Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
281 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Pretty flimsy but works. .."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and good value for money though noisier than I would like."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Started working within seconds."

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It is exactly what I wanted for my garden pond and works perfectly"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works very well, especially with the recent weather, exactly what is wanted. Obviously not when cloudy but it is a Solar oxygenator after all. Very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job I need it for."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Pump was fitted just after being received and it works perfectly and does not look ugly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Only works in full sun. No mention of this in details"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works much better than expected. Even hazy sun starts it bubbling."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Unfit for any purpose !!! Useless..."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, immediately 'fizzing' away. Only drawback is the relatively short length of tubing, direct from the panel, limits where the panel can be positioned."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent I would recommend it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Thanks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was what we hoped for."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent for my pond to oxygenate it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"not bad but needs strong direct sunlight"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second oxygenator we have bought and this one seems to be better than the last one. Very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Worked as described, will be useful in summer."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great works really good easy to set up"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says working well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to fit and works perfectly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Does not work without direct sunlight"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased a solar oxygenator for my pond, It is working well and I am happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"does exactley what i needed it for"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"More powerful than expected in full sun -serves its purpose very well as algae forms in sun so unit comes into use when most needed."

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I had no issues , I clicked , it arrived This form is the first hassle I have encountered,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Product arrived damaged (courier or packaging problem ?) As I was going on holiday, no time to return it, I reattached the pump to the panel and in sunlight the pump worked but no bubbles , bought a new stone which I could at least blow air through ,still no bubbles, even with no stone attached the pump will only produce bubbles no deeper than a couple of centimetres below the surface ,next to useless product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"l would recamend this item its very good does what its made for fish love it"

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A useful product, inexpensive but effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This is a replacement for a similar unit which failed after 12 months. The accompanying leaflet suggested this to be the usual lifespan ["1-2 years"] for the pump but it does not seem possible to buy a replacement pump separately"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well. Easy to install."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to set up and install and was working really quickly, despite what i'd read on other reviews. It keeps going for most of the day and the fish are loving the bubbles. I'm so pleased with mine i've ordered another one for my mum."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A nice product at the price to augment oxygenation.Only works in bright direct sunlight but that is when it is most needed. Easy to install and lead and piping long enough to allow best place positioning."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I was expecting it to work in day light to a good degree. How ever it only works in very strong sun direct on to panel. Have had to use a mains adaptor most of the time. So wont be replacing when I need another one. Sorry."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job in sunlight, really useful gadget"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted - works really well"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good value.Works perfectly."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and the fish like it!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works well very impressed good value, good quality would definitely recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Working well, nice and silent in operation, unlike a previous solar pump."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This is the 2nd one I have purchased from Primrose, as the first one was so good and I have another small pond which had a small solar fountain, although good, if it was windy the water sprayed out of the pond tending to deplete the water! So whilst on holiday have substituted for the Stone Oxygenerator. Brilliant! As ever, the service from Primrose was very good. I have recommended to my friends."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service around and my fishes thank you x"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. As we have had very little sun lately to test the oxygenator, it is difficult for me to judge whether I will eventually have a pond with crystal clear water."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Nice product. Pretty easy to set up despite no idiot's guide enclosed. Solar panel is large & robust. A little disappointed that it only works when the sun is directly on the panel, no stored energy at all. Fish love it though. It is like disco ball in the pond."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Started working straightaway."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"item performing excellently when sun is available!."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"worked for a few days and then stopped very disappointed!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly what you see is what you get and larger than expected solar panel"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with this and it works so well"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The brighter the sun the harder it works. Fish love the bubbles."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"seems to work fine, sun comes out bubbles apear ;-)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says it does...works off the sunshine...doesn't work if dull or raining...it suits my small ponds needs :-)"

Reviewed Monday, 31 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I am amazed how little direct sunshine is required to work the aerator. Excellent!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 August 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Can be damaged by frost & pump only expected to last 1 or 2 years."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fish enjoying the bubbles."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased so far"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works well when the sun is shining. I think my fish appreciates the aerator!!"

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"brill might get another fish love it"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does exactly what it is supposed to. Does need direct sunlight to work but that it fine for my smallpond."

