Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
113 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Prompt despatch and goods arrived exactly as described, would have been more environmentally friendly / efficient to have had one delivery not two though."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"The screening is fine - just what I wanted."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. Would use again and recommend to friends."

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product , used on my conservatory."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Although the brushwood screening looks really nice it tends to be thinner than I had expected and I am not expecting it to last more than a couple of years tops as it is rather flimsy. I would have been better off buy the willow screen"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product......,......"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor material. Much disintegration during installation."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very nice , couple of thin areas, which can be expected . Looks good as a backdrop ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and easy to erect"

Reviewed Monday, 29 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wire tying brushwood together could have been better,tighter"

Reviewed Friday, 5 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install, provides the privacy that I wanted. Will order again and would recommend this product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality did what I won't to do"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Screen is easy well packaged easy to use. BUt could be thicker"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely screening for the back of my patio as the fence panels are old and worn, these have given it a new look"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The product does not match the dimensions given on the website. Whilst the height was as stated the length was a couple of feet short. It is also a bit sparse - not very thick and only just works as a screen."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As advertised."

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Screening exactly as described. Delivered promptly and undamaged."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality, easy to install."

Reviewed Friday, 9 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"3rd time I have bought screening from here as quality is good,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"aaa"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"1 of the screenings was snapped in half. still managed to use it though as i was doubling it up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Very flimsy and sparsely spaced out brushwood with unsightly metal ties. In no way would this work as a screen - a waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I have had quite a few Brushwood fencing panels from you in the past ,this was easily the worst big holes and up and down wiring"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I have bought a few of these and am delighted with the quality and the appearance"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 February 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The picture in the advert was of a thick brushwood. The item delivered was thin and scrawny and bore no resembelence to that being advertised."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Screening is as described, but a little thin in places. Possibly the thicker version would give a more uniform appearance."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 August 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Nothing like the pictures on the web site. the screening was very thin and also was only 4.0 m when stretched as much as possible which made it even more see through."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Thought the panels may have been a little thicker but they are effective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely, good quality."

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Product poorly made, not worth the money"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 1/5

"utter rubbish product"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Very thin screening - the photographs were obviously of the much thicker variety."

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I have purchased both the standard and extra thick version brushwood in the past. The standard to best suited to being placed in front of an existing fence to tidy it up. Used on its own, too much light is able to shine through it, so it is not effective for screening. If you merely want to camouflage something so it is less obvious, it is fine but for better screening or privacy you definitely need the extra thick version."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We are leased with our purchase and would buy again form Primrose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Seems thin and see through"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"this item was replaced by the better thick quality ( complementary ) which was very satisfactory. it certainly does the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product .... Very good quality ...."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't put it up yet but looks good,"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"pbed roduct is exactly as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product used to cover neighbors fence, if a stand alone cover is required would recommend thicker version, easy to fix with staples and wire to existing wooden fence.Transformed the garden nicely."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A great product although a little pricey but knowing that delivery will be next day takes the edge off the price."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was exactly what we want for plants to climb and cover an adjoining fence."

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The screen was exactly what I required, even slightly longer than advertised. Bonus there as well. I will be looking for more products from Primrose in the future. RDB"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Fairly happy with product though I did think it was a bit thin. Bought a similar product from another company 2 years ago and the brushwood was a much better quality."

Reviewed Friday, 11 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 27 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Would recommend."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Thin in places but doubled up no problem."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"not as good as I expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not opened it yet - but looks fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good for purpose I needed it for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product just what I needed"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellenet"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was a little thinner than i thought it would be, still, it was perfect for covering the old fence pannels and i love it! looks great and great price too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product, Met all my expectations. Would definitely buy again."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I was very disappointed with the product. It was very sparse and old-looking. Not very different to the one it replaced, which we had had for a number of years. Too sparse for the purpose for which I bought it; to act as a protection for my pot-plants in the winter."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this to fix to some wrought iron gates at the side of my new property as the side and part of my back garden was on public view! Being in a 4 meter length it was ideal to double over for each gate. It worked brilliantly - now I feel totally private without it costing a fortune."

Reviewed Monday, 19 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I needed to double up the screening to give me full coverage but I'd bought enough to do that"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy ,it's up and looking so good we ordered two more rolls !"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with item."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"See above."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Quite sparse, had to double it over to have a little privacy. It would have been more cost effective to have paid the extra and purchase the better quality one."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks OK but I have not installed it yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Please use this space to let us know what you think or leave blank if not applicable."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just great value"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as thick as I'd have liked but adequate."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The screens have done an excellent job. They are unobtrusive, allow light through but screen the worst out!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bought 2 panels which were a touch less dense than they appeared in the photograph on their website, but nevertheless, they have provided an attractive backdrop to one of our flowerbeds."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Cheaper and better than B and Q etc."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Thatch thinner than expected - but good value for price"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased thank you, will use company again."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Some of the rolls were very thin and loose so not very effective screens"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good product, does the job"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Very sorry but extremely disappointed. Screening was very very thin and flimsy, won't buy again."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"a bit thinner than expected (i.e. quite a lot of gaps in the screening so it doesn't really give a screen. Very decorative and looks good though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We read the reviews and noted that people said it was sparce and so ordered accordingly. We used it in a triple layer to give a back to our avairy which looks fab. If you want good coverage then suggest you buy the thicker one also sold by Primrose. Service was excellent it arrived next day as promised. Would use again."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Service and delivery - brilliant, screening slightly sparse compared to previous I have used but double layered it's great for filling the gaps between the boundary trees"

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this to cover the roof felt on a summer house in a beach-themed garden. It now looks just like the beach bars you get in Greece/Turkey. It was very easy to attach."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Was very good value "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Screen arrived on time - yet to unroll it."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Very thinnly spaced and loose brushwood ! It looks nothing like the picture ! Which shows a greater mass and density ! I think i will go to diy shops in future that way i can see what i am purchasing ! However the delivery side of the service was excellent ! If you can get the quality better i am sure you have a good business , but not for me ! Thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The density of it looked a lot thicker in the pictures, so it was disappointing when it was put up you could still see through it quite well. I have now ordered the bamboo cane screens as I'm sure they will do the job better. It has now turned out to be very expensive. Kind regards Hilary"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant. I used the screening to cover and protect (against bird fouling) an arbor containing a garden seat. First class product and service. The next day delivery was ideal for me. I will recommend you and, should the occasion arise, will use you again. Howard Fox"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The brushwood screening was as expected if a little on the thin side, maybe should have waited for the thicker stuff!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good prices Delivery system 1st class"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My Wife and I were very pleased with the Brushwood screen. We took delivery as quoted when we ordered, the packaging was good and over all we well pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, each roll varies slightly. Found it a bit too thin and have doubled it up - should have bought the thicker variety! Looks good now and provides necessary privacy. Very efficient delivery service means I would order from Primrose again and would recommend them."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am a returning customer great service product is exactly what I needed I will be back Dave Flux"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, just what I needed, thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brushwood Fencing. Excellent product really easy to erect, very fast delivery time, would use Primrose again."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First Class service. Excellent pricing almost half the price of nearest alternative. Product better than the alternative by being thicker and bound together better."

Reviewed Friday, 15 October 2010