Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
188 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Sometimes it is difficult to get the spider catcher at the perfect angle to capture the spider and he runs out of sight!"

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This worked well with a small spider, time will tell if itís ok with a larger one. When I tried to use it on a fly it was hopeless but I wasnít using the turbo so perhaps thatís the answer."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seem good and what we ordered but will not be using the product for a couple of months yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Cheap and cheerful."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Suction could be stronger"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 10 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I got what I ordered very quickly thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Needs a stronger suction,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"comment should be optional!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Deals with small spiders well, untried on the larger ones."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product was as stated in advert and delivery was prompt, no complaints."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The spider catcher works even though the suction doesn't feel very strong. I'm not sure if it would work with bees and wasps, and not sure if I'd like to try in case it annoys them and they go into attack mode! The blue cap that is meant to be placed over the end of the tube once the spider is caught doesn't actually fit, so when i caught a rather large spider I had to hold the tube pointing to wards the ceiling until I got into the garden to release it.... then it didn't seem to want to crawl out so I had to keep shaking the tube until it eventually crawled out."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit flimsy but does the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"very happy with product. up to now only caught a moth and fly therefore cannot comment on catching a spider but I'm sure it will do the job"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the spider catcher. The box needs the picture of the spider removed. Terrified me!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The first couple of 9v batteries I tried gave a really poor performance, but then I found my supermarket high power alkaline made a huge difference and the increased suction meant I could catch daddy long legs, spiders, large flies, small moths etc. so relieved it works so well after a disappointing start!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"My daughters are now happy to remove spiders from their bedrooms independently!"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We had a spider catcher before but broke it. This one is just as good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This was a gift and was exactly as we expected as we've had these before."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not quite what i would describe as 'terbo' not good for the really big spiders but handy for other insects all the same."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product didn't seem to work too good at first, but I put in a long life battery & it worked just fine. Haven't had too many spiders to get rid of. Perhaps just having the item in the house works!!!!! Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Think the suction should be a bit stronger - though not enough to damage the insects...."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The turbo end is needed to get enough **** and then it works well. There is good reach with it from where the on and off switch is to the end of the tube is 55cms so good for getting to ceilings. If the spider in a substantial web the web can block the end of the tube and so the spider needs a little encouragement to go down the tube."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It was ok but the suction is not powerfull enough to pick up some spiders. I have bought the dearest battery to make sure it works its best. I wouldnt bother to send it back but I wish it worked better."

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good enough"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product is ok. I struggled a bit to **** up a HUGE spider but got there in the end. I thought the suction would be a bit stronger.I bought this because the plug in deterent I purchased DEFINATELY doesn't work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Could be a bit more powerful, especially for the ladybirds"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok So far, not sure its quite as powerful as old model but works well enough. The extension is a good idea"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does exactly what its supposed to,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bought this for a friend she loves it!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This is a replacement for one I bought years ago. I therefore know its limitations - it cannot **** up really big spiders, but it does what I require of it."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A very good product that does what it says. I received an impressive service from Primrose, will use again if needed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It works well on moving medium sized spiders and woodlice (haven't yet had a large one to use it on) but my friend who is terrified of spders found it didn't work with the extension tube. Further experiment showed that using the extension was better with the turbo attached but not sure if that would cope with a big spider."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"only for the lightest spiders"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Mostly ok. Just had one very big spider and it wouldn't fit into the tube."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It's a useful tool but could do with a more powerful motor and have another nozzle that enables the user to catch flies that are buzzing around"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"difficult to find an efficient spidercatcher which is also sturdy. Most of them snap at the shaft. This one seems more robust"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"***** up the spiders no problem!"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Works o.k. but would benefit from more powerful suction"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Items arrived promptly and well packaged. Have not tried them as they are presents, but they look good and fit for purpose"

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I bought the spider catcher as a gift so have not opened the box, however I was very pleased with the speed in which the item arrived."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant at catching the spider, but as someone who is terrified of them I would prefer not to be able to see said caught spider - perhaps an opaque tube would be better. Also, it is difficult to get spider out of tube once caught, perhaps a reverse action on the motor to expel spider more easily from tube. "

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The vacuum is as described, and is useful for catching spiders in hard to reach places. Assembled, it is well over arm's length, so great for those of us who like to keep our distance from the pests. There are a couple of problems - the battery does not fit well into the base of the unit and you have to hold it in order to keep contact. The suction is also not strong enough, and it takes some effort to detach spiders from webs. I'd pay more for a unit with stronger suction, and a blow setting, as once captured it's hard to dislodge spiders from the tube. I must praise Primrose's service - very fast delivery, as well as a wide range of stock and good communication."

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"soon be getting another for upstairs"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"My wife is delighted to have a tool that can remove flies,wasps and small spiders from the house without the usual panic,I did find however that the item would have been much better with just a tad of extra suction.Delivery was first class."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent gadget for our garden room in Southwold, which attracts bumble bees, butterflies and, this year, hover flies. All are sucked up harmlessly and released back into the garden. Good too for showing children bees close-up. However, it is somewhat fragile. I would have been willing to pay much more for something more robust."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010