Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
81 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"All good apart from the plastic nails."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The producgt is good, pity about the service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"See comments on the 10m product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Ask in a few months time to see how well this works."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. The order was going to Northern Ireland and this incurs an additional delivery charge as shown on our website.. It was sent by courier as was 150 pegs. Our delivery charge is per order not per item I am sorry if you thought this was expensive.    "
Rating: 4/5

"took a while to get the hang of it , but looks good now finished"

Reviewed Monday, 20 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Still to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product. Very wide edge, so you have to dig down deep or trim. Hard work to install, but produces a lovely edge, so well worth the effort for the end result."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I first used this product 2 years ago and found it very good. Worth remembering that it is easier to fit when the ground is damp as it's easier to insert into the earth"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not used it yet but looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Only been in for a few days but looks good so far. Installation was not straightforward where the lawn slopes and has curves, but worth persevering. The plastic securing pins are not easy to use, they are too tight a fit in the holes provided and bend easily when they hit hard ground or a stone. I ended up using some 3in galvanised nails that I had, the grass will soon hide them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I think the produce is excellent. However even though I bought extra pins to secure the product in addition to those already supplied, I am now ordering more pins to finish the job to ensure a perfect line and secure all the 'A' sections are bedded within the grass. I would have liked more with the original product, hence the rating of 'Good'. Looks fabulous!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Tricky to install but looks great when done so"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bit tricky initially to lay but once you've done a bit becomes a lot easier. Looks great and really defines border"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only tried on small area so far , but very pleased to date."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to install, especially as I was creating circles but with a little bit of patience, in the end it has created a very clean, easy to maintain edge. The real proof will be in years to come however..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit awkward to place, especially where there is even a slight change in gradient."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Hope it will be good, but as it's only just been used I can't give any feedback yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job economicaly. once you`ve mastered the technique"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Effective kit."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far, we have completed one edge. The edging is cleverly designed and well constructed. How difficult it is to install the edges clearly depends on the nature of the soil - and on how accustomed one is to bending over and / or kneeling!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"worked well"

Reviewed Friday, 21 June 2013