Reviewed Monday, 15 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Obviously this only works in full sunlight. However, on a sunny day it works very effectively."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"doed a very good job"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"a bit dissapointed, if a cloud appears it stops!!!so i know i will be buying a better one in the near future that works in cloudy conditions"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to set up and started working straight away. 'Stone' could have been a bit heavier- I fixed on a metal washer to weight it down."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Tank you !"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Confusing terminology. Thought 1 stone referred to cover that disguises it as a stone as in the 2 stone version. disappointed to find this not the case. Otherwise doing the job it is designed for."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value, does the job nicely."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be working perfectly when the sun is out. Lots of bubbles even with only one stone."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good value - it does only work in direct sun - but it's a small pv cell"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use and good value."

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have bought these pumps before for my other pond. They are very powerful and efficient for their small size. They are also very well priced, which means after a few years I do not quibble about replacing them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"air pump works like a dream it does Wat it say on the packet.well pleased and thanks again"

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Cheap, efficient solar aerator, exactly what we wanted for our small garden pond."

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only works in direct sunlight but does the job I wanted it to do."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, just what I needed."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent oxygenator just right for my pond and so easy to fit together was'ent sure when ordering but am very very pleased I did. Many thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Tried it out in my small pond as soon as I received it and it works fine. It only works when the sun shines on the solar panel, which is fine and it's when the pond requires a boost of oxygen."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"All working fine so far."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says and is very efficient when the sun is out. Good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"working very well at present. My only reservation is that it is to replace a similar oxygenator that stopped working after about two months. I hope I was just unlucky with the earlier one."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great if solar panel is in full sunlight. Cloudy or shady times it doesn't, but that is OK. "

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product works well in the pond"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent operation. Reallyleased with the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well so far. Great value for the price."

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"works very well in the sun,i am sure that the fish are much happier now."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and very good price. Easy to assemble and worked straight away."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"at the moment its working great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together, works well, good price!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The aerator works very well for my pond which is small."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Wonderful little machine"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"operates well even in light cloud"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good aerator - puts out a lot of bubbles. Better than an older one purchased from another vendor and more expensive than yours. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product exactly as requested"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I cannot believe how good this product is. I have had 3 other oxygenators in the past 2 years and none have been as good as this one.Also such good value.Although i only purchased the single stone this is much better than the double stone i have had with previous ones. Thank you.!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Aerator does not work if not sunny"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"it is not solar buy sun energy therefor ether website is false advertising!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works great when the sun is out."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Cant say as it was a gift for my sister, she wanted it for her small pond as she was going on holiday, she did say before she went that it did what it ''said on the tin''"

Reviewed Monday, 19 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The oxygenator is great could just do with a bigger solar panal, our fault should have read more about the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Nice pond areators that work well in direct sunlight. Fish are very happy!"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The solar aerator does exactly what it promises. It took less than five minutes to assemble and set up for my little pond. The solar panel is unobtrusive and as long as the sun is shining the aerator bubbles away."

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very impressed how much the solar panel worked the oxegen that it created for our pond. I will tell my famiy and friends how good it is."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works well in small pond and matches the product information given."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is good so far...."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The solar panel does not work in cloody conditions or in shade so has to be moved around the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Up and running in 2 mins, does what it says. Shame only expected to last 1-2 years but as it wasn't too expensive I will buy another"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"a good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"well pleased quick delivery and well packed"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the packet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well )"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect little aerator for my miniature pond, works well with even overcast sun, no wiring to be bothered with - the fish are loving it :)"

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The product only works in really bright, direct sunlight. So for the UK it is pretty useless."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bubbling away.Will probably have a couple more."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the airator, reasonable priced excellent value for money Happily deal with Primrose again"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent aerator, perfect for my tiny pond and the fish are very happy too. would like a battery back up as we have not had much sun this year...yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is very effective, works with bright conditions, does not have to be direct clear sunshine.recommend it."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really goog"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works perfectly even on dull days fish love it well worth the money"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, good price."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"we love it! So fab. to use the sun's energy to aerate the pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with service and product"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Thats why I brought from them again"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Much better than expected!! Excellent product - well worth the price."

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product as described"

Reviewed Friday, 24 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"My little fish were so pleased to see the air bubbles, and every time the sun shines it turns itself on again Exactly what was needed and no electrics to worry about"

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Our little fish loves swimming through the bubbles. It works even when the sun is not fully shining -a great addition to our pond."

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A cheap and efficient additional way to keep the pond aerated."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working very well,my Newts love it."

