Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.6/5
380 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Because they only worked for a short time"

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Arrived quickly and worked well initially however product stopped working after about 3weeks! We have had sufficient sunlight so presume itís a problem with the wiring."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Having had these products for some months now (2 purchases) I have to say they have not been successful as I still have moles with molehills sometimes very close to the repellers."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"see above comments sorry there in the wrong section"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Not got rid of our moles but disappointed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"we purchased four mole repellents in total. We still have a mole in either side of our garden. one of the mole detectors has now stopped working,"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"One of the two devices did not work."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Still have the moles they appreciate the light don't know about the buzzzzing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I bought a twin pack, one of them doesn't seem to be charging so I will need to send it back. The other one seems to be detering the moles, but I am doing other things to deter them, so it's not certain it is this."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Don't work in the winter as the winter day light is not enough to keep them charged up. May be OK at other times of the year."

Reviewed Monday, 11 December 2017

Rating: 2/5

"One of the units is faulty"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"All though I have successfully used this product before, this time after only 24 hers the unit filled with water and no longer works,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"As far as can remember the description does not state that the product will only work when almost continuous sunshine. Purchased in error as no use at this time of year."

Reviewed Friday, 11 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The product worked on arrival, but soon stopped bleeping. I assume that the solar cells are not charging the batteries sufficiently to keep it going, so I disconnected all the cell/battery tops and brought them inside on a sunny windowsill to recharge for 4 days. Upon re-installation they worked OK for two days after which the battery died again. The instructions say that the solar cells should keep the device working even through dull winter days. but clearly they do not. Very disappointed"

Reviewed Monday, 7 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"good quality item in manufacture but just did not work in our garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered late September. Sun not as bright as summer. After one days use lights did not recharge. Purchased two so had to have one charging and one being used which defeated the object of two repellers. Used for 3 weeks now impact. Refunded"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Too early to say other than solar batteries do not appear to keep their charge. Light is a gimmick and appears to deplete battery. May be returned."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"we have had the units in the ground now for around two weeks and I am sorry to say they have not worked and the little mole has been very busy in the garden and I am still looking for ways to get rid of him ,it does look like I will have to go down the route of a mole trap."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The mole continues to burrow right up to them. I think they irritate me more than the mole. It's like someone in the far distance constantly honking a car horn, all day and all night."

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"They just don't work. The moles ignore them but the noise they make drives me mad."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I haven't notice any useful affects."

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"When my package arrived one box had an indentation, the Mole repeller seemed undamaged but has not worked as well as the other. I have purchased these items before but the old ones were smashed by vandals at my allotment plot."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Good and bad. When they work they do send the moles packing, but one took a lot of charging to get it going, and the other was fine for two days till it rained. So I went to disconnect it, thinking to give it more chance to charge, and discovered it was full of water! It hasn't been properly sealed, so I'll be sending it back , but I've dried it out to save you the soggy packaging. The top part was so full of water it had leaked down to the tube and nearly filled that - oops! (The moles didn't mind)"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Only one out of two mole solsr scarers appear to be working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Product not working as solar panels not getting enough light therefor not working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Website states "will work 24 hours a day even in winter". This is clearly not the case -they do not recharge even in winter sunshine, so I have no idea whether they are effective against the moles. Would not have purchased had I known"

Reviewed Monday, 28 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"3out of 4 products worked"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 August 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Very loud & noisey with windows open at night because of warm weather they are disturbing sleep & enjoyment of working/sitting in the garden & doesn't seem that good at getting rid of the moles!!!!!!!!! People who have visited us have all remarked how loud they are with sadly at this moment little affect."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Have tried found the moles just take another rout, followed instructions to the letter, now I have to try something else, my gardens looking a mess, I hope others have better luck than me"

Reviewed Friday, 24 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Primrose tells us that these products are not so good in winter due to lack of sunlight. Would someone please tell our moles to leave off during winter ?"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I installed both devices but the mole was still present after more than 7 days."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Made bu**er all difference. Get a mole catcher in."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"They worked in good weather for three days, after that it was cloudy and they stopped beeping. I have now put on the fourth one while hoping the other three will recharge as there is a little sun today. Molie is still evident......"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Had them now 3 weeks still moles are still appearing followed the instructions to the letter so not very good It says may take 5/6 weeks but I should imagine they will have left my then. Could be my units are faulty they do make the noise but no lights They are in the sun"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Product does not seem to be doing the job"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The jury is still out on the effectiveness of this product. I put them in the garden immediately they arrived and they worked right away. However, they are solar powered and sunlight in England in January is a rare event. I will wait therefore until we get some sun for them to recharge and start working again"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Two of the four are not working"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"No change, still got the moles. The solar power charges it for about 1hr usage (albeit winter and lack of sun). Had to buy a 3 volt charger to get 24hr usage."

Reviewed Monday, 15 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Built in light flattens battery very quickly. Description of item suggests light is 'Optional'. This would suggest to me that it can be switched off, but this is not the case. The description, had it said built in light (which it is), would have dissuaded me from buying as I did not want light, for reason stated"

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The light on this solar product drains battery very quickly!"

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"They do not appear to work!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"moles are still digging hope they will work soon"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I think my moles have put ribbons on the repeller and are doing a may dance! followed instruction but new holes every day! They wave at me every morning, little darlings!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Sorry to have to rate poor but at the moment not deterring the moles at all. This foggy weather isn't helping either. As per instructions we will persevere, we WILL beat the moles!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Have tried putting both out but they dont seem to beworking as mole is still active in garden think this was maybe a waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"don't seem to be working very well not very happy with them at the moment"

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The solar batteries do not recharge and hold their charge. I separated the solar batteries and let them recharge for 4 days before reassembling. the units worked for 2 days."

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Very disappointed in these. Wanted a humane way to deter moles from our lawn. Managed to lessen the annoying beeping by removing the solar light attachment so this wasn't an issue. Big issue is that they refuse to recharge, despite info/reviews that say they work even on the dullest winter days, so now they sit there quietly in the ground surrounded by new, bigger molehills! Will have to try again in spring..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 November 2013