due to not being protected during storage/transit. You don't know this has happened until you unwrap them and they fall off."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Cheap wood. Split when assembling- disappointing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't seem likely to be durable as damaged. Broken/missing notches that are supposed to slot the bed together"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The ends of planks were split ,not ideal i will have to secure them together at some point ,i know they were cheap but did expect them to be a little stronger & will certainly think twice about ordering again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Came broken where the cuts to join the wood was made ,Rather than send it back I've got my husband to glue them ,the wood was very wet too ."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered two one was good the other one the notches was broke on a couple but managed to sort out as was for a customer of mine"

Reviewed Monday, 30 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The wood came mouldy. Two of the slots were broken possible during delivery. Will do the job though"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"some wooden planks are slanted. but, considering price, it is acceptable. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Timber very poor quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Bit disappointed with the Raised Bed, poor quality wood which kept splitting and breaking off when putting together, they are however together because plenty of wood to use and ready for planting!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the quality was not good - when putting it together the ends of the wood kept splitting and dropping off. Also, the wood was obviously wet when it was wrapped, so by the time we unwrapped it it had started going mouldy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Bed was suppose to be 1m x 1m. Unfortunately it was 1m and 10cm! We bought it because it had measurements which could fit in our garden. I had to cut 10cm from each plank + chisel it. On top of it 2 planks were damaged. We couldn't find any other 1m x 1m raised bed on internet that is why we kept it and cut it. Plus side, after cutting it the raised bed liner actually fit."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The raised beds were wet and bits of the wood at two of the male and female joints were missing. The bed was put together and for the money looks ok regardlessof this problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"poor wood quality - 7 items faulty"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Although simple design,the joints are difficult to assemble as some of the planks were warped. Packaging requires rethinking as protection for the ends is needed - some of the notches on my delivery were broken. Did you know that as similar product is available from recycled plastic which is more durable and environmentally friendly?"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO ASSEMBLE THEM FINDING IT DIFFICULT"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"We received the raised garden beds on time and erected them and they now look very good indeed. It's a shame they were nearly all damaged when we opened them. The end pieces where they were cut out had been broken off and I had to glue them and staple them together before they could be erected. "

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011