Reviewed Friday, 10 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"this one a lot better than last one works even if sun is cloud covered"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble and is working perfect a great bargain"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat, no more electric cables"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pond Aerator..Excellent product just what i was looking for at a very competative price"

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was not sure how good this would be but it is brilliant. As soon as the sun shines it bubbles away like a watery volcano. One side effect - it has provided hours of fun for our cocker spaniel who is absolutely fascinated by the bubbles and watches the water gurgling away with her head on one side for long periods of time!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far excellent."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item works well in the sunlight andd the fish seem happy, hope it lasts longer than the one to two years you guarantee it for."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bubbles away nicely when the sun shines. Needs weighting down in the pond else it floats to the surface but a simple fishing weight did the trick. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"bubbling away even on an overcast day "

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Wish the sun shone more, as it only works with the sun on it (but we knew that when we bought it)"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"...but I had not expected the action to be so immediate."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product , this is the second solar/aerator I have purchased through Primrose"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"So simple and easy to use. Five minutes to unpack and assemble, worked as soon as the sun hit the solar panel. Excellent price, simple to put together and efficient in use. Ignore reviews that state 'it only works when the sun is shining' that's what it is supposed to do. If you require one with batteries then pay more and buy one! Pond is clearer fish and frogs love it. Really pleased that I decided to purchase this item from Primrose."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"no problems a all very good service"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"So far so good! My goldfish & shubunkins love it, they said ''it's bubblicious'' It does only work in full sun but that's ok for the tiny pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item was really great, just what we wanted."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"PRODUCT VERY GOOD STOPPED WORKING NEXT DAY BUT FOUND PROBLEM ANIMAL HAD BIT THE AIR TUBE"

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"At first when assembled nothing happened, but when the sun came out it went off like a good'un. Very pleased, it does what it says ..etc"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Works great in full sun. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with product"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly what it says on the tin! works in full sun when needed most."

Reviewed Friday, 10 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The item was easy to assemble and performs as advertised. It was delivered the day after the order was placed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"works in bright sunlight only but then works very well "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Initially seemed OK, but only worked in full soon. Stopped working after a couple of weeks. Returned for refund. Dissapointing as fish loved it."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 June 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The only complaint i have is the great British weather! When it is sunny this solar aerator is fantastic and has made a huge difference to my tiny wildlife pond.much healthier"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Aerator works well."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It only works when in FULL sun, probably needs a battery to keep it going.Very good when the sun out. "

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble up and running in 5 mins ! Very efficient"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Solar aerator. Simple to set up and use, reasonable cost. Only works in bright and direct sunlight which means much of the time it is not on, but when it is, it works well. Not easy to swivel solar panel to face sun - has to be broken apart and re-set and panel falls off. Useful but not sufficient to keep my small pond adequately aerated."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The oxygenator is exactly what was described and more. I put it in the pond the day I received it and even though it was quite cloudy I was still pleased with its performance. I would recommend this to friends. Thanks to all at Primrose"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We were so pleased with the solar powered aerator that we passed your name and telephone number to a friend. The fish are happier as well."

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described, just needs more sun shine, but that is not up to Primrose. Super delivery Many thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Solar Single Stone Aerator This is the second aerator purchased from your company and both are working very well. Delivery was excellent in that courier firm stated in advance date and time they would deliver and kept to it. D.Lynn"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very quick efficient service and the aerator is better than I expected so much so that I have sent for another one!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered the single brick solar pump and it is fantastic.It is really great to see the oxygenating bubbles it produces in my 6 foot diameter pond.Next day delivery and installed in less than 5 minutes.Long may the sun shine!."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very glad you asked me this question. I was very impressed with your service the fact that I had a time of delivery and the parcel arrived exactly on time. The product is now in my pond and I am very pleased with it and I shall definately be using your company again. First class service frm start to finish."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it is supposed to do. As soon as any sun hits the panel, it bubbles away quite strongly."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting for the better weather!! Seem to be much better than a previous buy time will tell"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting for the better weather!! Seem to be much better than a previous buy time will tell"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item received promptly and as expected. Product works as described. I bought it to prevent algae in a small pond (the product was a possible solution for this when searching the internet) - only time will tell if this works"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I was a bit dissapointed with this item. It only works when the sun is shining.... I was under the impression that with solar power, the energy built up when the sun shone and carried on oxygenating even when it was overcast. This is not the case - when I first installed it, it was bubbling in the water lovely as the sun shone for a few days, but it hasent bubbled for for 3 days now as it is overcast! Kim ( Essex )"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"absolutely bloody brilliant arrived before I'd even ordered it (well, a slight exaggeration..!) easy to use? My 3 year old connected it and it cleared our murky pond in 3 days and frankly it is a joy to watch. We call it 'little air'. The bubbles as the sun comes up are great fun and now I know I don't need expensive filters and ruddy great pumps and Hozelok! Would not hesitate to order from this firm again. Guy Croft. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Oxygenator was delivered promptly next day as promised with the Birthday message for my wife attached in a visible position. It is working very well! and are thrilled to bits,as are the fish! Excellent value and would recommend it. "

