Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
1087 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"early days so far - NOT working to keep the pesky cat dirt from my garden - Up to yet .... BUT ... I am hopeful it will soon start to kick in and work ......... WE REALLY HOPE they DO work ...."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"I bought this item to discourage next door's cat from using my back yard as a loo. I had put up a 'barricade' which was working and on my return from holiday I removed most of it only to find a dump next morning. I have also seen the cat inches away from one of the repellents. It may be that the cat is deaf! I would mention that the instructions referred to red light but the ones that come on are blue. I did 'phone your office about this and was told the light meant that it was working."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Product situated in my garden close to where cats enter, after nearly 2 weeks, cats are still coming into the garden by the same route and the device appears to have no effect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"this has not stopped any cats from entering our garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Well we thought it worked a week had gone by and no mess in flower bed. But Saturday night it came back exactly the same time as our across neighbors came back off holiday. So we know now whose cat it is. Netting up cat repellent cat scared nope still messing up the garden. Let see if it can dig up concrete"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor quality, fiddly to put together, needed 4 screws undone each time you change a battery, seemed to lack robustness and were not well enough designed to be properly weatherproof - returned them."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"As previously - not working effectively."

Reviewed Monday, 30 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"useless dont work followed all advise and cats keep fouling on my lawns"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Not working! The cats do not seem bothered by the repellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 April 2018

Rating: 1/5

"One of the repellents does not work. The sensor knob on the bottom left hand side does not turn"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't receive them so don't know how they would of worked."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Not working to our requirements."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Doesnt work at all on any of the cats"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"See 1 No time for more 123"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The deterrents are not keeping the cats away yet"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Not fit for purchase, cats still coming into garden and even saw one cat prooning right in front of the sensor. Really disappointed"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Arrived quickly, product terrible though. Didn't work at all. Being packed up to send back today!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"After a couple of weeks have noticed no difference so far. Next doors kittens take no notice and we still have foxes sleeping at night just a few feet from the devices. Still giving them time."

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Your product is rubbish ,the cats still are coming into my garden, The only way I can tell if your product is working is to ask the cats and their not talking, waste of money never again,know wonder you never supplied the batterys what a con."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The product does not have any effect on the cats!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Purchased 2. 1 works and after a week 1 did not work. Have written several email's to notify but no response from Primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I say this with a huge sigh of disappointment..unfortunately these have not worked. I set these up the moment I got them and still we are plagued with constant cat mess on our lawn. I have a 90 foot garden and so, without belling the place up like Fort Knox I don't see how these little units could cover such a distance. However, the mess is always in the same few feet - slap bang in the middle of my lawn - and so I set these up either side of the garden - facing each other . I bought some brand new batteries - which I have had to change ALREADY (only been 3 weeks)! But I can't see that these have made the blindest bit of difference. Every time you move; you set it off and so you're wasting the battery, there's no way to actually turn them off without removing the batteries and so I see this as being a rather expensive waste of money to be honest. If it at least yielded some results I think I wouldn't mind forking out on an eternity of batteries but I am now considering 'borrowing' a dog from someone or staying up all night like a nutter and rushing it in the dark when I see it in the garden. Lol. I used to like cats..."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Faulty"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I read the reviews and they all seemed very good, I've been having problems with cat poo on my flower boarders and every morning I go in the garden and there's sometimes 3 lots of it. So fed up of having to clear it up!! So I ordered 2 of these PestBye products and I can honestly say they are a waste of time, I've set the controls accordingly, tried new batteries and every morning since putting them in my garden I still have cat poo in my boarders... Going to enquire for a refund :(("

Reviewed Monday, 13 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work as a cat scarer I have tried loads of settings but does not deter the separate cats. - very disapointed I wasted my money and bought 2."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"After 1 week cats are still performing within 2 feet of the cat resellers. So far we are not impressed."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Repeller does not work.Cats just walk past and even sleep right in front of it.Money making gadget"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"having now watched 2 cats stroll past this cat repellent possible 3 feet away from it and yes it was on . very disappointed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Has had no effect at all on keeping the cats from fouling my small front garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"They just didnt work at any frequency. At low frequency the cats actually just laid on the grass. The instrctions were poor as I had to go back onto website to find the frequency settings"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013