Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
217 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, easy to install and provides a strong quality edge to my customers new turfs."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Because it can fast and was easy to use just what I needed for my current"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Don't underestimate work needed to install, but worth it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good price,great delivery service."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant lawn edging but the extra pins are over priced."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job we needed it yo"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for my application Securing pins could be stronger, use a suitable size nail to create hole in lawn prior to insertion, this solves the problem."

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Smarts the lawn up tidy and neat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Used it before very good."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product to edge your lawn. Plastic pins not very robust though. Tend to bend if the ground isn't soft enough or hit a buried stone. Gave up in the end and just buried the tabs under a layer of earth and reseeded."

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good solid product, easy to cut to required lengths."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I've used this product before and it does exactly what it promises' so I ordered some more!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and quick delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks ok and it will do the job when I get round to doing it."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product well described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, works and looks great."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to instal and looks neat"

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use,good product."

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to lay will be ordering again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use and looks great"

Reviewed Friday, 17 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product does exactly as stated on web site. Very pleased with my purchase and buy again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to lay, looks good."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The product was very good"

Reviewed Friday, 3 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Although it was more fiddly than I expected from watching the video, it was relatively easy for me to fix it in place and it provides a really good, sharp edge to the lawn which should not need constant re-cutting during the growing season."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"You need to do the prep - ensuring the edge is vertical, the grass is cut shorter than normal and you have a deep enough groove. My husband helped me and after much cursing, he found the easiest way of using the pins is to poke them through the holes first making sure the soil is damp - the pins are very soft and a rubber hammer caused them to bend over as the holes are quite tight. I hesitated posting this as I wanted to see how easy it was to mow over - I have to say the edges look really smart and the mower went over easily. Even my husband (Who hated 'helping') has commented twice on how good it looks!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good service arrived quickly well packaged"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"product arrived early. Excellent condition. Easy to use."

Reviewed Monday, 2 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Smart Edging was easy to use and install"

Reviewed Monday, 2 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install, looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"EASY TO INSTALL.VERY STURDY."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product and easily installed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lawn edger was exactly what we wanted."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good website keeps you informed about all stages of the transaction and the process and date of delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good robust product matched the description."

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use product. As described on website"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job strong and sturdy"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent looks perfect in the garden and borders are clearly defined"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product for lawn edging."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be a very good product and relatively easy to fit with a bit of practice, even with difficult lawn edges (sitting above clay, large stones, tree roots.....). Tip - To fit the edging over large tree roots, I cut out part of the bottom of the edging by making two parallel vertical cuts with a hacksaw, scoured between them horizontally with a Stanley knife, bent back the part I needed to remove, and it readily snapped out. Will see how it looks once the grass starts to grow - hopefully the A-frames will not be visible."

Reviewed Monday, 20 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"have used this before....excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, leaving a very neat edge to the lawn."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, easy to install and looks very good."

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Used before in old garden and using again in new as it's brilliant."

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"As described. Does the job."

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and finishes lawn off no more chopped up lawn edges and dislodged soil"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and it will look good this time next year"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"An easy to use product that gives a neat edge to the lawn without constant re-edging."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Used it before at another house makes it easier to maintain the lawn"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Early days but product seems to be of good quality and was relatively easy to fit and looks good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Have used this product before. Saves a lot of work keeping the borders tidy. Easy to install."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install - just follow instructions (or watch demo on Youtube)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it is designed to do. Recommend you look on YouTube for tips."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal edging for border on edge of our patio"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant stuff, Easy to use and keeps the lawn in check superbly well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to fit and cut to size. Looks OK in the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Some difficulty laying it down but once down its well worth the trouble as the landscape just looks devine. Very well made indeed!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product but would suggest providing more fixing pins which may be required for ground situations which are unknown at the time of ordering."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product although I suggest that more fixing pins are required if you have anything less than a perfectly level and even lawn surface."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This is a brilliant product. Easy to use and does its job brilliantly. I have now laid 70 metres on my own (female 60+) I have got better at it! I find laying it in sections is best as it can be quite unwieldy to manage in a very long piece. The ground needs to be quite damp so the pegs go in easily. Excellent product, good price."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This is the fourth pack of Smart Edge that I have bought. Am using it to smarten up all the edges of my lawn and find it easy to use and very effective. An excellent product."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted and looks great"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to install. It made the job very easy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product easy to use and strong. Recommend to any one who wants a tidy lamp edge."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product has turned out brilliant for what we needed it for. Makes the edge of the grass look so much neater and has enabled us to install slate edging to finish it off."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Have not used this Lawn Edging for my Lawns as i do not have any, but i have used it for the edging of some new paths i am putting in, in my new home...i would like to say if i did have any Lawns i would DEFINITELY use it...if that makes sense..."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the results."

