Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
237 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Not fit for purpose, buyer beware"

Reviewed Friday, 15 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"no good not working gloves not working"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish to tight to get in, waste of money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bulky and cumbersome. Take huge size D batteries. Couldn't get gloves to heat up. Not suitable if you have arthritis"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"NO GOOD"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"got the gloves quite soon after ordering, but when i tried to connect battery in each glove the connecters would not go on the batterys, well actually the connecters seemed to big for the batterys (duracell d) so havnt even used them. might as well have bought ordinary thinsulate gloves"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Batteries weighed down the gloves, how do I send them back."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Gloves were bulky and not small, batteries massive"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Wouldn't buy again"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Orderd a small size absolutely massive too big to wear and d batteries far too big"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Battery is way too bulky, poor heat transmission and no heat to fingers where I need it most. Poor product overall, very disappointed."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"No indication of what type of battery is used nor were there any instructions on how to install the battery."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"No indication of what type of battery is used nor were there any instructions on how to install the battery."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"As above"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Even the ladies small gloves are huge and my hands are not small, if anything they are bigger than average. The material on the palm makes them seem like gardening gloves. They are warm but I will never wear them due to the size. Also, the batteries are ridiculous, once you add them it's like carrying around 2 bricks. Good idea but needs a re-design."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry, but they were not what I expected. I bought them for my 88 year old father who has arthtritus and circulation problems in his hands, but is still active, drivign a mobility bike. The gloves would not have been easy for him to use, and the batteries would have been cumbersome to install for him alone. Therefore I had to return them."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"these should be large I can't get my hands in them."

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Although the gloves were of good quality I was a bit surprised at the size of battery required. Also even though I ordered the largest size they are still too tight, and the battery is very bulky. My husband works outside and his hands get very cold, but he can't work in them. I'm afraid this is a purchase that I will have to put down to experience and the gloves are destined for a life in the back of the cupboard. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I haven't even opened the waistcoat as I'm not convinced the gloves gave any warmth whatsoever. We used the correct batteries. I would really appreciate your comments especially as several friends were interested in your products."

Reviewed Friday, 4 February 2011

Rating: 1/5

"very unsatisfactory - the battery is far too large- and the concept therefore fairly unworkable."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The Gloves were supposed to be a size 7 small, but when they arrived they would have fit a small yettie, they were that big. they were too thick so of no practical use as once your hands were in them you wouldnt be able to bend or move them. Never got as far as seeing how warm they were as the batteries were also very large and not practical. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I would return this item if it wasnt for the postage and the hassle of packing the item. I never realised that I would have to carry such large batteries around and they do not fit properly and you dont know if they are working or not."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"bought these "small" gloves for elderly mother who suffers from Raynauds disease and has constant cold hands. Couldnt believe it when they turned up - they are like bikers gloves and the batteries are enormous - thought we had been well and truly had - ok we should have checked the size of the batteries when purchasing on line but really thought they would be small ones - these gloves with the batteries are so heavy we cannot see how anyone could wear them comfortably and you cant move your fingers in the gloves."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"To large to clumsy to heavy. Not exactly a woman's glove SORRY unhappy with them totally need more thought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm really disappointed I'm afraid. They don't seem to work at all! Someone asked me if there is a concealed on /off button? I would appreciate your comments but am planning to return both gloves and waistcoat. Yours Pamela Hodson"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely enormous on me, as with the waistcoat i ordered, the sizing seems to be for men. I have not even tried the gloves and left it to late to return them."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 October 2010