Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
77 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Made no difference at all to the moles in my lawn. They have continued as if nothing has changed. It was an expensive waste of money as the batteries for these were not included."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Used before seem to do the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be helping, but still have moles"

Reviewed Friday, 16 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish, waste of money! ."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor delivery and customer care, next day delivery never materialised, live chat never manned, twitter reply slow and unhelpful, eventually told to email which took two days for reply. Given long delay in delivery, not had product long enough to provide a meaningful review."

Reviewed Friday, 27 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"quality service great product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, working well and at a very fair price."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to have got rid of my moles."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They actually do the job of keeping moles away"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Amazing, unbelievable, worked straight away, This product comes highly recommended. Mole problem solved"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The equipment is in service and working well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They seem to work straight away"

Reviewed Monday, 8 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"These do work but you have to find the right place to put them."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"One of the mole repellers didnít work , the batteries Cost a fortune and we have woken up to 4 new mole holes! Do not waste your money on these !! I emailed the company and it said I would get a reply in 48 hours that was a week ago!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"After an initial problem, the six repellents are working and am still battling with the moles. I think the manufacturer of the solar powered repellents should be more helpful in the instructions over their use"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Still trying product. Have not had any new mole hills but it is early daysStill trying product. Have not had any new mole hills but it is early days"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"These products were/are fine. Previous purchases of the same product had failed to work properly, hence the purchase of theses items."

Reviewed Monday, 13 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Decided this year to try repellents rather than traps, so far we have only noticed one mole hill compared to about a dozen before we started using them. I think they really do deter moles, there will always be the odd one that doesn't mind the noise I suppose! The Mole Repeller is simple, well made and in my world, more effective than I was expecting."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"the mole repeller didnt do anything . in 5 days the mole made 5 hills towards the sticks . had to get the moles removed by trapping them."

Reviewed Monday, 14 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Had these repellers for years. They do the job."

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure how effective they are but mole activity does seem to have lessened. Not confident re how long batteries will last as noise humans hear is getting quieter. If moles disappear we'll know they're working because we have a terrible problem with moles in our garden."

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money and a good deterrent. My garden has been mole free since I began using them."

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I think too soon to tell if they are working"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Totally ineffective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Still assessing but seem to be doing the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"useless product. Does not work. The moles are still digging up my garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Worked fine for 2 weeks then flat batteries"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"These products do not work, miles have actually come up under the repellents pushing them out of the ground!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"These things may do the job, but as well as vibrating they send out a fairly annoying and loud sonic noise (not the type only heard by dogs !) - and as a result of that the Mrs (and possibly the neighbours) could not sleep, so they had to be removed !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I am not sure if they are working, they do not seem to emitting any sound. they where at first and I did use new batteries. Stuart Callister"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product is very good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Batteries will not be easy to take out when I need to replace them. Do not want to take the whole unit out to empty them."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 4 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not very well made, have been working since bought. Not sure if they are working or not as not been in use long enough yet. The instructions where not any use as all they said they detered rats but no mention of moles. I hope that they are going to do the job they where bought for Won't be buying any more."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to work-no sigh on moles since put in garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"What can I say .... stopped the mole(s) in their tracks .... no more activity"

Reviewed Friday, 12 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Rating: 1/5

"One broke within 12 hours, the second one is working but mole is still digging holes in garden so pretty pointless. No point complaining about it as customer service was poor about initial order."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Well so far it is good....let's hope it stays this way, not like the solar energy ones I purchased that no longer work."

Reviewed Monday, 11 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"No further mole damage since the repellers (2) were installed 10 days ago."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product let down by a hopeless instruction sheet in the box. Situation retrieved by excellent online instruction manual pdf at Primrose. Moles are now retreating!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"At the moment they seem to be doing the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Initial results positive"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Early days but seem to be working"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I would have rated them higher as they seemed to be doing what they were meant to do however one of them stopped working after about two weeks"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"as described"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"They work if used correctly"

Reviewed Friday, 6 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was a bit dubious after reading the very variable reviews but is worked wonders. Perhaps those displeased reviewers did not set the repeller up correctly."

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bought two mole resellers and a 50% serviceability, when removed from the package one of the repellers was broken! Not impressed at all, will not be repeating the the order!"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One unit faulty but other successful"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product worked well. As my ground was hard, I hammered a scrap piece of wood in the ground to make a suitable hole first, and then inserted the Battery Powered Mole Repeller. The moles left the area within a couple of days and I left the repellers operating to ensure they did not come back. The instructions should be re written in English. The product is foreign and the translation is not good. There is no mention in the instructions of the product being for repelling moles, only rats!"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered by phone. No information given that it comes with no batteries. When called back to enquire, got a very hostile response."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"OK - a battery carrier would make batteries easier to replace, but they work"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Put them in last weekend watch this space all in good working order."

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I feel that batteries should be included, especially when you buy a large amount like I did."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"moles still active but on the move."

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Been in place for 17 days, mole went away for a few days, but has now come back despite leaving the repeller in place."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only just put this into my garden so not sure if its working but fingers crossed it does and if not i will be calling to find other ways to get rid of moles"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"We've got serious problems with moles. We have 8 repellers. Wish we could find repellers that are powered by electricity instead of relying on solar or battery. All in all having products make a huge difference."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I installed the repellers 2 weeks ago, but so far there has been virtually no effect - the moles are rummaging around everywhere, even right beside the buzzing machines!"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product seems to be doing what it claims, no new molehill have appeared since being put to use."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013