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"1st class delivery and the solar aerator worked instantly. I hope my fish, frogs. water snails, plants and anything else in my pond appreciate it! "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"great aerator, just the right size for my small pond. Harry"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Received my pond solar oxygenator in super quick time, works a treat, very pleased , so are the fish. "

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"i was disappointed with my purchase as it only only works in direct sunshine,which means most of the time it is not working.not the idea .i will have to buy another one with probable a solar battery backup.i would have done this in the firsat place if the reviews hadnt been so good.they were obviously incorrect."

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"a very effective well priced item. prompt delivery and well packaged."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have recently introduced a few small fish into my homemade 'wishing-well' water feature. I lose water when I have my ordinary pump switched on in windy weather so the solar aerator maens I can be confident the fish will have enough air whatever the weather. It is a little noisy but the fish seem very happy! I am now going to try to get a bigger version for my wildlife pond."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"no problem reviewing aerator, doing just what it promised, many thanks for excellent service will recommend anytime"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"When the sun shines it goes like the clappers, any sign of cloud shadow and it stops. i only have a small pond and the aerator is a stop gap before I install filtration. Quite happy with the result."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"all ok so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well and was speedily delivered. First class service."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased, does exactly as advertised. Very prompt delivery. Excellent service Thank You."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the product. If the product goes faulty what does the customer do to then."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to install and great value for money - works really well. The little solar panel does need to be in direct sunlight to work."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"so happy with this product ok it doesnt work if its cloudy but i doubt any solar item does . in sunshine it bubbles better than my electric goldfish pump so will be buying another one for them. several people have seen it and have been impressed so they to are ordering one."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The 'stone' didn't look like the one in the illustration but that does not matter, product working quite well. We installed the solar panel on top of trellis using only one screw hole so that we could turn it to follow the sun. Prompt, well packed delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The solar device is exactly as described on the website and works very well, fish are happy :) The delivery service was exceptional, the item arrived the very next day into our more remote area (Northeast of Scotland). Highly recommended retailer!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up, fun to see it bubbling away in the sunshine. Good service, quick delivery"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Solar oxygenator works really well - fish seem to like it! Pity wrong item was sent initially but this was soon rectified. Good service."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service, packaging and speedy delivery. Pond oxygenator works even in bright, not sunny, conditions. Would recommend this item and company to everyone. Many thanks."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"stone oxygen aireator for my pond works really well ,i can now see my newts! delivery was very quick for my order."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Does a great job in my small (150gall) pond.Great service and fast delivery. Thank You."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says on the packet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with it--good value for the money."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box very impressed with the solar oxygenator"

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Your aerator replaced a two stone one which had come to the end of its effective life. The output of your aerator exceeded that of which it replaced even when working at its best. I am absolutely delighted with the one you supplied "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived safely and very quick. Working no problem, thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very happy with this product & delivered promptly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived next day delivery. Easy to assemble and working extremely well even in poor light. The pond is looking much better."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the solar oxygenator. Makes fantastic bubbles, much better than I expected, and my fish are now much happier. Really quick delivery, will definitely recommend to family and friends, thanx."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item and quick delivery!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The oxygenator worked really well for the first couple of days. However after a couple of days a squirrel or cat (the jury is still out on which) decided to chew through the power cable and air pipe. So now, it is not working. Am hoping to get it fixed. Was very happy with how quickly it was sent to me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I found the solar aerator excellant value for the price , so I bought another as a present thank you "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I was very impressed with the way this worked even in cloudy conditions but dismayed to read that the expected life of the pump is only a year or so. Can you supply a replacement pump when required?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We were very pleased with the service we received from Primrose. The item arrived very quickly & is now in our pond working well. Many thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with product and also very speedy delivery, product exactly as described and working very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A fantastic little solar pump for the price. Very little noise & works even in dull light, not like a previous pump from a well known make."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"really good buy. similar one in a catalogue 39.99"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I had expected the aerator to work in most sunlight but it only works when the sun is shining directly onto the solar panel. The slightest cloud stops it working, even high thin cloud."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"WHEN THE SUN IS FULLY OUT THEN THE PUMP WORKS REALLY WELL BUT IT HAS TO BE IN DIRECT SUNLIGHT, ANYTHING LESS THEN IT DOESN'T WORK. I HAVE SEEN OTHERS IN ACTION WHICH WORK WITH LESS SUNLIGHT. BUT IT STILL REMAINS FAIR VALUE."

