Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
221 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Despite being bought for a large property it seems to have had little effect even after a month the rat can still be heard in the same room that the device has been plugged in to"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"This mouse-repelling device for us acted as a mouse (and possibly rat) attracting device. Are we up against deaf mice? We will persist with using this device but this initial result certainly wasn't favourable!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"We still have mice in kitchen where device is connected"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"This is week two and I haven't noticed any difference, but I'll give it another two weeks as the mice may have young."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"has not stopped rodents in walls but i think there is less activity , does it really send a signal round electricity cables ?"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Item plugged in, and set., Mouse is still taking poison blocks from the same cupboard, in the room, in which the devise is plugged."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. Please contact our Customer Support Team and they will be happy to help resolve any issues."
Rating: 2/5

"To be honest it's been plugged in for a week now and I still have musk rats running round the room taking no notice of it at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Having heard 'noises' in the loft and found a few droppings my wife demanded immediate action! I paid nearly 40 for the ultra sound/electro magnetic thingy and then had to hard wire a socket in the loft for it. (I wired the lights at the same time!). The instructions do say give it a month (in case the little darlings are nesting), but after two full weeks the noises were actually increasing. More action required from the wife, so two lumps of bait were set each night - both of which disappeared by the morning! After 5 days of this I concluded the mice were partying at my expense so I invested a further 4-50 in two good old fashion mouse traps, baited them with a bit of chocolate and ZAP! by the morning two dead (quite large) mice! Frankly, I do not know how effective the ultrasound device will be in the long term, but I shall leave it in place and if any mice return - you will be the first to know...."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately I am vry upset as I thoght this product would be the answer to my prayers but my visitor is still in the attic.It's a squirrel and it's driving me demented as I just can't get rid of it.Please help??"

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The last Pestbye Advance Rat & Mouse Repeller I purchased from you was of very poor quality, I shall not be buying any more."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Still have rat in loft not worked so far but i will wait and see"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Thought it was working, didnt hear any rodents since installation of the unit, however past three nights weve heard high rodent activity so obviously has not worked. Therefore i would like a full refund on this product, so could you please send me postage details enabling free postage please."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Its too early to say about product because Still i can see rat running around in our warehouse"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"There is still some rodent activity after about 10 days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I bought this a couple of weeks ago and its not had any effect so far...mice hav still been seen close to the device. I doubt the mice are effected by the noise."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Great looking item but isn't effective at what it says. I have had a Rat in the panelled wall directly behind this unit after installation."

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2012