Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
34 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Bought three hurdles, one was coming apart, one was old stock so didnít match the others. Bit disappointed given the prices and all arrived late with no explanation."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The fence panels supplied were nothing like the photographs. The photos on the website show clean, neat, regular panels. What was supplied was damaged, irregular and messy panels. It is clear that the panels in the photographs are the very best that one can expect. The reality is likely to be so much worse."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Right for the job and purpose reqiired"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Hurdles : Very flimsy will not last, not like the photo. DO NOT BUY"

Reviewed Friday, 12 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job I had in mind for them"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"appalling!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The three split hazel panels were intact BUT they were clearly old stock with a lot of dark fungal staining on the split hazel surfaces. I have used the panels but he aesthetic of what should have been a pleasing visual effect was greatly diminished. Ths was a real disappointment."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"One of the fences was cut too short. Unfortunately our gardener had cemented the poles in place and fixed then fences in place before we noticed. So we had no comeback."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Sturdy rustic hurdles at a good price."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One hurdle was falling apart when I received it. However when fitted to the fence I needed to shorten on hurdle and I was able to use that one. I will be ordering a number more to complete the job. Thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product itself is of VERY POOR QUALITY and not as shown in the photos on the website."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The hurdles have many hazel bands that are made of two pieces that do not overlap and the bands are much less tightly and regularly woven. This is cheap, careless construction and looks it and will deteriorate faster. Importantly, it is not as shown on the website. I am very disappointed by Primrose's lack of quality control. At £55 a hurdle, this is not acceptable. Also the courier ignored specific and detailed delivery instructions and just left the hurdles leaning against the front if the house. I shall not be using Primrose again or recommending their service."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The sizing was inconsistent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"whilst product was fit for purpose it was not of the same quality as that shown in the web site which had nice straight hazel tight together those supplied were twisted hazel therefore were not tight together"

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"slight damage to one panel but easily fixed, probably caused in transit."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The item was as described."

Reviewed Friday, 24 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent - as described, prompt delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what l wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"See above"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A few cross pieces were broken but overall, not bad."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very nicely made and look great in the garden. Much more natural than a normal fence panel."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought these for our school wildlife garden and we installed them at the weekend. Hopefully it will help the children to have a greater understanding of sustainability. I took a photo tonight for our school newsletter to show how good they look. Delighted with the product and its prompt delivery. Many thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Primrose was 1/3rd more expensive than other hazel panels but the pictures on the web site looked really good quality so we decided to pay the extra. We were very disappointed at the quality when they arrived. "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your hurdles. We always endeavour to provide great quality for great value, which is why we have a "Best Price Guarantee" in place if you find the products you want cheaper elsewhere. More information on this guarantee can be found to the right of the homepage. "
Rating: 5/5

"Goods arrived promptly & in excellent condition. Would thoroughly recommend this product."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011