Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
217 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Product did what it said, will see in time how it stands up, easy to use."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"True to the photo on line. It was quite easy to use except the pegs were quite long and had a tendency to bend when trying to hammer them into the ground. Advices to wear gloves as the edges quite sharp."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Better than I thought easier to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This is my first time using this edging, bit of an experiment. Seems a pretty good way to edge a bed in the lawn, makes the edge look neat while itself being inconspicuous, I'm not sure how well it would cope with strimming but the same would apply to most edging, probably better to use shears. Generally pretty easy to fit, follows curves well, haven't tried any sharp corners. One problem is that the plastic "nails" are too tight a fit in the "A" holes and bend when hammered unless you are very careful, which slows things down, there is no need for them to be so tight. Also, the instructions suggest a nail every 3 or 4 As, but I found I had to go back a day or two later and do some extra nails in As that had stuck up a bit, another time I put a nail in alternate As, seemed to work better."

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The material was flimsier than expected and the fixing were easy to bend."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It's a good product for the money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Really strong good looking product however I installed it on my own and at 73 was not the easiest as the plastic nails do have ridges on and they were really hard to go through the holes provided. You could get so far then they would bend and wouldn’t go any further.... even tried pulling them right through the holes first but this was really hard too.. only half was round 30 mts ... does look good when finished... please take ridges out of the plastic nails to make life easier"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good. Takes a while for the grass to grow through the A frames. Needs one pin per A frame, not the one every two or three suggested."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"same as the other edging that i have reviewed"

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The Smartedge Lawn edging was delivered promptly. The edging was used to create new sections of lawn which were subsequently seeded. The newly seeded lawn is already showing and the edge is firm and stable. Ordered an additional set of pegs which really are not required. There more than enough supplied with the standard 10m pack of edging. The pegs are difficult to get through the lawn edging pre- drilled holes and the suggested method of driving the pegs into the soil just does not work. The pegs will bend due to the resistance created by the serrations on the pegs and the undersized hole in the edging. However, the end result is fine and the finished edges looks strong. The service provided by Primrose also is first class."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Bit tricky to install as our soil is full of stones, but the product is excellent and our lawn looks much neater."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks great but was a little more fiddly than shown on video, needed two of us to lay."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not as easy to lay well as I thought the video showed it would be - I was edging circular lawn shapes.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Can be quite fiddly to set up but instructions clearnad it looks good."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Took a little while to work out that the strip must be installed in the trench vertically as there is a problem when you come to bends otherwise. End result is good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The SmartEdge is a good product overall but it takes some getting used to fitting it in and making it look neat. Doesn't like to bend around curves of the lawn."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Have passed on product and company details to neighbors"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good so far. We'll see how it settles in."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Robust product. Waiting to be put into place."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It's not as easy to install as they make out, but I'm still glad I bought it and will probably buy some more."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It does look ok and the black looks like a metal finish however I would not describe it as easy lay I'm afraid. It is very fiddly and any minor lumps and bumps in the lawn edge make the edging ripple. The little pins kept coming out because the grass was so wet from recent rain so I have used tent pegs."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"quick service and product did the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Quite easy to use but a bit of a nightmare to cut I found - although suggests it will last a long time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"straightforward to use, once ground prepared. Ordered and used extra pins , especially needed for curves. Very pleased with result."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"ordered 35m ended up with 20m green 10m brown 5m black needed to do job urgently so did not return to get all one colour"

Reviewed Monday, 15 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The product is clearly very innovative but I would suggest best suited where soil/ground quality is good. I personally have heavily clayed soil with poor drainage which made the edging much more difficult to install."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Have started installing it but not easy to fit on existing border edges - does look good after some effort though."

Reviewed Friday, 29 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It is like a few people have reviewed awkward. Key is to prepare ground and to take time. Reward of a beautiful neat lawn well worth the trouble."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not very easy to handle, but I fixed it OK just took longer than expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but we have not actually used it yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Probably the best lawn edging system for our needs. Easy to use and effective."

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"An ingenious solution to edge and anchor the border"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A bit tricky to install in our heavy clay soil. Digging a deep enough trench was hard going. We figured out that laying a plank over the edging and then bashing that with a hammer was the best way to go. I wouldn't recommend trying to fit it round very tight curves - it tends to bow out and wiggle a bit. We have a very small lawn with lots of tight curves! Having said all of this it does look great now it's installed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I was in hospital the day after this item arrived and haven't had time yet to use it,have just got back home so it will take me some more weeks further to get to it but i'm sure it will perform ok"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install and robust - exactly as described"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product"

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok if the lawn edge is straight. More problematic to fit round curved edges as the edging buckled and had to be cut to fit also problem with it lying flat on the lawn to pin."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised, no problems."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Was quite easy to apply, even coped with uneven level of lawn, though this did cause a little buckling. I didn't really need the extra pins though, even with putting in a lot where there was a risk of buckling. The end result looks great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but not always easy work to install"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good quality, well packaged"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install and seems effective. Could do with supplying more pins so that every A bracket could be pegged down, but it worked."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product was of reasonable quality and looks as if it will last out a harsh winter. It was a nightmare to fit against a border filled with slate chippings though."

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only problem I have is I only received 120 pins for10 metres, would have preferred to know that I had to buy more."

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This product is not as easy to install as you would expect and I certainly wouldn't recommend it on a new lawn as this makes it even trickier (as I found out). Definitely takes two to install and I would recommend you dig the trench to the full depth of the edging and then backfill with soil. Only time will tell now whether this product was worth the effort!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"bit of a pain more to it than you think , if you are doing a large circle aarrrrh !!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great product but slighty tricky to get in place, looks good once fitted."

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described.happy with the item."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install, does what it says on the tin!!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"appears to be a good quality material that will make a good edge. the ground needs to be workable to hammer in the pins. waiting on the seed to grow!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks great now it is installed but was more difficult than expected to install it! Results are excellent though so worth it in the end."

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product reasonably easy to fit"

Reviewed Friday, 28 June 2013