Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
237 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Not fit for purpose, buyer beware"

Reviewed Friday, 15 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value and worked"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Happy with purchase. Husband has worn them a few times"

Reviewed Friday, 19 January 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The three pairs I bought for others seem to heat okay, but my own, that is??"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The only disappointment is the sizing they need to be large & xtra large especially when room is needed for the heat pack & batteries."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"no good not working gloves not working"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely and warm gloves good item"

Reviewed Friday, 22 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent purchase very pleased"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Bulky wont fit under coat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Same as above"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"They are good but it would be better if the heat coils covered more than just your palm, such as the back and fingers of your hands, turn them on a good while bfore you use them :)"

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Superb"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased"

Reviewed Friday, 18 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with item received"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The large size was too big for my hands."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"does exactly what I expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good for the price"

Reviewed Friday, 5 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves are brilliant"

Reviewed Friday, 1 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"These gloves came well packed, they fit my big hands too, the gloves are proper thick, they keep me warm even without the battery, the only thing is that the battery is so big, but I suppose it has to be to deliver the power to heat them, overall I am happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"First rate good service good product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I think I was unlucky as the initial pair I recieved was faulty , but Gill from customer service replied to my e-mail ,to advise a replacement pair of gloves was on its way"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good price and nice and warm. Good quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works well batteries a bit big but keep my hands warm"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"no"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Was great service product was as expected thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the winter"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish to tight to get in, waste of money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money and nice warm hands now!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"proving to be well worth the money even if the batteries are a bit bigger than I'd imagined!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"It is difficult to attach the battery and although they are supposed to be large they were nowhere near big enough for my dad, so he gave them back to me and I will use them as normal gloves."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"love the gloves"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and value x"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not fit for purpose!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quality service quality gloves"

Reviewed Friday, 20 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I found the method of connecting the battery awkward and the size of the batteries made the gloves cumbersome. I realise that they have been superseded with a better product hence the reduced price, we just wanted to test the product before paying for the latest product, unfortunately they do not appear to be any better than the thermal gloves are without the batteries connected!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Do the job but the button holders fell apart"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"gloves feel good, hope they will solve my cold weather problems"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bulky and cumbersome. Take huge size D batteries. Couldn't get gloves to heat up. Not suitable if you have arthritis"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"don't like the gloves they are very bulky and hard to get on"

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good product"

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Although I ordered small the gloves are far too large having small hands I am not able to drive or do anything whilst wearing them"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"NO GOOD"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and god price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves good, but the battery contacts are not very positive and as your hands move they lose contact."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Effective although a little bulky due to battery size"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"they work well but would be better if a smaller battery was fitted."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"got the gloves quite soon after ordering, but when i tried to connect battery in each glove the connecters would not go on the batterys, well actually the connecters seemed to big for the batterys (duracell d) so havnt even used them. might as well have bought ordinary thinsulate gloves"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product did exactly what was needed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"a bit heavey when batteries are in gloves"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"my hands never been so warm the winter thankyou for such a good pair of gloves"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"no issues"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"no issues"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"See above comment"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I guess you get what you pay for, gloves heat fine but lots of seams were not properly finished with holes at seam junctions. I don't think they're going to survive very long."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"GOOD GLOVES HEAT'S WELL AND IS TOO CONFORTABLE"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Dont think you actually need to order the battery to be honest A very warm glove"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Wife loves them they are very warm without the Battery"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very warm glove even without the battery"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"rather large for a small glove"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"this is the same thing as above"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"ok. the batteries are a bit fiddley to get in and out."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Wearing them, partner looks like 'Brother Lee Love' (from the Kenny Everett show). Think 'tepid' heat rather than toasty. Nice thick glove anyway - job done."

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The quality of the gloves are very good, however when the battery is fitted the area of the wrist is very bulky. A smaller battery design would improve this item."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The quality of the gloves are very good, however when the battery is fitted the area of the wrist is very bulky. A smaller battery design would improve this item."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Batteries weighed down the gloves, how do I send them back."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Gloves were bulky and not small, batteries massive"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very Warm gloves without the battery in, Great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Cheaper than other sites"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"great value. battery slightly heavy on wrist. havent tried skiing yet."

