Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
41 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Product as described on their website"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as I required, it does the job I wanted."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The good panels were great, but 3 were damaged. One of the 3 was beyond repair"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Great service and the fence looks great. I initially ordered the wrong size and they refunded very quickly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"appalling!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Look fantastic and great quality - give a contemporary feel to the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for purpose of screening"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Sizing was not as specified. Should have been 4ft 6in high but was 5ft 6in high."

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 6 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The hazel wasn't as thick as the panel shown on the website, but still looks ok."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Hurdle fence not up to standard of previous ones."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered 3 panels, 2 were good but the third was of poor quality that I had to repair before use, as I did not want the hassel of returning it."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"end pole knocked out of sync - nails pulled out"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks graet"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The panels were not as closely woven as shown in the catalogue"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"As any product made of natural components might the panels have a large variation in their appearance from those offered on the primrose webpage. It is quite frustrating that as per usual one cannot entirely rely on the information given by the seller. The panels delivered have a lot of very crooked stems in them resulting in very distorted panel sections. Not caused by variations of the raw material in the quality of construction: The ends of the panels are poorly constructed with the last uprights slipping out of the weave on most panels. Pins nailed in there did not suffciently hold and the few strands wrapped around the last uprights do not sufficiently engage with the next uprights towards the centre and they are too short. With good woodworking skills it has been possible to mend the issues above and the panels now work and look well."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Although we are going to use them we did not think they were as good as seen on your website, a couple of ends were coming away, and very holey to look through,we had to make good ourselves."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A few cross pieces were broken but overall, not bad."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We were very pleased with the quality of the item we ordered. It looks beautiful now that it is 'in situ'."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The hurdles were delivered very quickly but we were a bit disappointed with the quality. They are much looser and less strong than they look in the photograph. Some woven pieces were broken and twisted so that there were gaps. "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is a great, well made hurdle although it didn't look quite as it did on the website - on the website the split hazel seemed to be evenly distributed but in reality there is much less of the bark side showing :-( A great hurdle non the less!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, great looks. Used to replace an unattractive standard panel hiding my even more unattractive oil tank. Easy to put up with posts and wire, easy to remove if necessary. Wind whistles through so no chance of it falling prey to the gales."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered next day as promised. I was very happy with the quality of the product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"very sturdily built and appears to be good quality willow "

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This was a poorly made product the split hazel was nailed and not properly knotted there. Many of the laths were too short to meet the sails. I have had to carry out a lot of adjustments to the weave. For the price I expected a better product. I will not be buying any further panels."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This was a poorly made product the split hazel was nailed and not properly knotted there. Many of the laths were too short to meet the sails. I have had to carry out a lot of adjustments to the weave. For the price I expected a better product. I will not be buying any further panels."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your review, you are able to return goods within 60 days if you are not satisfied."
Rating: 3/5

"Item not quite as good as illistrated online."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"my customer thinks they are great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010