Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
41 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Sizing was not as specified. Should have been 4ft 6in high but was 5ft 6in high."

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Hurdle fence not up to standard of previous ones."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered 3 panels, 2 were good but the third was of poor quality that I had to repair before use, as I did not want the hassel of returning it."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"end pole knocked out of sync - nails pulled out"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The panels were not as closely woven as shown in the catalogue"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"As any product made of natural components might the panels have a large variation in their appearance from those offered on the primrose webpage. It is quite frustrating that as per usual one cannot entirely rely on the information given by the seller. The panels delivered have a lot of very crooked stems in them resulting in very distorted panel sections. Not caused by variations of the raw material in the quality of construction: The ends of the panels are poorly constructed with the last uprights slipping out of the weave on most panels. Pins nailed in there did not suffciently hold and the few strands wrapped around the last uprights do not sufficiently engage with the next uprights towards the centre and they are too short. With good woodworking skills it has been possible to mend the issues above and the panels now work and look well."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Although we are going to use them we did not think they were as good as seen on your website, a couple of ends were coming away, and very holey to look through,we had to make good ourselves."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This was a poorly made product the split hazel was nailed and not properly knotted there. Many of the laths were too short to meet the sails. I have had to carry out a lot of adjustments to the weave. For the price I expected a better product. I will not be buying any further panels."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This was a poorly made product the split hazel was nailed and not properly knotted there. Many of the laths were too short to meet the sails. I have had to carry out a lot of adjustments to the weave. For the price I expected a better product. I will not be buying any further panels."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your review, you are able to return goods within 60 days if you are not satisfied."