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"*****"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic and easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product at a good price. Easy to use and looks very professional. Already ordered some for my mum."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"yet to install"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Utterly brilliant! No more gravel in the lawn & it looks so professional. I'm not the best gardener but it was easy to put in and gives such great results. Possibly the best product I have ever bought for the garden. Totally fantastic - and well worth the money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good product. Might ahve to get some more."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product edged the lawn very well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"First class product that I have used before,highly recommended."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I'd recommend this product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It has been the perfect lawn edging for my lawn to border need."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. This is my 4th order for it - and it won't be the last."

Reviewed Friday, 13 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't used the lawn edging yet as it's been too wet to fit it, but it looks ideal. I'd googled all about this particular edging before I bought it, and Primrose were not only the cheapest but the only supplier that sold not only 10 metre lengths but 5 mtr as well, saving me even more money."

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described - haven't fitted it yet so don't know how easy or otherwise it is to install"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, have used it before, would recommend as it is easy to install and works a treat"

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"i would say that this productis ideal for what i used it for separating pebbles from growing areas."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is my third purchase of this product. Need I say more!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good product ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product. Very robust. Like others have said, it really is all in the preparation so take time making sure the edge is straight. Get the prep right and the installation is straight forward."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to put in place and gives a much better finish than the log roll we had before!"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This product seems to be very well thought out. It is easy to fit, looks very neat, and has the potential for the grass to grow through it, making it a firm and permanent edging. I recommend this product. It is money well spent."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and sharp, does it's job well"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have found this to be the perfect edging for the paths I have started in my new garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Installation is all about preparation, get this correct an it is simple to fit"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Strong plastic edging simple to install and does job"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the Smartedge Edging"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Initial impression is very good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect edging for my LAWN"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have been using this for the last 3 years and it is a good product."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"looks good,not fitterd yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just as advertised. Am presently installing with no problem."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very clever design for edging, simple to install if you follow instructions."

Reviewed Friday, 14 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"i have used primrose before"

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"- though not yet installed / used"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was a bit fiddly the first meter or so, but soon got the hang of it and the rest of the 20 meter length went in pretty quickly and very happy with the results."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This edging is excellent, easy to install, very robust, have yet to mow lawn as installed late autumn."

Reviewed Friday, 22 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product! Why have i not seen this before? Preparation is the key when installing. If you prepare properly then this is extremely easy to install. I did my edging round my lawn on my own without any problems."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good product, but delivery firm left it next door without letting me know."

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am 12inches short to complete job"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what I wanted and easy to use."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent results easy to work with, does what it claims"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The instructions were clear. Installation was straightforward, but might have been slightly easier with two people for the "insertion" stage. Overall very satisfactory."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"did what i expected it to from the description!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product. Sturdy and easy to install. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It's quite obvious that this lawn edging (although not cheap) is a good quality product. I am very pleased that I purchased it."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"no complaint"

Reviewed Friday, 20 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good sturdy product which is easy to lay, although you need to ensure a clear channel with no stones to prevent lower edge pushing into soil."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really great stuff, like everyone says preparation is the key but well worth taking the time, although I thought 10m would go further than it did."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy as the product is much better than those found in B&Q or homebase and at a good price. The edging was easy to shape into a large circle and feels strong and secure to walk on."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and looks good."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I found this product extremely easy to use if the ground is properly prepared. There are enough pins if you follow the instructions. Can be cut easily with strong scissors. A good product."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item but a bit tricky to fit."

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says"

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Took a while to get hang of laying it but once started great,has done a job that I have been wanting to do for ages.Would highly recommend you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013