Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.1/5
68 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Hasn't exterminated anything yet but early days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"No problems so far"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"This product worked just once. Rats were going in and out eating the bait with no ill effect at all. Very disappointed."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Kills mice but not rats"

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks like an elegant solution but has not caught the rat after a week in place"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"after the first parcel arrived unfortunately the product was faulty however most impressed when you sent out a replacement the vey next day well done! and thankyou"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Yet to prove itself. Bait has not yet been touched,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not caught any creatures yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"So far something has taken the bait but appears to have entered and left unharmed! Will continue to try but not too hopeful ay present."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Flashing light indicates something has been caught - nothing in trap."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Useless, placed unit in several known rat runs without a result even though there is evidence of scurrying on the floor of the unit, ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The rat catcher to-date has caught a mouse . The rat ignored the device and the bate ?"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Rats didn't go near it"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I have so far used peanut butter,peanut butter coated with cocoa powder,and strong cooking chocolate,each day the bait has gone ,but no rats have been caught.complete waste of money."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bought for piece of mind. Does what it says on the tin so far. Not caught anything yet......hopefully won't need to."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It hadn't caught any rat,yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Highly recommended, thank you **"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"have been using the product as stated but no luck up to the present time"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good (only made one kill so far) but it was efficient."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Seems not to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Have not caught anything ye"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect i caught rat within 3 days"

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Its working caught a couple of mice, no rats yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish. Trap does not work. Rat eats food, light goes green. No rat though. What a waste of money. Most certainly would not recommend at all."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really Good Service."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Not caught anything yet so cant really comment"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Rat killer very well designed but it has caught nothing and a large old-fashioned springed rat trap seems to be more effect. Sorry!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I want to return it as for it didnt help."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"After weeks of scratching, scrabbling & squeaking noises and the removal of several sachets of poison which seemed to be having no effect, we decided on an electronic killer. Having read elsewhere that the Mouse version was a little on the small size we ordered the Rat Killer. Judging by the amount of noise we weren't sure exactly what we were harbouring up there anyway. We bought the 'without batteries' version from Primrose but for the price we had to pay from a leading supermarket we might just as well have ordered them at the same time. We baited with peanut butter, I used my fingers to insert through the holes, it suggests a knife but I couldn't see how that would work well. 2 days later the light was showing to say we had caught a mouse. Removal of the dead rodent was quick and easy and, thankfully, any family he made have had seem to have moved on without him. The only niggle is that the trap was slightly too wide to go in a one floorboard gap so we had to use it where we could get two up. As I say, it's only a minor problem, just something to bear in mind.( I just asked my Husband if he had anything to say about the trap, he said "it worked" and really, at the end of the day, that's all you can ask for!)"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I placed the item where animal had been active. The green light on the unit flashed but when I checked the unit it was empty. Any ideas what happened? Ihave not noticed any activity since then."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Seems O/K for Mice but in my view not strong enough to"KILL" a Rat several times the bait has been taken & trap indicating a Catch but nothing in Trap can only presume Rat entered had the Bait and Scarpered."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality Item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"as above"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am over run with rats , the bait has been taken, but no dead rat. i am very unhappy with this product and would like a prepaid address label to obtain a refund"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat. However word of advice. Don't use rat killer inside the Zinger box, use biscuit or something. I found that the dust from the poison shorted the circuit out next time I set the zinger. I found out by getting a tingle (the dust acted as a caught rodent). Great little device."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great product, but while on holiday son-in-law put the rat killer outside which caused some rust . When we came back from holidays couldn't get the rat killer working again so had to order another one. The new one is now positioned in the garage."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Really works"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The rats won't go near it, tried all sorts of bait, I think they sense the electric/magnetic field."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Early days yet.....not yet had a nibble!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 3/5

"dunno about it , drawn a blank so far !!!"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"My previous review stated the mouse set off the trap but then escaped. I left it on anyway and 1 week later it killed a mouse stone dead So I am changing my rating to 4 stars"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Absolute rubbish. Dont bother. There is evidence that the Rat has been in the trap and come back out. Cruel and rubbish. Going back to the tradtional traps!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Online order and delivery were very easy and prompt. With proper placement on a rat run next to a wall it seems pretty effective."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Unimpressed, wanted it for outdoors, was told it was suitable by a member of staff, provided I put a cover over it. I appreciate there is small print (which I missed) on web site stating interior use only - but how many actually get rats inside their homes? I find it only catches the odd small mouse, where I live is very rural and I do have a problem in winter with rats, but on the whole I feel this unit is not worth the money. I also found Primrose very unhelpful when it came to wanting to return the unit, I query how you can test if it actually works - stick your finger in it and get a shock - there is no other way. Ouch!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I was initially impressed by the build quality of the Rat Zapper especially the battery compartment which is better than other units I have purchased. I have a mouse problem and have had great success with another make which would rapidly despatch mice with no fuss. On the first evening of use the Rat Zapper indicated that it had killed a mouse. It turned out to be empty but with two singed fur marks on the plates. It was rebaited and despite definite mouse noises, the unit does not appear to be effective. I will be contacting you for a refund. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"so far the trap has not been successful, the 'jaws' type traps worked well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"A complete failure. The rats are going in and eating the bait but the Zinger does not zing. The best use for this item is to throw it at the rats in the hope of hitting one and killing it. A dead loss."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The electronic rat killer is well built and efficient. I am pleased to have purchased this item."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"rats have been into the killer and escaped the green light is on so might be a faulty machine ?"

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt, efficient service. The Electronic Rat Killer is exactly that. It is easy to set up, easy to clean and kills rats very effectively. When I think of how long I have been using ineffective poisons, which the rats just seem to get fat on, I wish I had bought one a year or two ago. "

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Cannot fault the delivery or packaging but the rat zapper has so far failed miserably to zap any rats"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Caught some mice to start with. I think the rest have gone away. I don't think we had rats at all."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Difficult to evaluate as this product was used in conjunction with rat poison and the rats ignored the electronic killer in favour of the bait."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I THINK THEY ARE VERY GOOD AND RECOMMENDED THEM TO A NEIGHBOUR WHO ASKED ME TO PURCHASE ONE FOR HER."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Have heard the rat, a lot, but it just hasn't bothered with the trap, even though it is gnawing next to it. However, the repeller we've bought seems to be putting it off, and over the last few weeks it has come in less and less - during the heavy snow we managed to find out where it was getting in, by tracing it's tracks, and now we have a thaw we intend to block it up, so that was a success!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good Item. Got to work the same evening and we had our first kill that evening. Well done on the delivery B. Pitcher"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"difficult to get batteries to fit, poor build quality. and as yet no results.....despite Aero and peanut butter! cant recomend the trap as it hasn't worked for us yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The unit is nice and compact. I will admit that it is used outside. So far the unit has killed two small rats but the larger rat seems to sniff around the unit but not enter it. Generally pleased with the unit."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A very prompt service anda good product"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010