Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
81 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"For my husband, this is the last part to be completed and he will then have used the product for all the edging in a 2.5 acre garden!!"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Installed and working fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"not fitted yet but looks to be good quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"All good apart from the plastic nails."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good . Easy to work with and very clean cut grass line."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Edge is good but nails provided not strong enough to hold the edge. We needed strong and long nails/screws. Also it does not take the curves shape easily. Think it will need adjustment later once earth has settled"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"smartedge lawn edging was impossible to get in a straight line, despite following the video. The soil is either too wet so it does not hold or too dry so the nails will not go in. It took 3 of us 4 hours to do 30m. I wish I had left a vertical cut edge and maintained that. It looked much better before installing this."

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I would certainly buy from them again"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and did the job well."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Product is good for purpose. More difficult to install neatly than expected. It was necessary to drill every retaining pin hole that was used to allow installation without bending the pins."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The producgt is good, pity about the service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"See comments on the 10m product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Ask in a few months time to see how well this works."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. The order was going to Northern Ireland and this incurs an additional delivery charge as shown on our website.. It was sent by courier as was 150 pegs. Our delivery charge is per order not per item I am sorry if you thought this was expensive.    "
Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order and delivered promptly, product easy to install and looks good!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Once one gets a metre or so done, it's a straightforward job to use this product. There is a helpful video, but conditions are different for each situation, and it's one of those jobs for which results get better with practice. I love the ingenuity of the design."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product. Needs thorough preparation so just take your time and follow the instructions for excelant result."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic, two man job and took a while but results are so good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"took a while to get the hang of it , but looks good now finished"

Reviewed Monday, 20 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Still to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product is excellent. Really makes the garden look tidier."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Think it will be long lasting and very sturdy."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Ideally need 2 people to fit it. Provides a very neat edge that stays put."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I have not yet used the product, but on examination it appears to be excellent quality, and just what I require for the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product."

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I laid 40 yards of edging around a grass path. With prep.time (trenching was essential) it took over 8 hours hard work to complete. It looks OK now but not as sharp as I hoped. The flexibility of the plastic was an issue - including the pins. Don't think I will repeat elsewhere in garden or recommend to others."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I had help but the result was very good."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product. Very wide edge, so you have to dig down deep or trim. Hard work to install, but produces a lovely edge, so well worth the effort for the end result."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Needs some patience to install due to the amount of preparation needed on the lawn edge (depth, neatness, vertical edge) but really pleased with how it looks after completion."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fairly easy to fit once you get the idea of it. Definitely best to wear gardening gloves. Only time will tell how well it works and how long it lasts with wear & tear from the lawnmower."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I first used this product 2 years ago and found it very good. Worth remembering that it is easier to fit when the ground is damp as it's easier to insert into the earth"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use it product"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I have already used this product before so knew what I was getting and how good it is."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Only issue is retaining pins which have to be pushed through edging first before pushing into ground otherwise they bend and are then useless."

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not used it yet but looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Only been in for a few days but looks good so far. Installation was not straightforward where the lawn slopes and has curves, but worth persevering. The plastic securing pins are not easy to use, they are too tight a fit in the holes provided and bend easily when they hit hard ground or a stone. I ended up using some 3in galvanised nails that I had, the grass will soon hide them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I think the produce is excellent. However even though I bought extra pins to secure the product in addition to those already supplied, I am now ordering more pins to finish the job to ensure a perfect line and secure all the 'A' sections are bedded within the grass. I would have liked more with the original product, hence the rating of 'Good'. Looks fabulous!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately while the actual edging is fine, the pins used to pin the edging in place are simply not strong enough for my soil. They bend and buckle in heavy clay soil."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Tricky to install but looks great when done so"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bit tricky initially to lay but once you've done a bit becomes a lot easier. Looks great and really defines border"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works well. Fit for purpose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only tried on small area so far , but very pleased to date."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Preparation is the key, excellent job when finished."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Best edging system I've ever used."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to install, especially as I was creating circles but with a little bit of patience, in the end it has created a very clean, easy to maintain edge. The real proof will be in years to come however..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, it's been laid over a couple of weeks now, and the grass is beginning to grow through "A" frames. Very neat and tidy and very happy !!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Best lawn edging I've used. On previous lawns I've used it on the edges are still fine after several years. Makes trimming the grass a doddle, and also helps keep the borders near."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have used this product before and really like it. Helps keep lawn edge protected and strong, follows curves well. Needs correct preparation to get best results when installing but worth the effort."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It wasn't quite as easy to install as the pictures led me to believe. But it looks good and does the job."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit awkward to place, especially where there is even a slight change in gradient."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Hope it will be good, but as it's only just been used I can't give any feedback yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Used it before. It's great."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good product strong yet very easy to fit."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic Product - its all in the preparation - far better than many other similar edgeing"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job economicaly. once you`ve mastered the technique"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"a fantastic product hence the fact that we have ordered it again. Finishes the lawn and flower beds well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Effective kit."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far, we have completed one edge. The edging is cleverly designed and well constructed. How difficult it is to install the edges clearly depends on the nature of the soil - and on how accustomed one is to bending over and / or kneeling!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to use"

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good, fairly easy to install though tedious to put the fixing nails in."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"worked well"

Reviewed Friday, 21 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013