Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
237 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"The three pairs I bought for others seem to heat okay, but my own, that is??"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Bulky wont fit under coat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I have phoned in to say I will be sending the gloves back, they are too large for my hands. They will be returned by recorded delivery tomorrow"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Gloves are clumsy and battery big and awkward. It would be more effective in warming or keeping hands warm if there were heating elements down the fingers and if the elements were in the back of the hand (and fingers) rather than the palm. I would not buy another pair. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery-next day, as promised....thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Gloves are clumsy and battery big and awkward. It would be more effective in warming or keeping hands warm if there were heating elements down the fingers and if the elements were in the back of the hand (and fingers) rather than the palm. I would not buy another pair."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"There was nothing wrong with the product itself, however it was extremely impractical and bulky, and I wouldn't be able to carry out daily tasks whilst wearing them, which is why I opted for a full refund. Nothing wrong with the company though, excellent service, and as far as I know have refunded the item with no problems. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"A little cumbersome due to the size of battery but good warm gloves. Arrived very quickly."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Hi - the batteries are huge (unexpectedly so), making the gloves really bulky. I also need to return as they were a present (and don't fit)."

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I think that the gloves would be better if they had a PP3 battery because a PP3 battery is smaller which would make the gloves less bulky, and I would think that they would be easyer to 'wire up' because there would just be the one connection to connect to the battery."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"hi,not as good as expected,but for the price cant grumble."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Only give minimal heat which is not what was expected. The gloves themslves are OK though."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The gloves were too big so i had to return them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Thinsulate basic Heated gloves. Arrived two days after ordering them - "brilliant service". The gloves however are not as warm as I was hoping for, but having not used warming gloves before, I opted for the basic ones and maybe dearer ones would be more effective?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Whilst the gloves themselves are very good the weight of the large batteries required makes them too heavy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately a seam in both gloves split, on the first time of wearing. However,after an E-mail to you, Beki E-mailed back & offered to send a replacement pair, which she very promptly did. To- date I have not tried them out,but hope to do so shortly,& will let you know the outcome The rating for the gloves is poor,but your service was excellent Geoff. Baldwin"

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"As have bought for a Christmas present, unable to say at present though slightly surprised by size (and weight) of batteries."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010