Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
64 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product - just what I wanted"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described on website and very sturdy and well made"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"exactly what I was looking for - matched existing split hazel panel. very pleased. a little expensive for a single panel but offset by prompt, free delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"not good quality, broken on arrival"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"arrived in bad condition with more than 15 breakages in the fencing. not wrapped appropriately and badly and carelessly transported"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"First two ordered were excellent but subsequent 7 were of mixed quality. Not enough to return but I had to rework a few of them to make them hold together."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The product was good . Only one slightly defective hurdle that I repaired"

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good sturdy product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Some bit broken"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The panels were nicely made (considering the uneven nature of the Hazel sticks), and look really good."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Do not order product. Nothing like web description. Customers Services advised us to take to dump after refund received."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The quality of the split Hazel Hurdles was appalling. Upon delivery they simply fell apart. This type of fencing has to be well made to survive for any length of time. I have had the same fencing for a number of years but this fencing was shocking."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"...apart from one panel which was damaged at the end. The vertical support at the end of the hurdle had come away from the ends of the horizontal strands and proved to be quite difficult to put back in, especially when you have to part the strands alternately."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Panel looks sturdy enough. It is now in place and I see that each hazel strip is not as thick in this panel as in the ones surrounding it, bought a few years ago. I hope it will be as effective and be durable."

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I was expecting the hurdles to be a bit better built for the money. That being said they are going to do what i want them to do. I am not sure they will last very well though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what we expected, if just a little more 'rustic' than in the photo?"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as was stated. Well made and great to look at"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As described."

Reviewed Friday, 21 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"in the past, for smaller orders, some had been damaged in transit. On this occasion all arrived to a high standard"

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bit disappointed with the quality of the panels. Lots of broken pieces that had to be fixed before use. Would not recommend to friends."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the panels I ordered, and will be ordering some more."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Beautiful"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the split hazel hurdle fence panel. I am so happy with it,I bought it to hide a neighbours ugly fence,and it has transformed the area,it looks beautiful and rustic."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't fitted them all yet, but they look great - exactly as they do in the website picture"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I expected it to look better from the photos on your websiite. It is very 'rustic' and one side is anything but straight! I had to secure several areas with screws where bits were split or stuck out as if it wasn't quite finished off, however it has survived the ravages of an English winter. In retrospect I should have got one made of whole hazel rather than split hazel. I was taken with the lovely light colour of the split sides but now they are already covered in black mould and it looks dark all over. Never mind, it serves its purpose."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great fencing, have used on two projects now, looks great!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The fencing was adequate - I thought it had probably been standing for some while as there were signs of mildew."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered this product before. Very pleased with the look and quality."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Ok for the price"

Reviewed Friday, 22 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and exactly as expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product"

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"upright pole had come away from fence"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Split hazel fencing - looks great - thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We just love these hurdles. They look great and are different to the usual hum-drum panel fences. My one request is that there is a three foot panel added as am option because I had to split one in half which took a while to complete without destroying the hurdle. (I was succesful!)"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdles are very sturdy and look great. They are more 'hefty' than I had imagined, bolder and heavier.. but I'm gettig to like this look."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Neither panel was a closely woven as shown in the catalogue. The thicknesses of the hazel were different in each and as the two panels needed to be next to each other, this was not what was wanted. If time had not been an issue, we would have returned them."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The hurdle was poorly made and some horizontals had come away from the verticals on top and bottom."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The panels are attractive and I hope robust. The only problem we have had both times is with the delivery. I presumed they were coming from nearby Reading, but no they came from the midlands with no prior warning, couldnt find the property and moaned their truck wouldnt fit. They also expected me to be there to help them unload. Luckily both times builders or neighbours assisted as I was in London."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product quality better than expected. Price competative. Delivery prompt."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately there is a piece of wood missing in the fence which is about 1 foot wide and it looks like there is a hole in the fence - I did not notice it until I put the fence up. The panel otherwise would have been excellent as too are the posts - though for the post there was brown tape wrapped around the post (holding the paperwork) which was very difficult to peel off without a knife to cut it and hence the post is a little shredded now. I would recommend that you do not use brown parcel tape in future, the plastic wrap work fine"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I was very pleased with the speed of delivery. Overall, the panels are fine but some of the hazel used is thinner than it should be and is very fragile. Two panels have a horizontal twine which has actually broken and is missing. Is it possible to have a replacement sent in order that I can repair the missing parts? Thank you for your help. Jim Smith "

Reviewed Friday, 27 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Hi Primrose, I used your panel to make a rustic front to a shed for a theatrical show. Very impressed with quality & speedy delivery.I am going to purchase some more for wind break for my Honey Bees. James Baxter J & B Scenery"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality items, efficiently delivered"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"13th panel seemed to be of a different style though still used."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent web site. Split Hazel Hurdle Fencing Panel exactly as shown. Good feed back regarding delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Used panels in landscaping project. Customer and designer loved them. Will be buying more. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and service. thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Hi , thanks for the oppurtunity to review the Hazel panels . They are actually v poor quality ! Your service was , as always excellent , but the product not so ! "

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Disappointed in the quality of the hurdles. Do not compare with the photograph on your website that persuaded us to buy from you. I understand that it is a rustic product but feel the photo you use does not accurately reflect the degree of rusticity."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Fences are fine ... good, strong and fairly neat ..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I'm really pleased with the Hazel Hurdle screens I received. They look stunning now they are up. Very impressed too with the prompt delivery and cost. No complaints at all. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Not too sure about the long term durability of these sawn strip hazel Hurdles compared to traitional split Hazel. I washowever, impressed by the prompt offer of 100 discount off my order when I complained about them."

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"great web site very easy to use and fantastic service. I thought I was going to get a day off but your fencing came to quick"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010