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very warm even without heat on"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Although these are budget gloves, they are very well made and do the job very well, the recipient of the gift was very pleased with them. One thing I thought might be a negative was the size of the batteries - large D! However I am reassured that they do not cause a problem"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent value for money"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Wouldn't buy again"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Orderd a small size absolutely massive too big to wear and d batteries far too big"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I found it difficult fitting the batteries in the pouch.also gloves were a bit heavy"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great gloves, very warm, thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Battery is way too bulky, poor heat transmission and no heat to fingers where I need it most. Poor product overall, very disappointed."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"works beautifully now I'm comfortable . Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"didnt' realise just how big battery was and how heavy they are. Look like I've taken up falconry ;-)"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"these gloves were excellent, and they were delivered promptly.the reason i had to return them and may i add no quibble at all, they were for an elderly gent who does not move with the times, and he was flumoxed."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"budget glove as described. no problems"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"No indication of what type of battery is used nor were there any instructions on how to install the battery."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"No indication of what type of battery is used nor were there any instructions on how to install the battery."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I converted this so that each glove ran off two rechargeable 2300mah batteries. I know this blows any guarantee but it was my decision. The heater is a thin strip across the palm of the hand. They get very warm and last about three hours on a single charge. Fantastic value and I am very pleased with them. They are a bit difficult to grasp things with."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves were fine,how the h!ll you are supposed to link the batteries i dont know,and this is every time you want to turn them on/off.Ihave tried a number of times still not managed it yet."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"bargain, excellent quality"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"perfect for the use i bought them for"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased items on the understanding that they would be only usable in certain situations. Received and tried out and found immediately comfortable and perfect fit. Fitted batteries and these adequately heat the gloves to a pleasant temperature keeping hands continuously warm which encouraged the body to warm in response. Family also interested and impressed and this led to another two sets being ordered. Very comfortable and great for walking out in these extremely cold temperatures. Looking at other items from Primrose on the basis of these gloves! Highly recommended!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"BATTERY MUCH TO LARGE"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"BAttery system"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Nice gloves but I ordered them in size large and didn't think they were very large! Also they take the big batteries, making the glove feel a bit heavy and bulky when wearing. They do however, keep your hands toasty warm and at such a bargain price, they are definately worthwhile!"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Christmas Gift as above"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"These are required for my Son to use on his motorbike. They are a Christmas Gift so I have no idea if they are the right size."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"battery needed much too bulky"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"battery needed much too bulky"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"As above"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Even the ladies small gloves are huge and my hands are not small, if anything they are bigger than average. The material on the palm makes them seem like gardening gloves. They are warm but I will never wear them due to the size. Also, the batteries are ridiculous, once you add them it's like carrying around 2 bricks. Good idea but needs a re-design."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality gloves ,should keep husbands hands warm this winter."

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"very large gloves and huge batteries make gloves difficult to work with.Connections poor so they do not heat up properly if at al would not recommend and feel should just have bought a pair of gloves instead of paying 12 poundsl"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"far too big and bulky for driving a car - only suitable for a motorbike or walking. Batteries also make them heavy"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves themselves were ok but the cuffs were extremely narrow especially as they were MEN'S gloves. I did notify the company about this and they sent me a replacement pair completely free as they had had previous complaints about this problem. They were better than the first pair"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves ok batteries to big"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The gloves were reasonably priced and help keep hands warm in cold weather"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased that the heated gloves now come in a small size as I find this helps to keep me warmer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good 10/10"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Once the batteries are fitted into the glove they are too heavy and bulky."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Fit ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Having problems attaching battery in the warmth of my home so not sure if they are going to be any good trying to attach battery when fingers are really cold! Which is the reason I wanted them !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good snug fit,not tried in cold conditions yet."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"batteries not tested thoroughly ."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Returned this item,have not received refund."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Warm enough even without the heating element!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I have phoned in to say I will be sending the gloves back, they are too large for my hands. They will be returned by recorded delivery tomorrow"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Gloves are clumsy and battery big and awkward. It would be more effective in warming or keeping hands warm if there were heating elements down the fingers and if the elements were in the back of the hand (and fingers) rather than the palm. I would not buy another pair. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery-next day, as promised....thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Gloves are clumsy and battery big and awkward. It would be more effective in warming or keeping hands warm if there were heating elements down the fingers and if the elements were in the back of the hand (and fingers) rather than the palm. I would not buy another pair."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the deliivery was fantastic, the only problem was the gloves were very long in the fingers , but they work great."

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"gloves are fine but i think they could be sized better as the small med. i could not get my hands into and the med. large are to long in the fingers otherwise gloves are fine"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"There was nothing wrong with the product itself, however it was extremely impractical and bulky, and I wouldn't be able to carry out daily tasks whilst wearing them, which is why I opted for a full refund. Nothing wrong with the company though, excellent service, and as far as I know have refunded the item with no problems. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought them for my wife for her trip to the Northern Lights, she is out on deck late at night looking for them, it is freezing cold out at sea and it is keeping her hand very warm, other passengers are jealous.......serves them right, should have bought some from you!!!!!! Very happy Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"A little cumbersome due to the size of battery but good warm gloves. Arrived very quickly."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves were delivered promptly and free, they are well made and are a generous fit. I would certainly order from this company again"

Reviewed Monday, 6 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry, but they were not what I expected. I bought them for my 88 year old father who has arthtritus and circulation problems in his hands, but is still active, drivign a mobility bike. The gloves would not have been easy for him to use, and the batteries would have been cumbersome to install for him alone. Therefore I had to return them."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Better than I expected for the price."

