Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
214 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Delivery good Unfortunately the wood was very wet when I received it and so but broke off I could still build the raised bed but the quality was not as good as I had hoped"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not a bad item and very easy to put together but do with the ends being better protected for sending via couriers. In the end you get what you pay for and this is good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"When I put the raised bed panels together some of the pieces broke off at the ends. I am concerned that it will not last for more than 1 season."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"fairly pleased but couple of planks had chipped off edges."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The bed would have been excellent but there were pieces of wood missing (the pieces that go on the bottom/top ie that have one side without pieces cut out). I am away at the moment but when I get back I will contact customer services to get the missing pieces sent to me."

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"they seem to do the job, although a lot of the ends had been damaged in transit. Maybe some sort of protection other than plastic wrap would have seen the product arrive in better condition."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"My original purchase of a raised bed arrived damaged and the delivery of it was poor, as the raised bed packages had been dumped on the concrete path and the doorbell had not been rung, although we were at home. My telephone exchanges with Dan, led to the rapid delivery of another raised bed (next day), which was excellent, however one piece was slightly damaged, but not enough to warrant replacement. The delivery was. unhappily. as per the first one. Dan was extremely helpful and rapidly tried to find a solution to the original problem. I cannot praise him enough. I think that the problems caused were probably due to mishandling in transit. as other members of my family who have ordered from you have not had the same problem with damage. I do. however. applaud the courtesy and rapid attempt on Dan's part to remedy the situation. Susan Rhodes "

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"good but not sure about solar fountain only works when it feels like it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"This last order was unsatisfactory, as unfortunately part of one of the wooden panels was broken. As it was sent to Cheshire (and I have just arrived back from there) I was able to see it for myself. It also looked inferior to my other purchases, and the wood did not look treated! Although it was broken we have been able to put it together with a bit of diy, but I was disappointed nevertheless, as it was a present to my son."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was very pleased with your prompt delivery. However we assembled the beds yesterday and I was disappointed that a couple of the sections seemed to have warped and the end sections where the notches are broke off when we put them together or were already broken off. I'm sure they will be fine when they are filled with soil. They aren't as good as the ones we got from B&Q last year (unfortunately they are no longer available) "

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too many gaps between the planks when assembled. Quality poor, but reasonable price."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too many gaps between the planks when assembled. Quality poor, but reasonable price."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I've marked these as a three because the wood does seem very soft. Tools are definitely required as it's impossible to slot them together without a hammer. They didn't come with instructions so I had to go back to the website picture to work it out as not all the pieces are the same. Several weak spots either splintered or came off completely which I stuck back but don't feel as if I should have to do this. They didn't arrive as quickly as the website indicated and had been in plastic for so long mould had started to form between the planks, they were very damp. The growing space is 1m sq. but as the edges overlap I think the description should include both measurements. The beds I bought were reduced to 14.95 each and I bought six. The minimal p&p is unrivalled anywhere else but they are only just worth that amount. If I had paid the standard price and bought deeper more expensive ones I would have been asking to send them back. Maybe in time they will stand the test of use but at the moment I'm not sure."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the box here should be titled "your" and not "you" 1. The quality of the wood that was sent does not reflect the quality shown in the advert. 2. There are no assembly instructions but we worked it out in the end 3. The "inset" edges do not slot together easily so we had to use a wooden mallet. This resulted in several broken edges. Will have to invest in a sander. 4.Overall the product is good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"They arrived damp and covered in mould, not helped by the fact that I wasn't able to unwrap them immediately. They are drying nicely and i shall make them up soon. They are goof value for money I think, compared to others I have priced."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not bad quality. One item broken(big knot right through,which,when items unpacked,fell in half). Some of the wood was 'tatty' looking. No assembly instructions. No problem for me,but some might be baffled. Being in small strips which lock together probably gives it a bit more rigidity,but wood with big knots in it should NOT be used - see above. David Wallin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010