Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
101 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"A good product delivered quickly"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 2/5

"The item is good , however on opening the packaging, I found it to be damaged. I believe this was caused during transit and although I was able to fix the damage with glue, I feel this was not acceptable"

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Simply slot together no screws or nails, make sure the ground is level and fill"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted - a perfect fit for my new veg plot"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The wood was broken on arrival"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted together well, the wood was not the best, but you get what you pay for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Will use again good service"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Wet warped wood, several ends broke off and had to use brackets to hold it together."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 2/5

"please see previous post for description"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 July 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Poor quality and damaged."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great value for money, used in multilevel display"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as described, I have bought three now because they are so good."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality, great value, great service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy for me to put together. Sturdy. Only negative, was a couple of the small ends of connecting slots, had been cut too far and fell off when unpacked. The interlocking still works"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The raised beds look great, value for money, delivery was prompt and are well made"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A bit cheap and cheerful - what you'd expect at such a low price - but can be constructed to the buyer's own preference (like lego)"

Reviewed Monday, 26 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Appears very good, but will know at the end of the autumn"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really good clear service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't put my raised beds together yet but they look ok, the weather has been so bad that working on my new allotment has not been feasible,"

Reviewed Friday, 26 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All good would use again."

Reviewed Friday, 12 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and stable; easy to erect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered four units two of them was ok but the other two I had the same experience as the 200 Litres with the nots in the panels .which spoils the otherwise quality of the product.Again I have not complained"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"the narrow end struts broke off when joining to the long boards"

Reviewed Friday, 24 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The planter was put together very easily although there were no instructions with it. However my daughter was very pleased when it was put in place, as both planters were a present for her."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"for the money very good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Whole experience wonderful so easy"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Don't match the picture on the website, feel rather flimsy and the quality of the wood is poor."

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to put together didn't even need a six year old!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"one strip of wood a bit twisted , although I'm a nearly 72 year old female I had it put together very quickly . Will definitely buy more when needed"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together. Good quality item. Well worth spending the money on this rather than trying to buy individual pieces of wood."

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't used them yet"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easily assembled and solid once dug in."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bought three of these to make one tall raised bed which worked well as very easy to assemble. Some of the boards were a bit warped and although the wood was very discoloured a couple of coats of wood treatment did the trick. All in all pleased with how it turned out as good value for what it cost."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service ! Beds are perfect"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"as above"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This fitted well but the wood was quite damp and the sides warped. Still very good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I bought four of these and painted them grey to match the rest of the garden. Quite easy to put to together once you work it out. Good value for the price and easy to position. One is already planted up with herbs."

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Would have rated excellent but slightly warped."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The raised beds are just perfect for our needs."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good quality and value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Quality of this one not as good as last 2 I bought"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble with clear instructions."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I now have 4 of these beds. Easy to put together -no screws. Great for growing my veggies ."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"very easy to errect"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Even someone as "unhandy" as me found them simple to assemble."

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"So easy to put together Just slots Worked it out from photo on website but basic instructions attached would be useful maybe. Good solid wood ,no complaints.Raspberries seem happy!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"There are nicer looking ones,but not at this price.Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good for the money"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble - Good value for money!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great products for the money, worried to begin with when I unpacked there was no instructions but I figured it out pretty quick. When I relocated after building the slats do fall out, but with 2 ppl this wouldn't be a problem! I also made them double the hight by fitting two raised beds together! Completing filling them on the weekend ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality, fits together well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and is doing the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Fit for purpose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bought to increase height of last years raised bed to make life a little easier. Shame extension kits are not available as you need fewer pieces."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value , for a sturdy basic raised bed."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"products perfect for the job and a good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"One of the raised beds had a split in the side which proved difficult to repair as a severe knot was involved, we eventually got round it....otherwise all was as expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Product was not fit for purpose. Cut outs did not fit together and when pressure applied, pieces fell off the timbers. Had to return."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Best value for money, will be sure to place another order for more raised beds. easy to assemble and at a size can maneuver on your own That is before filling with plants and soil."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct - we used a hammer to knock the planks down but it would be much better to have a mallet."

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good, surprisingly the compost lot in the same style was dreadful. This fitted together nicely though."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Beds fitted together easily. I am pleased with the product."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good items could do with a diagram for first time users took a while to work out what goes first."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonably priced and easy to put together"

Reviewed Friday, 20 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some joints not cut well so a few spaces between planks. Rough n ready but should do the job for a few years. Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 20 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 January 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The wood was very damp and mouldy. The parts do not fit together and there are gaps between the planks of wood. Instructions were not included"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The timber was difficult to join together, but when assembled it was strong. It was good value for price"

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As mentioned in some of the other reviews, a few of the end pieces snapped off on assembly, but these were easy to glue back into place and didn't affect the overall effectiveness of the grow beds."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately item were covered with mold, assumed they were packed in plastic sheets for long time. Also some of notches have been broken, need to improve packing."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Item first class may get some more"

Reviewed Friday, 10 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good strong product better than expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Two of the sockets broke off in construction but the bed will still hold together. Maybe the wood could be of better quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and look good!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Sadly as has been stated in other reviews some of the pieces at the end broke off but nothing that a little wood glue and a clamp couldn't sort. Daughter and son-in-law put it together. All in all pleased with the product/"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

".thought i would try a different size as the others was so good and easy to slot together"

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"decided to try growing veg so didn't want to spend a fortune on something that may not be used for too long. Price was good for the product."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Wood not good quality. Ends had been knocked off presumably during transit. Fortunately enough left to be able to fit together."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to construct. Robust and exactly as described. Not the most beautiful thing you've ever seen but the carrots won't mind."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions for self assembly, so my 82 year old mother has found it a bit challenging (but has managed it!!!) - I live too far away to help!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"adequate"

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A good sized bed. Some issues with assembly (wood was damp inside the packaging) and didn't fit together easily, even once dried, leaving gaps on the bed sides. Otherwise the rating would've been excellent. The beds are assembled, filled and veg is growing in them!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013