Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
1087 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Still on trial but so far no cats present"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Website lists effectiveness against foxes which is not supported by the instructions and consequently I'm finding that it doesn't solve the fox problem"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have not seen much improvement yet! My cat is still doing his business on my new grass ???? ????. We placed the set in our garden on 30th August & set it to no.3, we have now increased it to no.5. The sensor light is working and we can hear it clicking - our cat just looks at it & carries on walking past. Its only been 13 days so will give it another week or 2. I hope it starts working soon or Looks like I'll be asking for a refund."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Item doesn't do the Job, even after trying different settings."

Reviewed Friday, 4 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Have followed instructions yet still have signs of cats coming into garden so obviously isn't working."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Quite simply the cat repellers didn't work, we still have a big cat problem. Very disappointing"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Maybe our cat intruders are deaf...! Finding correct site and level a big problem"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Hasn't immediately worked, but I will give it more time to properly see if these are effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Have been in use for 7 days now; no visible benefit yet though manufacturer states "may be up to 14 to 21 days". The jury is still out!"

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"tried your settings for squirrels doesn't appear to work .they sit in front of it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Fiddly to assemble and could not fit the waterproof seal at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The product is good quality, however, I am still having problems with cats in my garden. The product does not seem to make any difference."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Products haven't worked yet as I'm still getting cat mess in front & back garden."

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"V fiddly to get the battery casing screws in and the spike screws too; who possesses screwdrivers that small?! I don't. I had to use my penknife and the battery casing screws still did not want to screw fully in/sit flush, like there wasn't a deep enough hole for them. I'm not looking forward to changing the batteries....... Are the devices doing what they say on the tin? No they don't seem to be. Saw one ginger car walk up the garden past the one device not looking at all bothered by it and already have a deposit v close to where I sited the other one. The noise annoys me and my daughter tho!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Cats sit 2 / 3 meters from it and it doesn't seem to bother them"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"No instructions for settings. Foxes are still pooing in my garden!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Probably not given them sufficient time to be effective but currently still have cats plaguing the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't stop cats at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I feel that the screws used to hold the cover plate in situ are too brittle and the heads of the screws are rubbish something needs to be done to enable the unit to have a bigger screw put in place to hold the cover as the unit is not quite water tight as you cannot screw all the way in as should be.I will keep running these machines to see if they combat the cats at a later date thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Having used two sets of batteries on one unit,the cat seems to be coming more often,it has no effect on it at all. The instuctions have no indication as to what settings should be used. Perhaps it does not deter deaf cats. How do I know if it is working. I will try the other unit when this ones batteries run out,and if no success will consider it a con. F R Sauntson"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"One is still working but other seems to have stopped after only 2 weeks"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We're sorry your item appears to be faulty. Please contact our customer services so we can deal with this for you as quickly as possible."
Rating: 2/5

"have had these installed for 2 weeks now but still getting the cats and foxes in - will keep trying them though"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"two faulty ones sent then replaced"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"As yet no evidence of cats being deterred, however I'm trying units in various locations to try and find an effective position, only time will tell."

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The design was poor. The assembling which was just 2 bits together took ages as it is practically impossible to thread the No space. The leaflet does not say what the best setting is. Not sure about the efficiency of product yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I got these because 2 cats moved into the house next door, and the birds stopped coming to my garden. Unfortunately they don't seem to work on these particular cats because one keeps coming into the garden, and the birds haven't come back."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Cats are not scared by the products. Two weeks of trying the product and no improvement. We will be arranging a return."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Its a bit quick to make a judgement, but still getting deposits from the cats"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"They operate as advertised, but not effective for all cats or may just take time."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Pest repellers may work alright - only time will tell - but:- 1) battery compartment cover held on by 4 screws which are too fat for the screw-holes, so cover not tightly fixed (possibly not weatherproof); 2) there doesn't seem to be any way (short of removing batteries) to switch off the device when working in garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013