Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.6/5
380 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"****. Does not work for 5 mintues"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"See previous. Batteries donít recharge in winter."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"buzzed for 3 days(i.e. worked)stopped working after rain ,think because the bottom section had water in it probably from the joint at base between plastic and metal-probaly needs single piece or better seal on joint.Moles seem to be doing some nice patterns in lawn-morse code translates to - ha ha."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Poor product.the beeping noise is not quiet at all"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Product didn't work despite following the instructions to the letter."

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Zero absolute waste of time and money. One was even not put together properly or broken at factory. They don't work within 48 hours a mole hill appeared 4 inches from one of the sensors."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Repellers ad little to no effect on deterring moles and both were not working within 2 weeks"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Not satisfactory. see above"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Product did not work for me. Used for 1 month exactly as instructed but still have moles. Even right by the repeller. They seem to like it."

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The moles just keep coming,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I still have moles ruining my lawn"

Reviewed Friday, 24 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The product has been installed for several weeks and shows no sign of deterring the moles whatsoever."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Terrible results activity has increased incessantly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"i think they attract moles. We have had loads more activity since putting the repellents in the garden. Don't waste your money!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Total waste of money !!!!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Actual mole/vole solar repellent absolutely useless. I followed all instructions to the word and 3 weeks later neither work (bought 2) and our garden is still being ruined by moles."

Reviewed Friday, 1 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I was really thrilled when these arrived in September and had hoped it would sort are problems with the moles on our lawn - it has been a very bad and costly experience and I have more mole hill then ever now and have had to call in the pest control man. So after spending nearly £50 on two solo ones and two battery ones plus batteries. I will not be recommending them to anyone."

Reviewed Monday, 23 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"More molehills now than before I put them in the lawn! Waste of money."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The first two did not work, no buzzing and light only worked for a few hours. They were exchanged immediately. The next two one does not work at all, the other is in the ground , no buzzing and short light. So far has made no difference to the mole population. Useless purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The Mole relellers do not work."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"havnt got order as extra charges which were unexpected so have lost my money"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The product only worked for roughly a week. The product is poor and I would not rate this."

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Lousy product. No solar charge in November. Water ingress and nose cone came off when moving from one location to another. No apparent effect on moles."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 November 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The solar panel worked OK when delivered but after 2 days it did not generate enough power to continue. I disconnected and left in direct sunlight for 4 days but power very low and signal weak! Moles still causing problems!"

Reviewed Monday, 7 November 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Looks good but doesn't work when there is no sun. In fact it is useless for the UK"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Rating: 1/5

"These solar repellers are an absolute waste of money. They have had no effect whatsoever in driving away or containing the moles infesting my bottom lawn in spite of strategically placing four of them. The moles have now tunnelled straight through the middle of two of them and the lawn is a bigger mess than it was. I now have no choice but to call in professional help."

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"They stopped working within 24 hours."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The product is useless, it won't hold it's charge unless placed in direct full sunlight and then it discharges all power in less than 24 hours. I have moved the products to multiple locations and tried all the charging recommendations but nothing works. I would not buy this again, and I am seriously thinking of returning them as not fit for purpose. When they are charged, they make a noise as promised and the LED light works briefly so in that respect it functions - but as a long term or even short term solution to scarring moles away - forget it. They might function properly in the Sahara Dessert, but in County Durham in Autumn the don't work at all."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Put these in my garden and they have had no effect whatsoever. Molehills still appearing all over my lawn, even right next to the devices. Waste of money!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Placed two of these in the lawn, and for a week the mole seemed attracted to them, and more active than ever. Such a mess, and I ended up getting a mole catcher in, who caught it within an hour. Didn't work at all for me!!"

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The device is utterly useless. The noise emitted is quite unnecessary and could be replaced with a discreet flashing light."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"These devices should be relabelled Attractor. I placed 2 in the garden and had numerous mole hills within 5 ft. of the devices in the space of a few days. I have pictures to prove it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"After 2 weeks we have eight times more mole hills than we had without the Advanced Solar Mole Repeller. These attract moles, not repel. Perhaps the polarity has been reversed? The buzzer fell out of one, not being properly glued in."

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"We now have 6 times more mole hills ,they seem to attract more moles than keeping them away, really disappointed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"These things may do the job, but as well as vibrating they send out a fairly annoying and loud sonic noise (not the type only heard by dogs !) - and as a result of that the Mrs (and possibly the neighbours) could not sleep, so they had to be removed !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Hasn't worked for us. Placed repeller as per instructions but next day had one mole heave directly beside device and over the past week more heaves have appeared in close proximity to the device. Appears not to have acted as deterrent. Not at all impressed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"product didnt work at all, water got into it within the first couple of days & I havent got them to work again since!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 January 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Battery charge lasts for approx 24 hrs"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 November 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Had it for two weeks and no sign of the moles going. Looks as though I have wasted my money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I had not realised that these would make an annoying audible bleep. The packet claims the noise is "ultrasonic". I am not using them and still have moles."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Well I am still waiting for them to work and they have been in the ground a week after they were delivered. Nearly two months? The moles just seem to be laughing at them as my grass has been obliterated by molehills all around the repellers. I can send you a picture if you like - not pretty! I have moved the repellers to see if that works and lo and behold the molehills have moved too! Therefore it looks like the whole of my lawn will be obliterated if I keep moving them. I should have believed the negative reviews, but desperation makes customers do stupid things.."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Has made no difference to mole problem. Still new molehills appearing right next to product.Total waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Two of the mole repellents were defective,the the lot her two that are operating do not repel moles as they burrowed right next to the repellent !!! I sent two emails to Primrose despite a third email they did not have the courtesy to respond. I most certainly not order from this company again. D M Simpson"

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"worked for 2 days then dead. not re charging at all"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 December 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Put them in the garden, worked great for two days then stopped working, could not get them to recharge, please let me no if I am doing something wrong, the moles are back."

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"One of the 4 units did not work from the start. The other 3 do what they say on the label. They glow at night and emit vibrations into the ground. Unfortunately the only effect on the moles seems to be to generate additional activity and several more mole hills. Used as directed to try to herd and drive the moles off the garden with no effect. Have been trying them for 2 weeks and still more mole hills."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"These repellers simply did not work and they have been returned."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately has not worked mole (s) still digging up garden!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't work. We have more mole hills not less!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"It takes too long to charge up. I am continually having to disconnect them after 48 hours when they stop working. I then have to charge them up for 4 days by which time Mr Mole comes back! It means I need at least 6 of them - 3 working whilst the others are being charged etc etc. Whoever manufactures these for you needs to make the charge last longer. The problem is that moles come in the late winter when there is no sunlight. They never come in the summer when the days are longer. You need to make them last longer in winter."

Reviewed Friday, 21 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"As the product is solar based it doesn't work all the time and therefore isn't affective"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Moles not deterred despite my following instructions. Repellers still in the ground, still buzzing but mole still digging away. I will be applying for a refund soon."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"haven't worked yet!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Used them for 1 day before they didn't work anymore. As a goodwill gesture they are sending me battery operated ones which is very good of them."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013