Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.6/5
380 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Poor design as the end spike comes off when pulling the device out of the ground, snatching the wire connector apart and leaving you to dig it out. Very hard to push into anything but the softest of ground. Still better than killing the moles though and they do seem to be doing the trick."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Have already done so on previous page!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"This is still on trial as the mole is still present, the instruction say it may take up to four weeks, this is now third week.ive given it three stars as the concept is a good one."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Limited success move moles from top lawn to bottom lawn."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Followed the instructions, but still have moles!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not robust enough for the job. Flimsy plastic breaks, spike containing the ******** pulls out of the main tube when you try to retrieve it from the ground. 6" down this is very difficult to retrieve. Too soon to say if effective. Mole hills still appearing but are moving slowly away from the house towards the hedgeline."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Have used the product before. It is not an instant fix but does work within a week. Solar power stopped working after about a year on old ones so need to replace them"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I have only inserted one yet and the mole mountains have increased."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Only one of two units work."

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Still waiting for device to work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"wE ARE RETURNING THESE REPELLANTS, THEY DONT WORK"

Reviewed Friday, 22 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"don't seem to have improved amount of mole activity in garden"

Reviewed Monday, 20 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The website states "Even on a cloudy winter's day, the solar panels will generally receive enough sunlight to continue to run the devices effectively, however the rechargeable battery backup will ensure the unit works well into the night" This is not my experience. Even after left charging for a week the battery only lasted 2 days. This was although one of these 2 days was quite bright. Since then they haven't charged enough to start working again without me disconnecting and allowing to charge for a couple of days. Probably work fine in the summer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"They don't last the full night on winter daylight charge, not sure how long they will last but weren't expensive."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"It hasn't got rid of the mole."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I purchased 2 solar mole repellants approx. 4 weeks ago. The delivery was very prompt but I'm not convinced by how effective the products are as there is still noticeable mole activity in my garden. I am disappointed with the quality of the product as one of the repellants broke today as I was moving it from it's position in the garden so I will need to return that one, luckily I kept the original packaging."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Sadly so far the mole repeller hasn't worked. Sticking with it for now, but might have to go down another route."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017