Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
281 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Works well and good value for money though noisier than I would like."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Only works in full sun. No mention of this in details"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, immediately 'fizzing' away. Only drawback is the relatively short length of tubing, direct from the panel, limits where the panel can be positioned."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"not bad but needs strong direct sunlight"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This is a replacement for a similar unit which failed after 12 months. The accompanying leaflet suggested this to be the usual lifespan ["1-2 years"] for the pump but it does not seem possible to buy a replacement pump separately"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well. Easy to install."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A nice product at the price to augment oxygenation.Only works in bright direct sunlight but that is when it is most needed. Easy to install and lead and piping long enough to allow best place positioning."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job in sunlight, really useful gadget"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted - works really well"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and the fish like it!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. As we have had very little sun lately to test the oxygenator, it is difficult for me to judge whether I will eventually have a pond with crystal clear water."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Nice product. Pretty easy to set up despite no idiot's guide enclosed. Solar panel is large & robust. A little disappointed that it only works when the sun is directly on the panel, no stored energy at all. Fish love it though. It is like disco ball in the pond."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"item performing excellently when sun is available!."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly what you see is what you get and larger than expected solar panel"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The brighter the sun the harder it works. Fish love the bubbles."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says it does...works off the sunshine...doesn't work if dull or raining...it suits my small ponds needs :-)"

Reviewed Monday, 31 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased so far"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works well when the sun is shining. I think my fish appreciates the aerator!!"

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does exactly what it is supposed to. Does need direct sunlight to work but that it fine for my smallpond."

Reviewed Monday, 15 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Obviously this only works in full sunlight. However, on a sunny day it works very effectively."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Confusing terminology. Thought 1 stone referred to cover that disguises it as a stone as in the 2 stone version. disappointed to find this not the case. Otherwise doing the job it is designed for."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value, does the job nicely."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Only works in direct sunlight but does the job I wanted it to do."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"All working fine so far."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says and is very efficient when the sun is out. Good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Nice pond areators that work well in direct sunlight. Fish are very happy!"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is good so far...."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The solar panel does not work in cloody conditions or in shade so has to be moved around the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Up and running in 2 mins, does what it says. Shame only expected to last 1-2 years but as it wasn't too expensive I will buy another"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"a good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"well pleased quick delivery and well packed"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well )"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bubbling away.Will probably have a couple more."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, good price."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Item works well in the sunlight andd the fish seem happy, hope it lasts longer than the one to two years you guarantee it for."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bubbles away nicely when the sun shines. Needs weighting down in the pond else it floats to the surface but a simple fishing weight did the trick. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Wish the sun shone more, as it only works with the sun on it (but we knew that when we bought it)"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"...but I had not expected the action to be so immediate."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Works great in full sun. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The item was easy to assemble and performs as advertised. It was delivered the day after the order was placed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"works in bright sunlight only but then works very well "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We were so pleased with the solar powered aerator that we passed your name and telephone number to a friend. The fish are happier as well."

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting for the better weather!! Seem to be much better than a previous buy time will tell"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting for the better weather!! Seem to be much better than a previous buy time will tell"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"great aerator, just the right size for my small pond. Harry"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"a very effective well priced item. prompt delivery and well packaged."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have recently introduced a few small fish into my homemade 'wishing-well' water feature. I lose water when I have my ordinary pump switched on in windy weather so the solar aerator maens I can be confident the fish will have enough air whatever the weather. It is a little noisy but the fish seem very happy! I am now going to try to get a bigger version for my wildlife pond."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"When the sun shines it goes like the clappers, any sign of cloud shadow and it stops. i only have a small pond and the aerator is a stop gap before I install filtration. Quite happy with the result."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to install and great value for money - works really well. The little solar panel does need to be in direct sunlight to work."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The 'stone' didn't look like the one in the illustration but that does not matter, product working quite well. We installed the solar panel on top of trellis using only one screw hole so that we could turn it to follow the sun. Prompt, well packed delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"stone oxygen aireator for my pond works really well ,i can now see my newts! delivery was very quick for my order."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with it--good value for the money."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived safely and very quick. Working no problem, thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with it but disapointed that it only works in strong sunshine"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be a good little unit. The only criticism is that the solar panel isn't very sensitive and needs to be in full sun to work well. It's also much better if you are around to rotate it through the day to get the full benefit. For the price it's just fine!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't put the aereator in to my pond but have had it working pumping air in to a container and was pleasently surprized at the volumn of air produced, this was on a bright sunny day so what it is like in normal weather isn't known. Delivery was excellent and price is very good, thank you A Bentley"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The solar aerator is working well and is performing as per the description. I am very pleased with the item, which is good value."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Product works very well in clear, bright sunlight, but not in hazy sunlight. Whilst the price is very reasonable there was no mention in your information about it that the motor would probably need replacing in 1-2 years. On a design point, as the info with the product says it is important not to get water into the vents where the air is drawn in by the motor, it would be sensible for the design to ensure that the unit sits with these vents pointing down slightly. I have raised the opposite end slightly to achieve this. As a retired market researcher I can only applaud your interest in getting customer feedback."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to do what it says on the tin. Early days to see whether this level of oxygenation is going to have an eefect on my pond though. Liked the way they held up the despatch to fit in with a holiday I had. Good service!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"When I placed my order the item was out of stock, but I was given an estimated date of 14/07/2010 when stock would be available. Although the date was put back by until 21/07/2010 because of supply problems I was kept informed of this by email. I received my order on 23/07/2010. Thanks for keeping my up-to-date and for the efficiency - both are much appreciated."

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010