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Delivered within two days of ordering. Recipient very pleased with their gloves."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a gift for Son-in-Law who was very impressed! "

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Very disappointed with the heated gloves I purchased because of the size of the batteries which are huge and as they were a gift for my brother who has asthma, don\'t think he\'ll be using them. Would have returned them except it is a big inconvenience having to reparcel and post. They did arrive promptly however and had the item benn satisfactory would have had no complaint. Kathleen Meikle."

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hi - the batteries are huge (unexpectedly so), making the gloves really bulky. I also need to return as they were a present (and don't fit)."

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"These were for a present and the recipient was very pleased with them.Your overall dealing with a couple of purchases I have made have been excellent and I shall certainly be back in the future"

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"great price! good value and quick delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great gift. Well received by young and old. Would highly recommend. Top marks :)"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"these should be large I can't get my hands in them."

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Although the gloves were of good quality I was a bit surprised at the size of battery required. Also even though I ordered the largest size they are still too tight, and the battery is very bulky. My husband works outside and his hands get very cold, but he can't work in them. I'm afraid this is a purchase that I will have to put down to experience and the gloves are destined for a life in the back of the cupboard. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"work ok, just a bit bulky with the batteries attached"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"work ok, just a bit bulky with the batteries attached"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"sorry the gloves were a christmas present so i have no feed back yet, however the service and delivery were first clas. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"the gloves were for my husband who suffers from circulatory problems although they heat up the gloves were far too small even though i ordered large ones the batteries were quite large and added a lot of weight to the gloves.I have now given them to my 14 year old son who is wearing them as ordinary gloves . it would be much better if the gloves were sized as small med and large. thank you sharon firth"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The product as such is good, but the huge battery is a problem as they interfere with sleeves of jackets etc. I also find that it is very difficult to connect the terminals to get the heat flowing, especially once I have put one of the gloves. I suppose a simple solution would be better to get the batteries clipped on before you even put the gloves on. The overall idea is good, but the large batteries are a problem."

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent prompt service and product exactly as described. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I think that the gloves would be better if they had a PP3 battery because a PP3 battery is smaller which would make the gloves less bulky, and I would think that they would be easyer to 'wire up' because there would just be the one connection to connect to the battery."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I haven't even opened the waistcoat as I'm not convinced the gloves gave any warmth whatsoever. We used the correct batteries. I would really appreciate your comments especially as several friends were interested in your products."

Reviewed Friday, 4 February 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I bought them for driving, as I suffer from Raynaud's Disease in my fingers in the winter. They're a bit cumbersome for driving, but will do. "

Reviewed Thursday, 27 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Basic Black Heated Men's Gloves. This item arrived promptly. They are quite stylish,However the reason for purchase was the fact they are highly suitable for the job my son does. He is a designer, and his work involves the erection and construction of various types of signs in often hard places. They have kept his hands warm during the most inclement of weather. We would strongly recommend them for anyone involved in outside pursuits."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"splendid"

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"very unsatisfactory - the battery is far too large- and the concept therefore fairly unworkable."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery and an excellent item "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"hi,not as good as expected,but for the price cant grumble."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Only give minimal heat which is not what was expected. The gloves themslves are OK though."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The Gloves were supposed to be a size 7 small, but when they arrived they would have fit a small yettie, they were that big. they were too thick so of no practical use as once your hands were in them you wouldnt be able to bend or move them. Never got as far as seeing how warm they were as the batteries were also very large and not practical. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Overall performance good but quality of workmanship poor as the stitching is falling apart after very little use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have bought them as an Xmas present so haven't used them. The delivery and time scale was excellent. I'm sure my friend will be delighted with them. Thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very efficient service. Many Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered these gloves last year to go skiing and loved them so much I have ordered more pairs as Christmas presents. A really great idea for 'the person that has everything'. A bargain price and free delivery! I would highly recommend the product and the service. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I would return this item if it wasnt for the postage and the hassle of packing the item. I never realised that I would have to carry such large batteries around and they do not fit properly and you dont know if they are working or not."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have bought these as an extra Christmas Present for my grandson, so will have to wait to learn how useful/effective they are. I would like to say how impressed I am with your service - I think your response to orders is the best I have experienced. Thank you. I. Bowen. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The gloves were too big so i had to return them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"gloves very bulky and difficult to get on, battery`s hard to connect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Thinsulate basic Heated gloves. Arrived two days after ordering them - "brilliant service". The gloves however are not as warm as I was hoping for, but having not used warming gloves before, I opted for the basic ones and maybe dearer ones would be more effective?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i got these gloves for my mother inlaw, for coming out to germany as now the weather is cold, she thinks there great and there keeping her hands warmer then normal gloves, the only problem she is having with them is the battery pack, she thinks its too high on the hand, so maybe the size of the wrist bit on teh glove should be a little bit longer and the battery pack a little further down, thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Frankly disappointing! The quality of the gloves as gloves is very good but the heating does not work! I have checked that the batteries are ok and the circuits in the gloves are ok- but they still do not work. I suspect the design is faulty as the battery does not fit into the compartment easily, and the top cap does not clip on the positive terminal securely. Why on earth a large D battery was chosen rather than a smaller one that still gives 1.5 volts DC is a mystery and needs looking at again!. Cheers John"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They were a present for a friend who has poor circulation and she has advised that they are fantastic. Her Children have also been using them in the snow."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"1st.class product and service.Don't hesitate to use this company"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted and arrived quickly. Really good website service."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Hi Sebastien, Very pleased with the excellent service from Primrose,but the Thinsulate heated gloves dont heat!! However,they are a decent enough pair of gloves so I'll keep them . Regards, Steve"

