Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
237 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Same as above"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I think I was unlucky as the initial pair I recieved was faulty , but Gill from customer service replied to my e-mail ,to advise a replacement pair of gloves was on its way"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It is difficult to attach the battery and although they are supposed to be large they were nowhere near big enough for my dad, so he gave them back to me and I will use them as normal gloves."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Not fit for purpose!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I found the method of connecting the battery awkward and the size of the batteries made the gloves cumbersome. I realise that they have been superseded with a better product hence the reduced price, we just wanted to test the product before paying for the latest product, unfortunately they do not appear to be any better than the thermal gloves are without the batteries connected!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Do the job but the button holders fell apart"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"don't like the gloves they are very bulky and hard to get on"

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Although I ordered small the gloves are far too large having small hands I am not able to drive or do anything whilst wearing them"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves good, but the battery contacts are not very positive and as your hands move they lose contact."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"See above comment"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I guess you get what you pay for, gloves heat fine but lots of seams were not properly finished with holes at seam junctions. I don't think they're going to survive very long."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I found it difficult fitting the batteries in the pouch.also gloves were a bit heavy"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves were fine,how the h!ll you are supposed to link the batteries i dont know,and this is every time you want to turn them on/off.Ihave tried a number of times still not managed it yet."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"BATTERY MUCH TO LARGE"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"BAttery system"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"battery needed much too bulky"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"battery needed much too bulky"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"very large gloves and huge batteries make gloves difficult to work with.Connections poor so they do not heat up properly if at al would not recommend and feel should just have bought a pair of gloves instead of paying 12 poundsl"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"far too big and bulky for driving a car - only suitable for a motorbike or walking. Batteries also make them heavy"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves themselves were ok but the cuffs were extremely narrow especially as they were MEN'S gloves. I did notify the company about this and they sent me a replacement pair completely free as they had had previous complaints about this problem. They were better than the first pair"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves ok batteries to big"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Once the batteries are fitted into the glove they are too heavy and bulky."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Having problems attaching battery in the warmth of my home so not sure if they are going to be any good trying to attach battery when fingers are really cold! Which is the reason I wanted them !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Returned this item,have not received refund."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Very disappointed with the heated gloves I purchased because of the size of the batteries which are huge and as they were a gift for my brother who has asthma, don\'t think he\'ll be using them. Would have returned them except it is a big inconvenience having to reparcel and post. They did arrive promptly however and had the item benn satisfactory would have had no complaint. Kathleen Meikle."

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"the gloves were for my husband who suffers from circulatory problems although they heat up the gloves were far too small even though i ordered large ones the batteries were quite large and added a lot of weight to the gloves.I have now given them to my 14 year old son who is wearing them as ordinary gloves . it would be much better if the gloves were sized as small med and large. thank you sharon firth"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The product as such is good, but the huge battery is a problem as they interfere with sleeves of jackets etc. I also find that it is very difficult to connect the terminals to get the heat flowing, especially once I have put one of the gloves. I suppose a simple solution would be better to get the batteries clipped on before you even put the gloves on. The overall idea is good, but the large batteries are a problem."

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"gloves very bulky and difficult to get on, battery`s hard to connect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Frankly disappointing! The quality of the gloves as gloves is very good but the heating does not work! I have checked that the batteries are ok and the circuits in the gloves are ok- but they still do not work. I suspect the design is faulty as the battery does not fit into the compartment easily, and the top cap does not clip on the positive terminal securely. Why on earth a large D battery was chosen rather than a smaller one that still gives 1.5 volts DC is a mystery and needs looking at again!. Cheers John"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Hi Sebastien, Very pleased with the excellent service from Primrose,but the Thinsulate heated gloves dont heat!! However,they are a decent enough pair of gloves so I'll keep them . Regards, Steve"

Reviewed Friday, 3 December 2010