Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
214 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"easy to put together and nothing broken"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"As for the lower unit, the finished quality was not as it should have been. Easily broken ends."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived within 48 hours of order. Good."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Pro:Product was sold at a very good price and good quality. Con: No assembly instructions."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and decent quality wood. Buy this rather than the rectangular ones as those were poor quality and fragile"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great value for money, used in a multilevel display."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered one unit .There was quite a number of nots in some board which split on assembly is ok with a nail here and there .Did not complain but on reflection should have.I am 83years old and did not get into any hassel"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Wood was a little split but I can deal with that myself"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The actual internal size was larger than the raised beds I had prevoisly bought although the external size was the same. This was due to the cutout grooves being cut half in inch further out. They are still usable but I think the size should be made clearer in Primrose descrcription"

Reviewed Friday, 18 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Would have rated excellant but slighly warped."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not what I expected .. The wood is very different to the picture and the slots are not deep enough for the pieces of wood to slot into. So I've been left with huge gaps. Other than that it does the job although soil falls through the gaps."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Basic product that does the job - great value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 25 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I bought two beds and stacked them to make a deeper planter. Brilliant!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"An excellent product, easy to assemble, you won't find a better raised grow bed at this price. Anywhere, I know because I've tried."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Wood not brilliant quality but it was cheap. But looks great now I've made it up and hidden the dodgy bit of wood."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A good price. Slight problems as some of the notches weren't cut deeply enough, but easily remedied."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The wood was damp and approx 50% of the pieces were warped. However for the price you can't really complain - they do the job."

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I would have said excellent if 2 in every pack were not damaged. Bit broken off ends, however I could still build and use them, so for the price they are still worth it."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"just what I was looking for"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the price but no assembly instructions and 3 edges fell off during assembly,where the notches had been cut plus knots on the edges. However, all put together and now filled. Would buy again at that price."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not put together yet, but looks fine and good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the only gripe this came with no instructions, but from re visiting the Primrose site and taking the item to its full capacity, I was able to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So easy to put together. Good. However, a couple of the corners had snapped off."

Reviewed Friday, 27 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, although very damp so took a little effort and a mallet to fit together. Wouldn't have paid full price, but bargain at reduced price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A few instructions would have helped but we soon figured it out."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good inexpensive product - a few notches broke here and there on the joints but for the price I have found these grow-beds perfectly adequate, and they definitely make a difference to growing trouble free veg crops."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A reasonable raised bed for the price. Some of the slots for fixing together were not quite wide enough so some DIY was involved and the little bit left on the end split off on a few planks. If perfect looks are important probably not the best purchase, but functional and worthwhile."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble. Very pleased with the size. Compatible with the rest of my garden."

Reviewed Friday, 2 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions though and wood was damp."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The only comment we would make is that the wood was saturated with water and because of this was swollen. This made assembly difficult until they had a chance to dry out. However they were at a marked down price so we has no real reason to complain. They are now installed and look good. Now it's up to us to make good use of them!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"wood not quite as expected but overall good vaule"

Reviewed Friday, 31 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent size (a little larger than advertised) and dead easy to put together. I wasn't expecting the wood to be green; I assume it is the wood preserver which is giving the wood its green hue. The wood was wet when I opened the packaging and if I had known, I would have opened the packets (I bought two) as soon as they were delivered - instead I didn't open them until about a week later when I was ready to put them together. Basically cheap and cheerful and look great in the garden - just what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Ok for this price but you should know how to use saw and hammer as the parts don't always match exactly. The wood splits quite easily. Once built, the grow beds look quite nice and definitely do the job."

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Most pieces were OK but a few were warped and hard to put together. Overall I'm happy enough. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Only problem with the wooden sections of the raised beds was that some of the end "notches" broke off. I don't know if this was because they lay outside, wrapped for a few weeks till the weather was good enough to work outdoors. However built up now and waiting to be filled."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The beds were good, just a bit dissapointed as a couple of the ends of wood had fallen off"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value I couldn't have bought the materials for this money!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to build, a hammer is a useful"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"These raised are easy to put together and nicely solid. Doing well after nearly a year."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy assemble.Does what it says really"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality items, though I did need to use a mallet to put the boards together and one or two notches fell out of the wood, no problem probably in use."

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"apart from a few corners broken (not enought to care about ) still able to put together, have now bought 3 would buy more. great service ordered 1 day recieved next day."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Well pl - look visually attractive, excellent price - next day delivery - easy to assemble - look good when assembled - only nono - where wood locks tog, the small ends of planks snap off - but well happy with them, disabled F owner - manageable, easy and look good...will be having more later in the year!! Alex - Tu 3.4.12 1812 pm thanks xx"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Your parcel arrived very promptly. We have unpacked the raised wooden beds, but as yet we have not had time to erect them."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Price and delivery excellent. The beds assemble easily and are sturdy when completed as well as looking good when positioned. On the down side the delivery note is unclear showing a possible 15 packages to be received when indeed there were only 7. On several of the side members the wood had broken away from the notch leaving a weaker joint. The damage could easily have happened in transit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The goods were delivered promptly. The instructions for construction could be better!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The raised bed we have erected seems good - we may be a bit thick and elderly but it took us a few minutes to work out how to put it together so a brief instruction picture would have been helpful."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"excellent service and speedy delivery,raised bed easy to assemble and use.have to be careful when assembling has two of the end broke but otherwise fine."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great raised bed arrived very quickly, good snug fit to build and looks fantastic in my garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The raised bed kit came with no less than 3 of the interconnecting 'teeth' broken off. I didn't think it worthwhile sending it back and repaired them myself. Otherwise, once painted a rustic green, it looks fine and my veg are already sprouting."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Items delivered in good time and were easy to assemble. One piece of wood in one of the beds snapped but the whole structure was good enough to support nothwithstanding this. Overall we are happy with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"delivered promptly. although wrapped well. one piece of wood was slightly damaged. however put together and my 7 yr old daughter for whome it was a present loved it. she now eagerly awaits the flowers she sowed appearing."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have been very pleased with my wooden vegetable planter. It arrived promptly and was easy to put together. The only problem i had was that a few pieces of wood did split when putting together requiring a bit of glueing. It was also made sturdier by using a screw on each corner so that it does not come apart. Other than that, they are in place and ready for planting!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money, easy to build. Fast delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The delivery was ightening fast, the item was good for the money an excellent size thickness and depth though there was a split at the join which caused the wood break off when putting together which was super easy, a bit of external miltipurpose glue seems to have done the trick for the money paid excellent little veg bed. looks good too."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good quality, easy assembly, fast delivery welll done"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly what we were after, not yet put it together, but looks nice and simple. Good price and good quality. Very prompt arrival. Thanks :)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble without screws. Good price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I think the product is perfectly fine for an allotment and with a lick of paint might scrub up for a place in a garden, but don't expect too much.... and neither should you for the money! Well worth a tenner and the delivery was very speedy. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"easy to assemble, good quality, good delivery service."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Quick and prompt delivery, i've bought these for my allotment and they do the job fine. If you want a basic, quick and easy to erect raised bed then these are perfect and at the current offer price of 9.95 they can't be beaten."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 July 2010