Reviewed Friday, 3 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Whilst the gloves themselves are very good the weight of the large batteries required makes them too heavy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"bought these "small" gloves for elderly mother who suffers from Raynauds disease and has constant cold hands. Couldnt believe it when they turned up - they are like bikers gloves and the batteries are enormous - thought we had been well and truly had - ok we should have checked the size of the batteries when purchasing on line but really thought they would be small ones - these gloves with the batteries are so heavy we cannot see how anyone could wear them comfortably and you cant move your fingers in the gloves."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"heated gloves fantyastic, identical to those on the high street, but cheaper, fast service, thankyou look forward to trying them properly, so far we have only tried one each as he wont let me have them both! hu men, knew i should have ordered a pair for myself."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Heated Gloves. Feel warm even without the battery switched on. Only slight concern was I felt would have been better with a smaller battery as I myself have quite small hands and the battery is quite bulky."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Service was very good, but as they are a gift for Christmas, can't give a review of these gloves yet. C. Crook"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"To large to clumsy to heavy. Not exactly a woman's glove SORRY unhappy with them totally need more thought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm really disappointed I'm afraid. They don't seem to work at all! Someone asked me if there is a concealed on /off button? I would appreciate your comments but am planning to return both gloves and waistcoat. Yours Pamela Hodson"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant. Exactly as advertised and very prompt dispatch"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately a seam in both gloves split, on the first time of wearing. However,after an E-mail to you, Beki E-mailed back & offered to send a replacement pair, which she very promptly did. To- date I have not tried them out,but hope to do so shortly,& will let you know the outcome The rating for the gloves is poor,but your service was excellent Geoff. Baldwin"

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"As have bought for a Christmas present, unable to say at present though slightly surprised by size (and weight) of batteries."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"exactly what i wanted, is a gift for my father n law and he will love them! als very impressed with the price and how quickly they were delivered! thank you "

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Gloves were magic but Ive got a little concern. Im blind ny son said theres a little split on the RH glove.How do I adress this simpley."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box. Excellent product and excellent service from Primrose. Item arrived very quickly and was well packed. Will use again"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Looks like what I asked for - haven;t used them yet as a xmas present. Impressed with the quick response time."

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves arrived the day following my order. They were securely packed and work perfectly. All my wife is waiting for, is a cold winter!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely enormous on me, as with the waistcoat i ordered, the sizing seems to be for men. I have not even tried the gloves and left it to late to return them."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"great gloves, my partner needed them for his moped, really great priced and just like the description said, fast delivery. would definately recommend you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We have not yet used them in anger as weather not cold enough, but we have tried them on and they fit perfectly. The battery is bulky but once you are wrapped up against the cold it will not notice. Now looking forward to a cold winter?!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased but still unsure about how long a battery will last using about 2 hours per day."

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"gloves arrived within specified time, but one pair wrong size and faulty, one pair ok. Contacted customer services, who had replacement item to me next day. Very good after care. Would buy again. "

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the gloves were excellent value. I bought them for my daughters birthday 19th sept she lives on a farm and though they would help with har arthritis hands. Sorry to say that they were too big for here and i am having to send them back. I do hope you will beable to return my money as they did'nt fit anyone else. Your service was very prompt and I thank you very much for your time. Regards miss sheila grace"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"thankyou primrose for your e mail the waistcoat and gloves have arrived and am at last enjoying going out in the cold weather as i have raynauds and get so cold i look at your web page to see what can help me i am looking at the gillet may get it later when it gets colder i am so glad i found you and will tell my friends "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the item is excellent - exactly as described and the delivery time was great. would recommend you to my friends and would search your web site in the future for any similar products many thanks for excellent and quick service"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"NOT HAD TIME TO TRY THEM YET !!!!! BUT LOOK GOOD !!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010