Reviewed Friday, 20 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am really pleased with the product, the fish love it, I hope to get a larger one for my large fish pond in the future. Christine."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with it but disapointed that it only works in strong sunshine"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"an excellent product I am making good use of it thank you I am ordering anotoher for a friend"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be a good little unit. The only criticism is that the solar panel isn't very sensitive and needs to be in full sun to work well. It's also much better if you are around to rotate it through the day to get the full benefit. For the price it's just fine!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery and product working very well - better than previous solar oxygenators purchased elsewhere. Thank you. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The oxygenator stone is brilliant, much more efficient than the previous one I had used and which was more expensive. Stone arrived within a couple of days or order being placed so thanks for a first class service and an excellent product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't put the aereator in to my pond but have had it working pumping air in to a container and was pleasently surprized at the volumn of air produced, this was on a bright sunny day so what it is like in normal weather isn't known. Delivery was excellent and price is very good, thank you A Bentley"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The solar aerator is working well and is performing as per the description. I am very pleased with the item, which is good value."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Product works very well in clear, bright sunlight, but not in hazy sunlight. Whilst the price is very reasonable there was no mention in your information about it that the motor would probably need replacing in 1-2 years. On a design point, as the info with the product says it is important not to get water into the vents where the air is drawn in by the motor, it would be sensible for the design to ensure that the unit sits with these vents pointing down slightly. I have raised the opposite end slightly to achieve this. As a retired market researcher I can only applaud your interest in getting customer feedback."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item arrived very quickly would certainly order from you again.Once again many thanks Jan"

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with all aspects of service from placing order through to delivery, will not hesitate to purchase from you again. Excellent product. Many thanks."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to do what it says on the tin. Early days to see whether this level of oxygenation is going to have an eefect on my pond though. Liked the way they held up the despatch to fit in with a holiday I had. Good service!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I bought Solar Aerator / Oxygenator 1 Stone .If sun is hitting solar panel. It is working ok.If cloudy it is not working I should buy battery back up one. Ofcouse night time is not working. How many day do you think we have suny day in UK? I do not recomend this Item."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Solar Aerator / Oxygenator 1 Stone This was a present for my father ... he is impressed. Very quick to install, easy to use and the fish love it too!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bubbles away with incredible power when the sun shines I would definitely recommend it"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"After you told me of the delay,which was good service, the product arrived earlier than anticipated which was nice. It was easy to set up and it works very well in direct sunlight which is all I expected. Overall very pleased with your service and product and will certainly come to you for anything else that I am interested in. Regards John Cowlishaw"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Working great as is the two stone one, the only small complaint is that the two stone one continues to work all the time the single stone one stops as soon as a cloud appears. Is this because it unlike the other one is not fitted with rechargeable batteries. J sherville"

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"When I placed my order the item was out of stock, but I was given an estimated date of 14/07/2010 when stock would be available. Although the date was put back by until 21/07/2010 because of supply problems I was kept informed of this by email. I received my order on 23/07/2010. Thanks for keeping my up-to-date and for the efficiency - both are much appreciated."

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I recived the oxygenator Friday 23 July connected up did pump run no bubbled tound hole in air pipe, rectified observer over a couple of hours in total it work for about 10 minutes, maybe ok in Spain with all day sunshine there is no back up battery so a small cloud and it will not run,Sorry i found it useless for my pond with Koi fish i have requested to return two units ordered one for a friend all details on the email to customerservice Ma A Cornwall "

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Please accept my apologies for yesterdays review, the reason for sending it is self-explanatory. However I did receive my purchase today and it is truly excellent, thank you very much. Kind regards Charlie Smith"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The item was delivered within 36hours by post and functioned immediately.It has continued to fulfill its purpose efficiently and much to the enjoyment of the fish."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 July 2010